User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Qubee + TP-Link Port Forwarding Issue

  1. #1
    Member
    • cyberemon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5QC
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Quad Q8200 @ 2.33
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD and SAMSUNG 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GT 240
      • Display:
      • ASUS VH222D 21.5" LCD
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 Spider
      • Power Supply:
      • Gygabyte Odin Pro 750 watt silver edition
      • ISP:
      • ADSL BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KB

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    10

    Default Qubee + TP-Link Port Forwarding Issue

    I use qubee with TP-Link Router.
    How do I port forward?


    ami BG te dekhsi how to port forward directly (without router) but qubee gigaset theke Tp link router e connect korle kivabe port forward korte hoi? I tried to assign an IP against the MAC of router, then forwarded the port for that IP from the Qubee gigaset but that didnt work.

    what I want is forward the port udp 16000 to play on gameranger (solving NAT Router problem) on my desktop and make wifi network simultaniously via the tp-link router.

    Please help.

    @coldfire7 @dipanzan, @Wintereise, @CvPand @xCross

  2. #2
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Default

    Use IP-Passthrough mode, set your router's wan connection type to DHCP and use your router for port forwarding. TP-Link Router Port Forwarding Guides.

  3. #3
    Member
    • cyberemon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5QC
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Quad Q8200 @ 2.33
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD and SAMSUNG 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GT 240
      • Display:
      • ASUS VH222D 21.5" LCD
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 Spider
      • Power Supply:
      • Gygabyte Odin Pro 750 watt silver edition
      • ISP:
      • ADSL BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KB

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    10

    Default

    thanks for your help, I have got real IP , havn't forwarded the port but I cannot access internet when connected via router.
    My question is it necessary to port forward for internet access? I was thinking of forwarding for Gameranger only.
    whats the solution for that?
    Last edited by cyberemon; June 6th, 2013 at 21:13.

  4. #4
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cyberemon View Post
    thanks for your help, I have got real IP , havn't forwarded the port but I cannot access internet when connected via router.
    My question is it necessary to port forward for internet access? I was thinking of forwarding for Gameranger only.
    whats the solution for that?
    No you don't need to forward any port for normal internet access. And I don't know why your setup isn't working. Last time I checked it did work with my setup. Try the Normal mode, forward port(s) from both your Modem and Router. Set your Router's IP as DMZ (Exposed Host) from Modem.

Similar Threads

  1. Sale (Used) TP Link 8 port 10/100 Mbps Switch
    By RMS in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 24th, 2014, 13:15
  2. Qubee Port Blocking for Torrents
    By abir in forum WiMAX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 22nd, 2012, 09:20
  3. FIFA 12 port forwarding
    By Barcaboy in forum FIFA 12
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 9th, 2012, 22:56
  4. Port Forwarding
    By abir in forum Internet
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: March 23rd, 2011, 22:24
  5. GP Port Forwarding Issue
    By k39bk in forum ISP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 14th, 2011, 00:48

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.16945 seconds with 14 queries.