User Tag List

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: help with IDM

  1. #1
    Member HAWX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    545

    Default help with IDM

    i installed the 6.15 version of IDM ..naturally whenever i open a link to a video a option appears like this ""Download this video""
    but now when i open a video link sometime ""Download this video"" appears and sometime doesn't .i am in a pain with problem .please help .i uninstalled and installed the program at least five times but it happens all over again

  2. #2
    Member
    • Single Player's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Foxconn H55MXV
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 540
      • RAM:
      • 2+2 GB DDR3 (1333 MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 400 GB Samsung(320+80 @ 7200RPM)
      • Graphics Card:
      • 1 GB HD5570 DDR3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 793DF
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio | Creative Sound Blaster Live!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 4400 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86 Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • Havit HV-MS686
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Lite Power W0316
      • Optical Drive:
      • 24x ASUS DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • 16GB + 8GB Tanscend
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows7 (x64)
      • Comment:
      • Not gonna upgrade
      • ISP:
      • DFN BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 550-650 Kb/s
    Single Player's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    চেয়ারের উপর
    Posts
    1,917

    Default

    Re-installing won't help you. Are you using Firefox? If yes then it may help you -
    Click Tools >Add-ons>Click "Extensions" and check whether IDM CC 6/7.XXX is enabled or disabled. If disabled, then enable it and restart your browser.

  3. #3
    Member HAWX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    545

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Single Player View Post
    Re-installing won't help you. Are you using Firefox? If yes then it may help you -
    Click Tools >Add-ons>Click "Extensions" and check whether IDM CC 6/7.XXX is enabled or disabled. If disabled, then enable it and restart your browser.
    no i am using Google chrome ..and i tried those steps many times with chrome and firefox but it doesn't help

  4. #4
    Member
    • Single Player's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Foxconn H55MXV
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 540
      • RAM:
      • 2+2 GB DDR3 (1333 MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 400 GB Samsung(320+80 @ 7200RPM)
      • Graphics Card:
      • 1 GB HD5570 DDR3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 793DF
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio | Creative Sound Blaster Live!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 4400 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86 Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • Havit HV-MS686
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Lite Power W0316
      • Optical Drive:
      • 24x ASUS DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • 16GB + 8GB Tanscend
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows7 (x64)
      • Comment:
      • Not gonna upgrade
      • ISP:
      • DFN BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 550-650 Kb/s
    Single Player's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    চেয়ারের উপর
    Posts
    1,917

    Default

    Try updating that Extension for you Chrome/FFox from IDM official site. Do you see any message like "You have an obsolete integration...." or sth like that?

  5. #5
    Member HAWX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    545

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Single Player View Post
    Try updating that Extension for you Chrome/FFox from IDM official site. Do you see any message like "You have an obsolete integration...." or sth like that?
    no ..no message like that but will try to update the extension

  6. #6
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    reload the page...

  7. #7
    Member HAWX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    545

    Default

    @giant did that so many times that i couldn't count anymore

  8. #8
    Member
    • Buddy's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770K @ 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 x 4096 MB Apogee DDR3 @1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 64GB, 1TB Hitachi HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD 4830
      • Display:
      • Philips 190CW Brilliance
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech HS-100
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2-RX 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Smile
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 500
    Buddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    111

    Default

    Remove the IDM CC from Firefox/Chrome.
    Download new IDM CC Extension from:

    1. For Firefox: https://data.internetdownloadmanager...cc/idmmzcc.xpi
    2. For Chrome: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/d...ngancncm?hl=en

    Open a new Tab. And Drag & Drop the file into browser. It should start the installation for the extension.

    If it still doesn't work, I will help you through Teamviewer.

  9. #9
    Member HAWX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    545

    Default

    now i can download from firefox but chrome has the same problem @Buddy ..now i have open firefox whenever i need to download any video
    chrome diye download korte parle valo hoto

  10. #10
    Member
    • Buddy's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770K @ 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 x 4096 MB Apogee DDR3 @1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 64GB, 1TB Hitachi HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD 4830
      • Display:
      • Philips 190CW Brilliance
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech HS-100
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2-RX 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Smile
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 500
    Buddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    111

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HAWX View Post
    now i can download from firefox but chrome has the same problem @Buddy ..now i have open firefox whenever i need to download any video
    chrome diye download korte parle valo hoto
    A. Check Settings from IDM Options
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	chrome_integration.png 
Views:	1 
Size:	41.0 KB 
ID:	29488

    1. For Chrome you have to enable "Use advanced browser integration" option in "Options->General" IDM dialog (arrow 1 on the image). Then check that integration into Chrome is also enabled (arrow 2 on the image).
    2. If IDM shows some error when you try to enable advanced browser integration.

    B. And Please check below image to configure IDM Integration for Chrome.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	chrome_extension.png 
Views:	2 
Size:	70.4 KB 
ID:	29489

    ***Only try the option C if option A and B doesn't fix the issue.

    C. Delete the IDM CC from Chrome Extensions and Re-install it.

    IDM CC Extension for Chrome: http://www.mediafire.com/?z7pcjh1b4axcirm
    Download and paste it into:

    64 Bit Windows:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Internet Download Manager\

    32 Bit Windows
    C:\Program Files\Internet Download Manager\
    Then follow the steps given in this image:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	dragdrop_chrome_ext.png 
Views:	2 
Size:	48.8 KB 
ID:	29490

  11. #11
    Member
    • shoryuken-x's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi
      • CPU:
      • frio die dheke rakha Fx 6300
      • RAM:
      • 8gb ( to power black x)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1/2 tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon HD 7950
      • Display:
      • 21.5 lcd
      • Sound Card:
      • lagano hoy ni
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius Gx Sw-1250
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux t15s
      • Mouse:
      • Mowa A40 Game Master (600tk) ^_^
      • Controller:
      • venge gese
      • Power Supply:
      • Tt toughpower XT 675
      • Optical Drive:
      • oikhane fan bosai disi tape method
      • USB Devices:
      • few here nd there
      • UPS:
      • 600va
      • Operating System:
      • win 8 evolution 2014 X64 /Win 8.1 heavier edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • jana nei
      • Comment:
      • silent htpc
      • ISP:
      • antbd
      • Download Speed:
      • 60+
      • Upload Speed:
      • Do
    shoryuken-x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    893

    Default

    @Buddy
    thats a great job there ... thanks for taking the time nd pain to post such


    @HAWX
    ^^^^^ that

  12. #12
    Member
    • Buddy's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770K @ 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 x 4096 MB Apogee DDR3 @1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 64GB, 1TB Hitachi HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD 4830
      • Display:
      • Philips 190CW Brilliance
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech HS-100
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2-RX 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Smile
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 500
    Buddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    111

    Default

    @genocide_cutter
    Thnx Bro. I will help people as long as I know the answer.
    And by helping people I also gather knowledge and happiness.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.23161 seconds with 14 queries.