User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How will I change my bootscreen and logon screen?

  1. #1
    Member
    • Necray's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte EP43-DSEL
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Core 2 Duo 2.8 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon HD 4850 1GB DDR3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 20' LCD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH optical
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD Rewritable drive
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit
      • Comment:
      • :)
      • ISP:
      • Smile Silver Package
      • Download Speed:
      • 18
    Necray's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Greenroad
    Posts
    440

    Default How will I change my bootscreen and logon screen?

    Apparently, logonstudio is only for vista and StyleXP doesn't seem to work when you have Windowblinds installed

    PS- will changing the logon and bootscreen damage the OS?

  2. #2
    Member
    • saadbillah's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel D945GCNL | Intel GL40
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E6300 1.86 GHz | Pentium Dual Core T4200 2.0 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB | 2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 GB | 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS EN8600GT 512MB Silent Edition | Intel GMA4500
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D F3000U 5:1
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Crap
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows XP | Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 18
    saadbillah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    549

    Default Re: How will I change my bootscreen and logon screen?

    i tried to change the bootscreen manually & it damaged my XP
    but u can change the logon screen very easily
    first delete the backup of logonui.exe from the "dllcache" folder (located in WINDOWS\SYSTEM32)
    then replace the original "logonui.exe" from the system32 folder with ur customized logonui.exe
    Vous n'avez pas vraiment connaître quelqu'un qu'en le combattant.

  3. #3
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default Re: How will I change my bootscreen and logon screen?

    you need to modify (replace) kernel file ntoskrnl.exe

    so messing it up = no windows booting.


    easiest way is to use bootscreen.

    http://jakeludington.com/windows_xp/...ot_screen.html

    http://www.thetechguide.com/howto/xpbootlogo/
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

Similar Threads

  1. new screen shots
    By CvP in forum Older NFS Games
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: July 1st, 2013, 04:17
  2. Split screen
    By Noob™ in forum General PC Gaming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: July 9th, 2009, 08:28
  3. blue screen prob.
    By towhidabid in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: May 1st, 2009, 01:59
  4. racing games with split screen
    By mr_08 in forum Racing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 20th, 2008, 12:29
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 1st, 2008, 05:53

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.15755 seconds with 14 queries.