User Tag List

Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: How to play Xbox 360 title(Forza Horizon) on PC ?

  1. #1
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default How to play Xbox 360 title(Forza Horizon) on PC ?

    Now, you of all people know I got no console. Neither I want one ATM. But I do want one of the greatest games the console cousins has to offer. Forza Horizon of the critically and commercially acclaimed Forza series. A series based on simulation racing genre. Now my Q about this particular game is none other than what the title says. How do you ? Yeah, yeah. Emulators and ¤¤¤¤! But I don't want a theoratical opinion or google based suggestions. I want personally experienced opinion on emulators and xbox 360 ISO downloads and such. As I have limited knowledge about it. A quick googling brought these > Read the last comment and Xbox 360 emulator. I wanna know, *1 If using Emus, do I need to edit .DVD files using notepad or such mentioned in Read the last comment ?

    *2 Is the fore-mentioned Emu reliable ?

    *3 If not, which one do you use ?

    Am a nOOb..... Sorry. Take it "Complete nOOb". So highlighting certain important aspects needed in this endeavour is highly appreciated.

    Additional Details : I don't have broadband connection. So 'll be using friend's 1 Mbps Dot Internet conn. And he's also a PC fanatic (mainly for DOTA ). So he can't help much. So help me with detailed help as much as you can. And yeah laugh it all you want if I'm hyperventilating here

    - - - Updated - - -

    @chosen1 , do I need further research of agpx and such ?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    621

    Default

    I have emulated every system ever except the Xbox 360 and PS3. I don't really know if it's possible to emulate those systems to the point where a game will work perfectly from beginning till the end. That emulator might work, but I really, honestly doubt that it will.
    However, the specs required would be very high, probably more than a 560 ti. Hell I have trouble running games at 5x the native resolution of a PS2, so I don't think I'd be able to play a PS3 title.

    However, if you are successful in your endeavor, please let me know. Then I'll start emulating those titles too.

  3. #3
    Verified Retailer
    • MDK's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z87-G43
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 4770K
      • RAM:
      • Team Xtreem 8GB x2 2400
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 120GB, WD Cavia Green 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon 7970
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2260WM
      • Controller:
      • MS Xbox Wired Controller, MS Xbox Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower ST 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-on DVD-RW, Pioneer BD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit with Media Center
      • Console:
      • 158
    MDK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    195

    Default

    There is no active emulator for Xbox 360. There is 3 emulators for original Xbox and they only run few games and not at decent speed.

    The original Xbox had a processor similar to Pentium III clocked around 700Mhz and the Xbox 360 uses the triple-core IBM designed Xenon as its CPU, with each core capable of simultaneously processing two threads, and can therefore operate on up to six threads at once.

    So, no currently available PC is powerful enough to emulate an Xbox 360 even if it recompile every CPU instruction instead of interpret and that's considering only the CPU part and not GPU and I/O.

    Long story short you'll have to wait another 5 years or more before you see any Xbox 360 emulator that runs commercial game at good frame rate.

    The.dvd file is required for burning xbox 360 games to dual layer dvds with correct layer break, so that a console can read the disc properly. Not sure if they will ever be required by an emulator as emulator will run the iso file directly.

  4. #4
    Member
    • chosen1's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • foxcon H55
      • CPU:
      • core i3 540 3.07
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4 GB DDR3 1600 BUS( 2*2 GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • HITACHI 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GeForce GT 440(apatoto),
      • Display:
      • Acer s273hl 27 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • Generic
      • Controller:
      • ORIGINAL Xbox 360 wireless+Razer Onza Xbox360 Tournament Eddition+ 2X ps3 dualshock controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Truedirect DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • 16 GB Transcend Pendrive
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Comment:
      • currently gaming in Xbox 360 , PS3, PS4,soon gonna update the pc though
      • ISP:
      • Local
      • Console:
      • 146
    chosen1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    775

    Default

    I have no idea on emulating 360 games in pc.. never tried it...there are bunch of craps available in the web as xbox 360/ps3 emulators but I have doubt on em...never meet anybody who successfully emulated those exclusive..

  5. #5
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MDK View Post
    There is no active emulator for Xbox 360. There is 3 emulators for original Xbox and they only run few games and not at decent speed.

    The original Xbox had a processor similar to Pentium III clocked around 700Mhz and the Xbox 360 uses the triple-core IBM designed Xenon as its CPU, with each core capable of simultaneously processing two threads, and can therefore operate on up to six threads at once.

    So, no currently available PC is powerful enough to emulate an Xbox 360 even if it recompile every CPU instruction instead of interpret and that's considering only the CPU part and not GPU and I/O.
    I am gonna pretend I didn't see that
    Quote Originally Posted by MDK View Post
    Long story short you'll have to wait another 5 years or more before you see any Xbox 360 emulator that runs commercial game at good frame rate.
    But will a little testing impose any partial or collective damage to my computer's hardware or software(Windows) ?
    Quote Originally Posted by MDK View Post
    The.dvd file is required for burning xbox 360 games to dual layer dvds with correct layer break, so that a console can read the disc properly. Not sure if they will ever be required by an emulator as emulator will run the iso file directly.
    Hmmm. Ok.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by chosen1 View Post
    I have no idea on emulating 360 games in pc.. never tried it...
    I know you don't. Just wanted to ask beforehand if my proposal worked, should I know anything in particular when DLing them.
    Quote Originally Posted by MDK View Post
    there are bunch of craps available in the web as xbox 360/ps3 emulators but I have doubt on em...never meet anybody who successfully emulated those exclusive..
    Since they're both free (ya know what I mean), will my little curiousity lead to my ultimate disaster ? :O

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by sammi
    ........Hell I have trouble running games at 5x the native resolution of a PS2, so I don't think I'd be able to play a PS3 title.
    Nah. I think I'll stick w/ X360's native 720p res.
    My probable next build: Qisan MagicForce 68 (Outemu switch) / Teamwolf Zhuque+ 87 TKL (Outemu) / Monoprice Select series full size (Outemu/Gateron) / Drevo Gramr 84 TKL (Outemu) • Logitech G102 Prodigy • Deepcool Dukase V3 / Thermaltake Versa U21 • Superlux HD 681 • Creative Sound Blaster E1 • LG 22MP68VQ • SteelSeries QcK • Generic executive chair • others TBA

    djrock please don't bother me. You are in my ignore list so I don't have to see literal poop.

  6. #6
    Verified Retailer
    • MDK's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z87-G43
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 4770K
      • RAM:
      • Team Xtreem 8GB x2 2400
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 120GB, WD Cavia Green 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon 7970
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2260WM
      • Controller:
      • MS Xbox Wired Controller, MS Xbox Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower ST 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-on DVD-RW, Pioneer BD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit with Media Center
      • Console:
      • 158
    MDK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    195

    Default

    http://www.emulator-zone.com/

    go here if you need any active emulator for any system.

    I don't think there is any harm in testing fake emus aside from trojan or viruses. Its not like they will blow up your pc

  7. #7
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    Hmm. . . 'll let you know about it then. And the .DVD file. If I shift+del it, will it cause any probs since 'll be using Daemon Tools lite ?
    My probable next build: Qisan MagicForce 68 (Outemu switch) / Teamwolf Zhuque+ 87 TKL (Outemu) / Monoprice Select series full size (Outemu/Gateron) / Drevo Gramr 84 TKL (Outemu) • Logitech G102 Prodigy • Deepcool Dukase V3 / Thermaltake Versa U21 • Superlux HD 681 • Creative Sound Blaster E1 • LG 22MP68VQ • SteelSeries QcK • Generic executive chair • others TBA

    djrock please don't bother me. You are in my ignore list so I don't have to see literal poop.

  8. #8
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,026

    Default

    Just forget about emulating any 360 games, as MDK said no PC can currently do that and attain good FPS.

  9. #9
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    Well, nobody tried and failed or they just ignored it cause theoratically it's impractical ? Any body in the world wide google maxbe ?

  10. #10
    Verified Retailer
    • MDK's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z87-G43
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 4770K
      • RAM:
      • Team Xtreem 8GB x2 2400
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 120GB, WD Cavia Green 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon 7970
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2260WM
      • Controller:
      • MS Xbox Wired Controller, MS Xbox Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower ST 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-on DVD-RW, Pioneer BD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit with Media Center
      • Console:
      • 158
    MDK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    195

    Default

    Its not like nobody tried it. There is no currently in development emu of 360 that we know of. Back in 2002 there were lots of fake ps2 emulators. the 360 and PS3 emu scene is similar to that now. It took PCSX2 10 years to reach the performance it is currently capable of and many original coders left and new ones joined the project in those years.

    regarding the .dvd file, here is an example of whats inside the .dvd file.

    "LayerBreak=1913760
    Vanquish.iso"

  11. #11
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    But 'll it bite that much ? Most AV suites identify game cracks as trojan horse neway. And it's easily removable if I do a windows re-install, right ?
    My probable next build: Qisan MagicForce 68 (Outemu switch) / Teamwolf Zhuque+ 87 TKL (Outemu) / Monoprice Select series full size (Outemu/Gateron) / Drevo Gramr 84 TKL (Outemu) • Logitech G102 Prodigy • Deepcool Dukase V3 / Thermaltake Versa U21 • Superlux HD 681 • Creative Sound Blaster E1 • LG 22MP68VQ • SteelSeries QcK • Generic executive chair • others TBA

    djrock please don't bother me. You are in my ignore list so I don't have to see literal poop.

  12. #12
    Verified Retailer
    • MDK's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z87-G43
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 4770K
      • RAM:
      • Team Xtreem 8GB x2 2400
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 120GB, WD Cavia Green 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon 7970
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2260WM
      • Controller:
      • MS Xbox Wired Controller, MS Xbox Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower ST 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-on DVD-RW, Pioneer BD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit with Media Center
      • Console:
      • 158
    MDK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    195

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dunia_r_JAURA View Post
    But 'll it bite that much ? Most AV suites identify game cracks as trojan horse neway. And it's easily removable if I do a windows re-install, right ?
    yes, if you prefer windows re-install for testing, no problem there.

  13. #13
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    Alrighty then. I'll give my friend a heads up
    My probable next build: Qisan MagicForce 68 (Outemu switch) / Teamwolf Zhuque+ 87 TKL (Outemu) / Monoprice Select series full size (Outemu/Gateron) / Drevo Gramr 84 TKL (Outemu) • Logitech G102 Prodigy • Deepcool Dukase V3 / Thermaltake Versa U21 • Superlux HD 681 • Creative Sound Blaster E1 • LG 22MP68VQ • SteelSeries QcK • Generic executive chair • others TBA

    djrock please don't bother me. You are in my ignore list so I don't have to see literal poop.

  14. #14
    Member
    • Hamilton's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H97 Gaming 3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770 3.9Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3 1600hz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Adata SSD + 2TB WD Blue + 1TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GTX 1070 FE 8GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VS228N 21.5" Full HD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Go PRO!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius GS 500V/ Steeseries Siberia V2/ Logitech Ultimate Ears 200.
      • Keyboard:
      • Roccat Arvo
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Sensei/ Roccat Taito mTw
      • Controller:
      • 2 Gamepads with no Analog Stick/XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX 650W.
      • Optical Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7/ Linux
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMARK Score, X2151.
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • Smile, BD.COM
      • Download Speed:
      • 75KBPS(Variable)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100+KBPS(Variable)
    Hamilton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    3,293

    Default

    This technology doesn't exist in real world.

Similar Threads

  1. CoD 7 How to play cod online in bd xbox 360
    By Say Hossz in forum Call of Duty
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 7th, 2013, 16:06
  2. DLC pack in Forza Horizon help!
    By tapos in forum XBOX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 27th, 2012, 04:27
  3. Forza Motorsport 4 Video Preview (Xbox 360)
    By hell scReam in forum XBOX
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 11th, 2011, 13:25
  4. Xbox 360 game title updates!
    By banglabro in forum XBOX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 15th, 2011, 11:07
  5. how do i play in xbox 360 online?
    By muscle in forum XBOX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 12th, 2010, 04:53

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.25941 seconds with 14 queries.