User Tag List

Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: How much longer will game requirements remain 256 MB?

  1. #1
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core E5400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend + Kingston = 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Hitachi Deskstar T7K250 + Samsung F3 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built-In
      • Display:
      • AOC F22 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Live 4.1/Logitech G35
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lite Power 400 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BUSTED !
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB
      • UPS:
      • DigitalX 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Gave up on PC......at least for now
      • ISP:
      • IS PROS
      • Download Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    йЦммєя³¹'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    +23° 45' 10.07", +90° 23' 5.39"
    Posts
    1,932

    Default How much longer will game requirements remain 256 MB?

    for how long can we brag about our 512 MB gfx cards?
    i mean sooner or later game requirements will find its way to 512 MB
    then why should we buy 512 MB powerful gfx cards i.e. 4870 or 4850 512MB
    01000010011000010111101001101001011011100110011101100001001000010010000100100001 001000000011101001010000

  2. #2
    Member
    • ЯV●shafiee007's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • eVGA X58 SLI Micro
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz L3 8MB cache Quad Core
      • RAM:
      • 3x2GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 Tripple channel (8-8-8-24)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1.5TB WD Caviar Black + 250GB Samsung HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI 5870 1GB GDDR5 256-bit PCI-e
      • Display:
      • ASUS 21.5" VH222H HDMI
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Steelseries Siberia with 7.1 USB sound card, Altec Lansing 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Steelseries MERC Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • Razer - DeathAdder
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G25 Racing Wheel, Xbox360 controller, Genius Maxfire G-12U, Creative Cobra 2, XFX Xgear
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair TX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-on SATA DVD writer
      • UPS:
      • iNeat 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64-bit
      • Comment:
      • It's great... but my consoles are much better !
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 170KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100KBps
      • Console:
      • 18
    ЯV●shafiee007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Pit Stop
    Posts
    8,161

    Default Re: How much longer will game requirements remain 256 MB?

    well... ajkaal minimum 256MB chae ... but require to kore 512MB ... obossho VRAM ta oto beshi important na i guess comparing to the other features of a graphics card ...

    Red ViperZ---ЯV●shafiee007

  3. #3
    Member
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Re: How much longer will game requirements remain 256 MB?

    256 lekha thaklei onek nOOb public tader built-in oo mone kore jei cholbe.when i went to buy a my new cpu ora amar puran 256 gpu ta dekhe bole vai aita akta card hoilo ?? ei motherboard ee built 324MB ase. heh i didn't say a word. anyway Vram is crap its the other features that matter and most games need that rather than just vRAM. i think johkno 1GB quite common hoye jabe tokhon 512MB dibe besides 512 4850>768 8800ULTRA

  4. #4
    Member
    • ЯV●shafiee007's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • eVGA X58 SLI Micro
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz L3 8MB cache Quad Core
      • RAM:
      • 3x2GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 Tripple channel (8-8-8-24)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1.5TB WD Caviar Black + 250GB Samsung HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI 5870 1GB GDDR5 256-bit PCI-e
      • Display:
      • ASUS 21.5" VH222H HDMI
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Steelseries Siberia with 7.1 USB sound card, Altec Lansing 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Steelseries MERC Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • Razer - DeathAdder
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G25 Racing Wheel, Xbox360 controller, Genius Maxfire G-12U, Creative Cobra 2, XFX Xgear
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair TX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-on SATA DVD writer
      • UPS:
      • iNeat 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64-bit
      • Comment:
      • It's great... but my consoles are much better !
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 170KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100KBps
      • Console:
      • 18
    ЯV●shafiee007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Pit Stop
    Posts
    8,161

    Default Re: How much longer will game requirements remain 256 MB?

    amar jottuk ase eitar shathe resolution er ekta relation ase ... certain resolution cross korar por ekta specific game performance er upor effect pore VRAM er ....

    jai hok, ami n00b public ... gyani manush jon der opekkhae asi ... where is Trash ... uh i mean Crash .. oh no no... i mean Crush

    Red ViperZ---ЯV●shafiee007

  5. #5
    Member
    • AmareX's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA P35 DS3L All Solod Capasitor OCMaster
      • CPU:
      • Intel E5200 OCed 4 GHz + ASUS Silent square Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Apogee 4 GB DDR2 1066 bus at dual channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1000 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built in
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1942S 19" wide 16:10 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec 8 channel digital
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing 2:1 + Razer Barracuda 5:1 Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech GameMaster
      • Mouse:
      • Verbatim Rapier V2 3200 DPI Laser
      • Controller:
      • XFX XGear
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW + Samsung DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 4 GB Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sendon Extreme 1000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • I am satisfied :)
      • ISP:
      • GP
      • Download Speed:
      • 30
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30
    AmareX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Between α and Ω.
    Posts
    3,034

    Default Re: How much longer will game requirements remain 256 MB?

    Amar ek jon porichito GTA4 khelte 512 mb GFX lagbe bole se valo kore cholar jonno 1GB 9400GT kine anse
    Ontopic: Ekhon e amar mone hoy 256 er din ses (medium resulation latest gaming er jonno) and 2010 er surutei 512mb card gulao bes weak hoye jabe!
    * বাংলাগেমার IRC Chat ব্যাবহার করুন, IRC খুব সামান্য ব্যান্ডউইথ ব্যাবহার করে।
    * কোন পোষ্ট ভাল লাগলে Rep+ দিয়ে পোষ্টারকে উৎসাহিত করুন।


  6. #6
    Member
    • cRush's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Abit IP35P
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.4Ghz (Oc @ 3.11Ghz ) 2*4MB Cache
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB Transcend DDR2 Ram @800Mhz (Oc @840 Mhz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Hitachi HDD + 500 GB Samsung F3 HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Palit GTX560 Ti Sonic 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster932B 19" LCD Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • RealTek HD 7.1 Soundcard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech Headphones+ Creative 5:1 Surround Sound
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Anti-RSI Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Genius G500 Laser 2500dpi
      • Controller:
      • Sony Sixaxis
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTek 420W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus SATA DVDRW drive + Asus IDE DVD-combo Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 RTM 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • IT RAWKS :D
      • ISP:
      • Local (STAR ISP)
      • Download Speed:
      • 32 - 40
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40 - 60
      • Console:
      • 144
    cRush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    3,618

    Default Re: How much longer will game requirements remain 256 MB?

    vram is important for textures. That why games like GTAIV require more VRAM then others. I think 512 MB will be enough till the middle or end of 2010.

    and core clock and memory clocks directly effect to a game's performance. More then VRAM does.

    Look at this comparison between 512MB

    e.g. if a game runs on 512MB and you have a card with faster clock-speeds, then the performance will be better than performance on a card with 1GB memory but less clock-speeds.

    As games have more high-res textures and huge environment , they will require more vram.

    Look at this comparison between 4850 512mb and 1gb


    512mb scores in red. 1gb scores in blue.


    640/1000 Testing

    Tropics bench
    318 - 12.6 fps
    Screenshot
    547 - 21.7 fps
    Screenshot

    Aquamark
    253,628
    Screenshot
    251,339
    Screenshot

    3DMark 01
    62,316
    Screenshot
    62,015
    Screenshot

    3DMark03

    40,120
    Screenshot
    44,718
    Screenshot

    3DMark05

    24,265
    Screenshot
    24,320
    Screenshot

    3DMark06

    13,510
    Screenshot
    13,642
    Screenshot

    3DMark Vantage
    P7316
    Screenshot
    P7294
    Screenshot

    Crysis High 1680x1050, DX9, no AA
    36.405 fps
    Screenshot
    36.52 fps
    Screenshot

    Crysis High, 2048x1536, DX9, 16xAA
    25.62 fps
    Screenshot
    25.465 fps
    Screenshot

    Crysis High, 1900x1200, DX10, 16xAA
    23.185 fps
    Screenshot
    23.87 fps
    Screenshot

    Crysis Very High, 1900x1200, DX10, no AA
    15.825 fps
    Screenshot
    15.77 fps
    Screenshot

    Crysis Very High, 1900x1200, DX10, 16xAA
    12.52 fps
    Screenshot
    12.865 fps
    Screenshot

    Devil May Cry
    512mb

    1gb




    740/1170 Testing

    Tropics bench
    359 - 14.2 fps
    Screenshot
    634 - 25.2 fps
    Screenshot

    Aquamark
    260,768
    Screenshot
    261,172
    Screenshot

    3DMark 01
    64,017
    Screenshot
    63,814
    Screenshot

    3DMark03
    51,366
    Screenshot
    51,315
    Screenshot

    3DMark05
    26,187
    Screenshot
    26,207
    Screenshot

    3DMark06
    15,212
    Screenshot
    15,387
    Screenshot

    3DMark Vantage
    P8275
    Screenshot
    P8298
    Screenshot

    Crysis High 1680x1050, DX9, no AA
    41.495 fps

    Screenshot
    41.77 fps
    Screenshot

    Crysis High, 2048x1536, DX9, 16xAA
    29.61 fps
    Screenshot
    29.565 fps
    Screenshot

    Crysis High, 1900x1200, DX10, 16xAA
    26.22 fps
    Screenshot
    27.705 fps
    Screenshot

    Crysis Very High, 1900x1200, DX10, no AA
    18.095 fps
    Screenshot
    18.17 fps
    Screenshot

    Crysis Very High, 1900x1200, DX10, 16xAA
    14.325 fps
    Screenshot
    14.935 fps
    Screenshot

    Devil May Cry
    512mb

    1gb


    http://www.overclock.net/ati/407342-...mb-vs-1gb.html
    Last edited by cRush; July 16th, 2009 at 12:33.

  7. #7
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core E5400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend + Kingston = 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Hitachi Deskstar T7K250 + Samsung F3 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built-In
      • Display:
      • AOC F22 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Live 4.1/Logitech G35
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lite Power 400 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BUSTED !
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB
      • UPS:
      • DigitalX 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Gave up on PC......at least for now
      • ISP:
      • IS PROS
      • Download Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    йЦммєя³¹'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    +23° 45' 10.07", +90° 23' 5.39"
    Posts
    1,932

    Default Re: How much longer will game requirements remain 256 MB?

    nice info crush
    01000010011000010111101001101001011011100110011101100001001000010010000100100001 001000000011101001010000

  8. #8

    Default Re: How much longer will game requirements remain 256 MB?

    Larger Vram currently provides advantages to high resolutions (well according to the stats posted by our friend up there, only 1-2 fps advantage, so really LAME in the first place) most of the gamers in BD dont use 24" LCD monitors with 1980x resolution, when you play on a 1280x800 screen, the extra you pay for your larger vRam is not worth it. Yah I am also fedup of noobs going around boasting about how their 1GB ati 4350 compares to a lame 512mb 4650/4770. idiots!! and this idiocy is encouraged and fueled by the computer shops who want to sell low quality/cheap goods at a premium.

    1st question from most guys when they come over to play, tor graphics card koto mb?? grrrrr.
    Last edited by mythamp; July 18th, 2009 at 16:35.

  9. #9
    Member
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Re: How much longer will game requirements remain 256 MB?

    yep ami dokane dekhlam ora boltesilo ati 2400XT 512mb and 4350 512mb naki same.

  10. #10
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core E5400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend + Kingston = 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Hitachi Deskstar T7K250 + Samsung F3 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built-In
      • Display:
      • AOC F22 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Live 4.1/Logitech G35
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lite Power 400 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BUSTED !
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB
      • UPS:
      • DigitalX 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Gave up on PC......at least for now
      • ISP:
      • IS PROS
      • Download Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    йЦммєя³¹'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    +23° 45' 10.07", +90° 23' 5.39"
    Posts
    1,932

    Default Re: How much longer will game requirements remain 256 MB?

    Quote Originally Posted by mythamp View Post
    Larger Vram currently provides advantages to high resolutions (well according to the stats posted by our friend up there, only 1-2 fps advantage, so really LAME in the first place) most of the gamers in BD dont use 24" LCD monitors with 1980x resolution, when you play on a 1280x800 screen, the extra you pay for your larger vRam is not worth it. Yah I am also fedup of noobs going around boasting about how their 1GB ati 4350 compares to a lame 512mb 4650/4770. idiots!! and this idiocy is encouraged and fueled by the computer shops who want to sell low quality/cheap goods at a premium.

    1st question from most guys when they come over to play, tor graphics card koto mb?? grrrrr.
    yeah u are correct
    that is why i could sell my XFX 4650 at 5k
    to a dumb a*s
    anyways my point in this topic was the future persistence of 512 of VRAM
    game requirements increase without any heed to resolution
    like it increased from 128 mb to 256 mb
    01000010011000010111101001101001011011100110011101100001001000010010000100100001 001000000011101001010000

  11. #11
    Member
    • Dissent's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P6T
      • CPU:
      • Intel i7-920
      • RAM:
      • A-Data DDR3 6GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Samsung (3 HDDs)
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX HD 4890
      • Display:
      • Asus VH222D
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Generic Headset | Microlab FC550
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Generic
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX 518
      • Controller:
      • Genius Speed Wheel 3 Vibration & MaxFighter F-23U
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GiB USB3
      • UPS:
      • None atm
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 | Arch Linux
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 62 KiB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 16 KiB
    Dissent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,215

    Default Re: How much longer will game requirements remain 256 MB?

    actually i believe it will take some time, until the next gen consoles to come up....thats cuz the game devs all create multi-platform games and since the current gen consoles are way weaker compared to a high-end PC, i dont think they'd risk increasing the min reqs...just look at what happened to Crysis, even though it is very scalable it destroys any modern High-end gaming rig u run it on

    2560x1600 4xAA 16xAF @ 60fps anyone?

  12. #12
    Banned
    • Rakin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-X58-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 920 Cooled by TT Frio (dual fan)
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2 GB + Silicon Power 2GB DDR3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Hitachi @ 7200 RPM 32MB Buffer
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX AMD Radeon 5850 Black Edition
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 21.5 Full HD 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • 10-channel (7.1) Dolby Home Theater Audio subsystem using the Realtek ALC892 audio codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500 4:1 , A4 Tech Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech KBS - 8
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech 2X office 7K
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller for Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS 650 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BenQ 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend StoreJet 320 GB , Transcend 4 GB Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 1000/1000
      • Comment:
      • The Killer Machine
      • ISP:
      • Qubee WiMAX @ 256 kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 32 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 7-8 KBps
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    586

    Default Re: How much longer will game requirements remain 256 MB?

    i hate it when n00bs of my damn skool says "tor gfx card koto gb?then i say 1 gb ddr5 xfx 5850(forgot to say ati)nd they say koto diye kinos i say 23k, then dey say ki bhua card kinosos amar 9600 chinese card 5k diye kinsi......tore onek thokayse"
    I get damn .......ppl shud under stand that vram actually doesnt matter unless dey have a minimum 3 monitor setup.....

  13. #13
    Member
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Re: How much longer will game requirements remain 256 MB?

    Well BD has its computer knowledge issues but then again you can't blame the computer shops because they want to sell their products and you would see lower ends cards are more sold than higher ends.

    And note : Everybody isin't the same so lot of people are happy if they can just play the game ,unlike some people for whom 100FPS is must so many people are just happy with a 5K card.

  14. #14
    Banned
    • Rakin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-X58-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 920 Cooled by TT Frio (dual fan)
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2 GB + Silicon Power 2GB DDR3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Hitachi @ 7200 RPM 32MB Buffer
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX AMD Radeon 5850 Black Edition
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 21.5 Full HD 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • 10-channel (7.1) Dolby Home Theater Audio subsystem using the Realtek ALC892 audio codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500 4:1 , A4 Tech Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech KBS - 8
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech 2X office 7K
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller for Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS 650 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BenQ 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend StoreJet 320 GB , Transcend 4 GB Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 1000/1000
      • Comment:
      • The Killer Machine
      • ISP:
      • Qubee WiMAX @ 256 kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 32 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 7-8 KBps
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    586

    Default Re: How much longer will game requirements remain 256 MB?

    no but the vram thingy its vry irratating.......

  15. #15
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,792

    Default Re: How much longer will game requirements remain 256 MB?

    And bumping old dead threads is annoying as well. Rakin please check the date of the last post before you post

  16. #16
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default Re: How much longer will game requirements remain 256 MB?

    lol again!

  17. #17
    Banned
    • Rakin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-X58-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 920 Cooled by TT Frio (dual fan)
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2 GB + Silicon Power 2GB DDR3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Hitachi @ 7200 RPM 32MB Buffer
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX AMD Radeon 5850 Black Edition
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 21.5 Full HD 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • 10-channel (7.1) Dolby Home Theater Audio subsystem using the Realtek ALC892 audio codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500 4:1 , A4 Tech Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech KBS - 8
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech 2X office 7K
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller for Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS 650 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BenQ 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend StoreJet 320 GB , Transcend 4 GB Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 1000/1000
      • Comment:
      • The Killer Machine
      • ISP:
      • Qubee WiMAX @ 256 kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 32 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 7-8 KBps
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    586

    Default Re: How much longer will game requirements remain 256 MB?

    lol sorry.....forgot to chk the date......

Similar Threads

  1. Bionic Commando - System requirements
    By Badhon in forum Upcoming PC Titles
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: July 11th, 2009, 14:00
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 15th, 2009, 22:22
  3. How do My old PC live longer with no IDE HDDs?
    By HolySlayer in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 18th, 2009, 23:55
  4. GTA IV er minimum requirements ki ki ?
    By TAHMID in forum Sand Box
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: December 10th, 2008, 22:42

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.31515 seconds with 14 queries.