User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Control Panel Missing :S

  1. #1
    Member
    • Hamilton's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H97 Gaming 3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770 3.9Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3 1600hz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Adata SSD + 2TB WD Blue + 1TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GTX 1070 FE 8GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VS228N 21.5" Full HD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Go PRO!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius GS 500V/ Steeseries Siberia V2/ Logitech Ultimate Ears 200.
      • Keyboard:
      • Roccat Arvo
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Sensei/ Roccat Taito mTw
      • Controller:
      • 2 Gamepads with no Analog Stick/XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX 650W.
      • Optical Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7/ Linux
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMARK Score, X2151.
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • Smile, BD.COM
      • Download Speed:
      • 75KBPS(Variable)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100+KBPS(Variable)
    Hamilton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    3,293

    Default Control Panel Missing :S

    Hello guys, recently I installed Vista Service Pack 1 that came along with the DVD, after the installation is complete, my Control Panel is f**ked up , I mean, When I click it nothing happens
    I disabled System Restore
    Is there any solution?

  2. #2
    Member Valkyrie™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    1,130

    Default Re: Control Panel Missing :S

    Kick your ¤¤¤ off the window :S..

    Just kidding...

    Reinstall the windows I guess :S??

  3. #3
    Member
    • Albert SX65's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-H55M-USB3 / LGA - 1156
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • TwinMOS OCEAN BLUE DDR3-1333 (2 x 2GB =4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ (500GB)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4890 - 2GB_VaporX
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2260wm 21.5" 1080p Full HD Monitor With HDMI
      • Sound Card:
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-1(2.1) /Cosonic CD-860MV
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech KBS-8 Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech 2X Office MOP-70D
      • Controller:
      • I love To Play Game with Keyboard
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-2014L1T
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JetFlash V30(2gb)
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 600V/A
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit RTM
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9 in win7
      • Comment:
      • Quite Satisfied :-)
      • ISP:
      • GrameenPhone - P2 Unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 25KBps +
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15KBps +
      • Console:
      • 128
    Albert SX65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Left Side Of Ur Brain.
    Posts
    1,382

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton View Post
    Hello guys, recently I installed Vista Service Pack 1 that came along with the DVD, after the installation is complete, my Control Panel is f**ked up , I mean, When I click it nothing happens
    I disabled System Restore
    Is there any solution?
    amaro same problem hoyesilo sp2 install korar jonno.but ami onik try koresi kintu solve hoyni.
    So reinstall the windows i think it will best solution.

  4. #4
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Default Re: Control Panel Missing :S

    Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton View Post
    Hello guys, recently I installed Vista Service Pack 1 that came along with the DVD, after the installation is complete, my Control Panel is f**ked up , I mean, When I click it nothing happens
    I disabled System Restore
    Is there any solution?
    Maybe you're running a beta version of Vista (Beta version or beta Service Pack) or maybe your pc is affected by Virus..

  5. #5
    Member
    • Hamilton's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H97 Gaming 3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770 3.9Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3 1600hz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Adata SSD + 2TB WD Blue + 1TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GTX 1070 FE 8GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VS228N 21.5" Full HD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Go PRO!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius GS 500V/ Steeseries Siberia V2/ Logitech Ultimate Ears 200.
      • Keyboard:
      • Roccat Arvo
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Sensei/ Roccat Taito mTw
      • Controller:
      • 2 Gamepads with no Analog Stick/XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX 650W.
      • Optical Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7/ Linux
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMARK Score, X2151.
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • Smile, BD.COM
      • Download Speed:
      • 75KBPS(Variable)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100+KBPS(Variable)
    Hamilton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    3,293

    Default Re: Control Panel Missing :S

    Quote Originally Posted by [TH7][coldfire7] View Post
    Maybe you're running a beta version of Vista (Beta version or beta Service Pack) or maybe your pc is affected by Virus..
    So many "Maybe"
    no, MY Pc Is NOT afftected by virus, I'll have to reinstall windows again then

  6. #6
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Default Re: Control Panel Missing :S

    Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton View Post
    So many "Maybe"
    no, MY Pc Is NOT afftected by virus, I'll have to reinstall windows again then
    To find out if your windows is beta follow this method..

    Click on Start >> Type Winver in "Run" or in "Search programs & files" & press [Enter].
    A window will open..

    Beta version:


    Full version:

  7. #7
    Member
    • Hamilton's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H97 Gaming 3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770 3.9Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3 1600hz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Adata SSD + 2TB WD Blue + 1TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GTX 1070 FE 8GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VS228N 21.5" Full HD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Go PRO!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius GS 500V/ Steeseries Siberia V2/ Logitech Ultimate Ears 200.
      • Keyboard:
      • Roccat Arvo
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Sensei/ Roccat Taito mTw
      • Controller:
      • 2 Gamepads with no Analog Stick/XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX 650W.
      • Optical Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7/ Linux
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMARK Score, X2151.
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • Smile, BD.COM
      • Download Speed:
      • 75KBPS(Variable)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100+KBPS(Variable)
    Hamilton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    3,293

    Default Re: Control Panel Missing :S

    oh yes, there's a number, v.668
    image:

  8. #8
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Default Re: Control Panel Missing :S

    Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton View Post
    oh yes, there's a number, v.668
    image:
    Yea it's a beta 100% sure. get a full version of Vista that should fix all of your probs.

Similar Threads

  1. Capcom's body parts competition goes wrong - limbs missing
    By cRush in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 13th, 2009, 15:33
  2. this was missing from the survey
    By CvP in forum Announcements
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: March 12th, 2009, 23:21
  3. how to control muscle car ?
    By pollob.codename13 in forum Older NFS Games
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: December 15th, 2008, 17:30
  4. FIFA 08 which control settings do u use?????
    By tanim in forum Older FIFA Games
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: October 1st, 2008, 11:00

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.20858 seconds with 14 queries.