User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Starting out as an android developer...

  1. #1

    Default Starting out as an android developer...

    I am about to start making my first android app (a game actually).From what I found, Google doesn't let you publish paid apps to the play store unless your are from a short list of countries(which obviously doesn't include Bangladesh).Now my first app won't be a paid app.It would be free.But I do want to publish paid apps later.I have my uncle living in USA. Is there a way I can use this fact to get a US developers account with his id? I think it is possible. But I am not sure how to. So I need help in this regard

  2. #2
    Member
    • Syeef's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z77 Extreme6 | Corsair Carbide Air 540 Case
      • CPU:
      • Intel i7 3770k 3.50GHz | Corsair H110 280mm Water Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB (4x2) DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1TB Blue Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX680 Twin Frozr III OC
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22-inch LED 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • N/A
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt eSports Theron Laser 5700 DPI
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CS750W Modular 80 Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RAM 24x Sata
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JF780 32GB USB 3.0
      • UPS:
      • 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • UTurn Broadband | Banglalion WiMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • ~15 Mbps | 128 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~5 Mbps | 32 KB/s

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    882

    Default

    Yes, it is possible. Just use his Google ID or tell him to create a new ID for you with USA as the country.
    Quran 6:159 - there is no sunni, shia under Islam.

    NOTE: I'm leaving this forum.. do not quote, tag, mention or PM me... you won't get a response.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Swapnil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z77
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • 16 (4x4) GB TwinMOS DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB Hitachi Deskstar 7K160, 1TB WD Caviar Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 550-TI
      • Display:
      • 20inch 900p LCD (Samsung SyncMaster P2050)
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH750DJ / JVC-HAS400B
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic M12II-750 EVO
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST crossflashed to LiteON iHAS-524B
      • USB Devices:
      • Do pendrives count?
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Old, but works.
      • ISP:
      • Plusnet Inc.
      • Download Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
    Swapnil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    I guess only US ID wouldn't help. Google is very sensitive to IP addresses. You might also need a VPN or Proxy while using that ID.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5" LCD |14.1" TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive & Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 & Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aaz_swapnil View Post
    Google is very sensitive to IP addresses. You might also need a VPN or Proxy while using that ID.
    Nope, it should not.

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

  5. #5
    Member
    • Swapnil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z77
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • 16 (4x4) GB TwinMOS DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB Hitachi Deskstar 7K160, 1TB WD Caviar Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 550-TI
      • Display:
      • 20inch 900p LCD (Samsung SyncMaster P2050)
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH750DJ / JVC-HAS400B
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic M12II-750 EVO
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST crossflashed to LiteON iHAS-524B
      • USB Devices:
      • Do pendrives count?
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Old, but works.
      • ISP:
      • Plusnet Inc.
      • Download Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
    Swapnil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    I don't know the detail much. But my friend had a USA ID and when he was visiting BD, couldn't get any of the US exclusive services from the play store until getting a VPN. But he was not a publisher, only normal user.

  6. #6

    Default

    @abir ... mmm. what do you mean by it should not? didn't actually get you. Do you mean using a VPN won't work? Or I don't need using a VPN at all? If not how should I approach? Since the app I am making now is going to be free, I might just publish it with a local account. But then I will lose my user base if create another account for paid publishing and I don't want that to happen.

Similar Threads

  1. PC isn't starting
    By anik_lc in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: November 8th, 2012, 01:37
  2. A question regarding starting the pc
    By areek in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: October 2nd, 2011, 14:53
  3. pc isn't starting
    By wasi006 in forum CPU
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: July 5th, 2011, 19:53
  4. pc not starting
    By LIV Gaming in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: June 12th, 2011, 14:01
  5. Closed HDD starting from 120 GB
    By AmareX in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: October 20th, 2009, 03:20

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.15553 seconds with 14 queries.