User Tag List

Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: HFS server for IS-Pros users

  1. #1
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default HFS server for IS-Pros users

    Post ur Server address ALONG with Port # + when do u Stay ONliNE.

    such as : http://192.168.113.18:39786/

    Port: 39786 is proven to work flawlessly..... IF u find any other port that work post here.

    *Uncheck this option > menu >limitt>prevent leeching

    *Make sure ur server is ON. Use F4 to toggle between ON/OFF

    My server : http://192.168.113.18:39786/ around 9PM to whole night ..as long as eletricity permits.

    U can add me through ur

    IM : [email protected]

    & [email protected]

    Current speed : 360KB/sec +

    and its better than emule for getting file from som1 u know.

    thnx.
    Last edited by minitt; July 22nd, 2009 at 18:48.

  2. #2
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default Re: HFS server for IS-Pros users

    can any1 from outside(other ISPs) manage to connect to it? and It doesnt have any sort of broadcast so that users can b found automatically?

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

  3. #3
    Member
    • acE.Shanny's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS EliteGroup P45T-A Black edtion
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Q8400 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB 800bus DDR2 TRANSEND
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB+1TB+80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Gigabyte HD5770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • 17" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G19
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Power Supply:
      • 500W TT TR2
      • UPS:
      • 800VA Rahmia Afroz
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86 [Alienware]
      • Comment:
      • 10/10
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64kBps/128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Half of Download Speed
    acE.Shanny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    4,650

    Default Re: HFS server for IS-Pros users

    wat is FPS? :S

  4. #4
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Re: HFS server for IS-Pros users

    Quote Originally Posted by GiDDY_SOUL View Post
    can any1 from outside(other ISPs) manage to connect to it? and It doesnt have any sort of broadcast so that users can b found automatically?
    i tested this against is-pros user ...if u try to connect with other ISP user ull get usual speed.

  5. #5
    Member
    • sadi_warhead's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G41
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q8400 @ 2.66GHz (4 CPUs)
      • RAM:
      • ADATA 4096MB RAM DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Samsung H3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 560OC-1GI 1 GB
      • Display:
      • 22" samsung 2233sw
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio output input
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1/A4tech headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • BenQ mulitmedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4 teCH
      • Controller:
      • Sony controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Fortex 600w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit (6.1, Build 7600)
      • Comment:
      • Motamuti-:| :)
      • ISP:
      • Ispros
      • Console:
      • 128
    sadi_warhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    MIRPUR
    Posts
    3,087

    Post Re: HFS server for IS-Pros users

    No doubt all ispros user can share with HFS with speed of 300-350 kB

    We tested[minitt bhai and me]

    So put ur port: xxxxx[5 digits] it should work with 5 digits

    all ispros user can add me>
    id:[email protected]



    thanks to minitt bhai for the thread


    Fly High, Do or Die, Dare to Dream, Cheer Extreme!


  6. #6
    Member
    • solid snake's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte g41m
      • CPU:
      • core 2 quad
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • ati 5770
      • Power Supply:
      • tt t2 rx
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
    solid snake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur 10
    Posts
    3,141

    Default Re: HFS server for IS-Pros users

    great,, ajke dukbone,, emule boroi jontrona,, amio server khulbone

  7. #7
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default Re: HFS server for IS-Pros users

    http://p300.eu/

    Check this out. I think this will help discover peers automatically wanna try? Cuz adding users manually sucks.
    PM me.

    ---------- Post added at 20:52 ---------- Previous post was at 20:50 ----------

    Or write wat u think about it.

    Features

    * Works with Windows, Linux and Mac OS X!
    * Integrated HTTP Server for file downloading and configuration (the webinterface)
    * Automatic discovery of other p300 hosts via IP Multicast and IP Broadcast (UDP).
    o This means it will work serverless without a central server
    o You can also manually add some hosts, then all others should be discovered automatically with HTTP instead of UDP

    * Integrated LAN Chat (Messenger)
    * Bandwidth limiting (useful in VPNs)
    * WebDAV support (to browse from a file manager)
    * Integrated search of all hosts running p300 on your network
    * Integrated remote browser (to browse other p300 nodes from your p300)
    * Integrated download manager (simple, but will be extended)
    * GUI (but is also able to run only with the webinterface)
    * Simple configuration
    * Tray icon (with java 1.6)
    * Developer with small networks in mind (2 to 50 machines, may work with more though)

    Wat i am intrested is the automatic peer discovery.

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

  8. #8
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5" LCD |14.1" TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive & Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 & Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default Re: HFS server for IS-Pros users

    Quote Originally Posted by GiDDY_SOUL View Post
    http://p300.eu/

    Check this out. I think this will help discover peers automatically wanna try? Cuz adding users manually sucks.
    PM me.

    ---------- Post added at 20:52 ---------- Previous post was at 20:50 ----------

    Or write wat u think about it.

    Features

    * Works with Windows, Linux and Mac OS X!
    * Integrated HTTP Server for file downloading and configuration (the webinterface)
    * Automatic discovery of other p300 hosts via IP Multicast and IP Broadcast (UDP).
    o This means it will work serverless without a central server
    o You can also manually add some hosts, then all others should be discovered automatically with HTTP instead of UDP

    * Integrated LAN Chat (Messenger)
    * Bandwidth limiting (useful in VPNs)
    * WebDAV support (to browse from a file manager)
    * Integrated search of all hosts running p300 on your network
    * Integrated remote browser (to browse other p300 nodes from your p300)
    * Integrated download manager (simple, but will be extended)
    * GUI (but is also able to run only with the webinterface)
    * Simple configuration
    * Tray icon (with java 1.6)
    * Developer with small networks in mind (2 to 50 machines, may work with more though)

    Wat i am intrested is the automatic peer discovery.
    it seems for LAN:mellow:

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

  9. #9
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default Re: HFS server for IS-Pros users

    Ya it is for LAN. So wanna check if it can discover other users of ISpros ^^" automatically.

    ---------- Post added at 21:33 ---------- Previous post was at 21:31 ----------

    If that doesnt work some1 setup a DC++ server. Should be the best way to share among ourselves.

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

  10. #10
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Re: HFS server for IS-Pros users

    i think hfs is better since its easier to understand and the good thing is u can use professional download

    manager to manage ur downlods which inturn safeguard broken downlods far better than p300 built in manager.

    Although finding host automatically is a Good point....if it really works dat is.

  11. #11
    Member
    • sadi_warhead's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G41
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q8400 @ 2.66GHz (4 CPUs)
      • RAM:
      • ADATA 4096MB RAM DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Samsung H3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 560OC-1GI 1 GB
      • Display:
      • 22" samsung 2233sw
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio output input
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1/A4tech headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • BenQ mulitmedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4 teCH
      • Controller:
      • Sony controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Fortex 600w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit (6.1, Build 7600)
      • Comment:
      • Motamuti-:| :)
      • ISP:
      • Ispros
      • Console:
      • 128
    sadi_warhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    MIRPUR
    Posts
    3,087

    Post Re: HFS server for IS-Pros users

    MY SERVER: http://10.17.56.9:39786/

    **remberber to first add me in ur messenger then download
    unknown ip will be kicked




    Fly High, Do or Die, Dare to Dream, Cheer Extreme!


  12. #12
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Re: HFS server for IS-Pros users

    Please try to add thru msn/yahoo and let them know who u r.

    currently im allowing an Unknown address: 10.18.65.17 but its highly incouraged to introduce urself 1st. So that u wont get

    blocked or limited speed set by owners. or worse

    thnx.

  13. #13
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Re: HFS server for IS-Pros users


  14. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: HFS server for IS-Pros users

    Hi, I am a new IS Pros user and downloading from your server. My IP ends with 51. I hope it is ok. Thanks a lot for the share

Similar Threads

  1. problem with connecting windows 7 to IS PROS
    By Arman.Zmn in forum Internet
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: December 18th, 2009, 19:07
  2. is pros in mohammadpur.
    By Upal-de-choosen1™ in forum ISP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 21st, 2009, 02:47
  3. FIFA 09 Media is-pros....
    By Upal-de-choosen1™ in forum Older FIFA Games
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 28th, 2009, 23:49
  4. Recent replays...of Pros from NGL & WC3L
    By Mad Monk in forum Warcraft III Replay Central
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 19th, 2009, 22:17
  5. Pros on 6.55b - The New Gank Era?
    By SP.Sn4k3y- in forum DotA Maps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 4th, 2008, 23:51

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.26711 seconds with 14 queries.