User Tag List

Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: Need help in choosing Brand of a Desktop DDR3 RAM? Please Advice ! :(

  1. #1

    Post Need help in choosing Brand of a Desktop DDR3 RAM? Please Advice ! :(

    Hello everyone !

    I am building a new desktop computer, which include a Core i3 3220 Processor, B75D3H Gigabyte Mobo, 1 TB WD 7200 RPM HDD, Thermaltake 450 WW and others. Anyway, i would like everyone's opinion on which 4GB DDR3 1600 Mhz would be the best, assessed upon durability, performance, and reliability regarding long hours of usage or sth. (since i keep my PC on 24x7, and last time my RAM got burnt and i lost both of my 4GB Dynet 1333Mhz Units) ..

    Which Brand do you prefer the most in case of a Desktop DDR3 RAM?
    Corsair ?
    Transcend ?
    Twinmos ?

  2. #2
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SmokeHouse View Post
    Hello everyone !

    I am building a new desktop computer, which include a Core i3 3220 Processor, B75D3H Gigabyte Mobo, 1 TB WD 7200 RPM HDD, Thermaltake 450 WW and others. Anyway, i would like everyone's opinion on which 4GB DDR3 1600 Mhz would be the best, assessed upon durability, performance, and reliability regarding long hours of usage or sth. (since i keep my PC on 24x7, and last time my RAM got burnt and i lost both of my 4GB Dynet 1333Mhz Units) ..

    Which Brand do you prefer the most in case of a Desktop DDR3 RAM?
    Corsair ?
    Transcend ?
    Twinmos ?
    Twimoss Value Ram....
    and, make a dual channel memory.....

  3. #3
    Member
    • maheer.dhruba's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV rev 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4460 @3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Avexir (2x4)Gb 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290 4GB OC edition 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5 inch 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 channel
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 Gold @Thermaltake Spacecraft
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair 32GB usb 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • I'm Loving it!!! :)
      • ISP:
      • X-link 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KBps
    maheer.dhruba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    Corsair vengenge..
    Twinmos rams r quiet good too


  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by giant View Post
    Twimoss Value Ram....
    and, make a dual channel memory.....
    Twinmos ki corsair er cheo bhalo bro?? according to u.. ?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Thanks. Maheer. But i cant choose which one should i go for .. no one gives a confirm answer everyone says all corsair is good, tnsrd aXe is good, twinmos is good

    So how can i choose? there must be one, which is best above all ?

  5. #5
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SmokeHouse View Post
    Twinmos ki corsair er cheo bhalo bro?? according to u.. ?
    you dont intend to overclock right....corsair vengeance have good heatsink for overclocking, also if you want looks, then vengeance wins......but, i dont think that there are any 2gb modules of corsair vengeance available....you have to take two 4gb sticks.......

  6. #6
    Member
    • maheer.dhruba's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV rev 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4460 @3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Avexir (2x4)Gb 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290 4GB OC edition 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5 inch 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 channel
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 Gold @Thermaltake Spacecraft
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair 32GB usb 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • I'm Loving it!!! :)
      • ISP:
      • X-link 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KBps
    maheer.dhruba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    ^^This..


  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by giant View Post
    you dont intend to overclock right....corsair vengeance have good heatsink for overclocking, also if you want looks, then vengeance wins......but, i dont think that there are any 2gb modules of corsair vengeance available....you have to take two 4gb sticks.......
    But bro, i will NEVER overclock. I will just keep my pc turned on 24x7, that is it. And i cant currently afford two 4gb sticks plus i will never need an 8gb of ram...

    So what can i do? i just wanted a 1600mhz good 4gb.. .. ? ?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by maheer.dhruba View Post
    ^^This..
    Mhmm

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by giant View Post
    you dont intend to overclock right....corsair vengeance have good heatsink for overclocking, also if you want looks, then vengeance wins......but, i dont think that there are any 2gb modules of corsair vengeance available....you have to take two 4gb sticks.......
    and if i cant buy two 4gb sticks in order to maintain dual channel, then should i go for 2gb sticks into TWO pcs.?? (and why is dual channel important, i dont know??)

    Pls advice on my current situation after i just updated u my needs and my requirements...

  8. #8
    Member
    • maheer.dhruba's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV rev 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4460 @3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Avexir (2x4)Gb 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290 4GB OC edition 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5 inch 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 channel
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 Gold @Thermaltake Spacecraft
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair 32GB usb 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • I'm Loving it!!! :)
      • ISP:
      • X-link 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KBps
    maheer.dhruba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    @SmokeHouse ..get twinmos (2x2GB) 1600mhz rams...u r good to go..


  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by maheer.dhruba View Post
    @SmokeHouse ..get twinmos (2x2GB) 1600mhz rams...u r good to go..
    # Where can i buy twinmos (2x2GB) 1600mhz rams FROM?
    # Can you please help me, and let me know the price too, Brother? ^_^

    Thanks so much man !

  10. #10
    Member
    • Ahnaf_i7X's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-3770K cooled by TT Frio Extreme
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS 3 (4GBx2=8GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba (1TB)7500rpm, Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+ OC Edition 8GB
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic 22" 1080p (1920x1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Integrated Sound
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech Headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech ComfortKey
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake eSports Talon Blu Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • Generic Gamepad Plug n Play
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22x DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • PS4 DualShock 4 Controller
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • Comment:
      • I love my PC and my PC electrocutes me.
      • ISP:
      • I dont have one
      • Download Speed:
      • I dont have one
      • Upload Speed:
      • I dont have one
      • Console:
      • 16
    Ahnaf_i7X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Watching your back.
    Posts
    1,328

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SmokeHouse View Post
    # Where can i buy twinmos (2x2GB) 1600mhz rams FROM?
    # Can you please help me, and let me know the price too, Brother? ^_^

    Thanks so much man !
    You can buy it at BCS Computer city.
    Loved by few,
    Hated by many
    But respected by all!!

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ahnaf_i7X View Post
    You can buy it at BCS Computer city.
    Thanks man !

  12. #12
    Member
    • maheer.dhruba's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV rev 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4460 @3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Avexir (2x4)Gb 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290 4GB OC edition 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5 inch 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 channel
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 Gold @Thermaltake Spacecraft
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair 32GB usb 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • I'm Loving it!!! :)
      • ISP:
      • X-link 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KBps
    maheer.dhruba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    @SmokeHouse ...IDB bhobon aka BCS Computer city...
    shop=ryans,onix,computersource..etc...
    twinmos rams 2.9-3k


  13. #13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by maheer.dhruba View Post
    @SmokeHouse ...IDB bhobon aka BCS Computer city...
    shop=ryans,onix,computersource..etc...
    twinmos rams 2.9-3k
    twinmos er 2gb ddr3 er toh 16oomhz hoi , right brother? cuz cs er website e shob twinmos 2gb kebol 1333mhz e hoi..

  14. #14
    Member
    • maheer.dhruba's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV rev 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4460 @3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Avexir (2x4)Gb 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290 4GB OC edition 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5 inch 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 channel
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 Gold @Thermaltake Spacecraft
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair 32GB usb 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • I'm Loving it!!! :)
      • ISP:
      • X-link 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KBps
    maheer.dhruba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SmokeHouse View Post
    twinmos er 2gb ddr3 er toh 16oomhz hoi , right brother? cuz cs er website e shob twinmos 2gb kebol 1333mhz e hoi..
    1600mhz hoe...website e ora update nao korte pare...u should check out IDB..


  15. #15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by maheer.dhruba View Post
    1600mhz hoe...website e ora update nao korte pare...u should check out IDB..
    Thanks

  16. #16
    Member
    • maheer.dhruba's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV rev 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4460 @3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Avexir (2x4)Gb 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290 4GB OC edition 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5 inch 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 channel
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 Gold @Thermaltake Spacecraft
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair 32GB usb 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • I'm Loving it!!! :)
      • ISP:
      • X-link 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KBps
    maheer.dhruba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SmokeHouse View Post
    Thanks
    ur most welcum brother..


  17. #17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by maheer.dhruba View Post
    ur most welcum brother..

    >> twinmos er 2gb 1600 mhz ki heatsinked hoi? naki 1333 mhz ta heatsinked hoi? bro..

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by maheer.dhruba View Post
    ur most welcum brother..

    >> twinmost er 2gb 1600 mhz ki heatsinked hoi? naki 1333mhz heatsinked hoi?

Similar Threads

  1. Which Brand do you prefer the most in case of a Desktop DDR3 RAM?
    By SmokeHouse in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: July 24th, 2013, 09:25
  2. Want to Buy Transcend 4 GB DDR3 1600 MHz Desktop RAM
    By akk in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 15th, 2013, 21:13
  3. Sale (Used) Transcend JetRAM Desktop 4gb DDR3-1600 (1 stick) (lifetime warranty)
    By sheehab in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 23rd, 2013, 20:25
  4. Sale (Used) Transcend JetRAM Desktop DDR3-1600
    By Md. Asif in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 14th, 2013, 00:54
  5. Replies: 25
    Last Post: September 26th, 2011, 12:54

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.27081 seconds with 14 queries.