User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Mozill firefox eating my bandwidth when idle

  1. #1

    Default Mozill firefox eating my bandwidth when idle

    How can i disable auto background update in mozilla firefox?

  2. #2
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    uninstall Mozilla Maintenance service.

  3. #3

    Default

    I was unchecked Mozilla Maintenance service when installed ,, but still facing the same situation.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Buddy's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770K @ 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 x 4096 MB Apogee DDR3 @1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 64GB, 1TB Hitachi HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD 4830
      • Display:
      • Philips 190CW Brilliance
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech HS-100
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2-RX 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Smile
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 500
    Buddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    111

    Default

    Check if your Firefox is updated or not. The update might take up bandwidth.
    And also try disabling toolbar or addons.

Similar Threads

  1. What is your idle GPU temperature?
    By VANGUARD in forum Hardware Modding
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: January 1st, 2013, 13:05
  2. cpu idle temperature ???
    By Bijoy Faith in forum CPU
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 17th, 2012, 12:49
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 23rd, 2011, 02:49
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 8th, 2009, 23:42
  5. how about a cow eating uttsob
    By solid snake in forum Trash
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: March 13th, 2008, 22:26

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.16989 seconds with 14 queries.