User Tag List

Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: Is my e5200 temperature allright?

  1. #1
    Member
    • poison's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte g31-es2c
      • CPU:
      • Pentium dual core e5200
      • RAM:
      • 2gb DDR2 667bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250gb samsung F1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built in GMA 3100
      • Display:
      • LG 17" CRT Flat
      • Sound Card:
      • Azallia 8 channel
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • 500w stock
      • Comment:
      • Going to upgrade my graphics card......or my pc is useless

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Mipur,Dhaka
    Posts
    4

    Default Is my e5200 temperature allright?

    Hi i am new here.Recently i have bought a Pentium dual core e5200 along with a gigabyte G31-ES2C mobo.I found that my processor temp is 30-31degree c when idle.I havent overclocked anything.I am quite confused if the temp is good or not.

    By the way i live in Mirpur and my room temp is 33-34degree c(It is very warm those days).Is the temp allright?

  2. #2
    Member
    • O_o's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5GC-MX/1333-945GC
      • CPU:
      • Intel Celeron D 1.8 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2Gb Transcend Jetram 800+1Gb A-Data 800 Bus Underclocked at 667 BUs
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80GB Maxtor+500Gb Hitachi 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Saphire Radeon HD 4670 512MB-DDR3
      • Display:
      • LG M203WA 20.1 inch WideScreen LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtech 5.1 Channel HD ( internal )
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1 Channel+A4Tech HS-7P headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • Deluxe SharpHand Gaming Series KeyBoard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis+ Razer Destructor MousePad
      • Controller:
      • XboX 360 Controller For Windows+Genius Maxfire G-12U Vibration Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltek 550w Black Edition
      • Optical Drive:
      • BenQ 18X DVD-RW/RAM
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Vista ultimate & Windows Xp Sp3
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • eta ki re vai????????
      • Comment:
      • upgrade krte poisa lage amar nai..........^_^
      • ISP:
      • Galaxy BD 256 Kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 18 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10 KB/s

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    438

    Default Re: Is my e5200 temperature allright?

    Quote Originally Posted by poison View Post
    Hi i am new here.Recently i have bought a Pentium dual core e5200 along with a gigabyte G31-ES2C mobo.I found that my processor temp is 30-31degree c when idle.I havent overclocked anything.I am quite confused if the temp is good or not.

    By the way i live in Mirpur and my room temp is 33-34degree c(It is very warm those days).Is the temp allright?

    how is it staying at 30-3c confusing

    temp is allr8 i think

  3. #3
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default Re: Is my e5200 temperature allright?

    He is probably confused cuz the temp 34-35 is unbelievably low. I hav the same mobo and processor, but the temo nears ~40C after ~5min running which seems more real.

    The question is.. does you temp remain ~35c even after running a cpu utilizing ( It may b a game or Cpu stress test by benchmarking tool) for about ~10 min?

    A more realistic value must b around 38-43 c.

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

  4. #4
    Member
    • Diego Maradona's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • AMD ASUS A40/A50 Series FCH
      • CPU:
      • AMD E2-1800 APU Dual core 1.8 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 7340 512MB DDR3
      • Display:
      • 15.6'' backlit LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logiteh 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • generic
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech
      • Controller:
      • My 2 Hand
      • Power Supply:
      • nill
      • Optical Drive:
      • TSSTcorp CDDVDW
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB transcend V60 , 32GB transcend V90
      • UPS:
      • nill
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 RTM 64-bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 2^p-1
      • Comment:
      • M.I.A
      • ISP:
      • Smile 256
      • Download Speed:
      • 20-25
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10-15
      • Console:
      • 128
    Diego Maradona's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    MirPur 10
    Posts
    1,164

    Default Re: Is my e5200 temperature allright?

    my core 2 duo E8400 shows 32-33 degree when idle compared to my frnd red devil's 42-43 degree,,,,but both processor shows
    54-55 degree when utilization is 100% or near 100%,,,,,can any1 can give me some idea abt why the temp is 10 degree differrnce.

    and abt ur e5200 temp is ok ,,,,,32-33 degree is very good temp.

  5. #5
    Member
    • poison's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte g31-es2c
      • CPU:
      • Pentium dual core e5200
      • RAM:
      • 2gb DDR2 667bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250gb samsung F1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built in GMA 3100
      • Display:
      • LG 17" CRT Flat
      • Sound Card:
      • Azallia 8 channel
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • 500w stock
      • Comment:
      • Going to upgrade my graphics card......or my pc is useless

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Mipur,Dhaka
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Is my e5200 temperature allright?

    In reply to GiDDY_SOUL,my processor temp is always idle at 30-31c if i do not do anything.when i play some games or encode videos it goes to 39-40c,but on load i never saw over 40c.

    I read those temps using BIOS and Easy tune pro 5.Surfing Net i found that many people are getting max 35c while on load and around 23c while on idle.Thats why i am confused.

  6. #6
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Default Re: Is my e5200 temperature allright?

    Quote Originally Posted by poison View Post
    Hi i am new here.Recently i have bought a Pentium dual core e5200 along with a gigabyte G31-ES2C mobo.I found that my processor temp is 30-31degree c when idle.I havent overclocked anything.I am quite confused if the temp is good or not.

    By the way i live in Mirpur and my room temp is 33-34degree c(It is very warm those days).Is the temp allright?
    If the idle temps r staying 30~31C then it's fine..
    The idle should always stay under 40C & at load it shouldn't cross 70C...

    Though if u r confused then dl Real Temp & check ur processor's temp with it.
    U can dl Real Temp from [HERE].

  7. #7
    Member
    • O_o's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5GC-MX/1333-945GC
      • CPU:
      • Intel Celeron D 1.8 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2Gb Transcend Jetram 800+1Gb A-Data 800 Bus Underclocked at 667 BUs
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80GB Maxtor+500Gb Hitachi 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Saphire Radeon HD 4670 512MB-DDR3
      • Display:
      • LG M203WA 20.1 inch WideScreen LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtech 5.1 Channel HD ( internal )
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1 Channel+A4Tech HS-7P headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • Deluxe SharpHand Gaming Series KeyBoard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis+ Razer Destructor MousePad
      • Controller:
      • XboX 360 Controller For Windows+Genius Maxfire G-12U Vibration Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltek 550w Black Edition
      • Optical Drive:
      • BenQ 18X DVD-RW/RAM
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Vista ultimate & Windows Xp Sp3
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • eta ki re vai????????
      • Comment:
      • upgrade krte poisa lage amar nai..........^_^
      • ISP:
      • Galaxy BD 256 Kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 18 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10 KB/s

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    438

    Default Re: Is my e5200 temperature allright?

    those guys are getting 35 c temp.because of using a good cooler instead of the stock one ur processor is cool dont be worried bro

  8. #8
    Member
    • poison's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte g31-es2c
      • CPU:
      • Pentium dual core e5200
      • RAM:
      • 2gb DDR2 667bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250gb samsung F1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built in GMA 3100
      • Display:
      • LG 17" CRT Flat
      • Sound Card:
      • Azallia 8 channel
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • 500w stock
      • Comment:
      • Going to upgrade my graphics card......or my pc is useless

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Mipur,Dhaka
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Is my e5200 temperature allright?

    Quote Originally Posted by xX:: cybeRЯ[email protected]™ :: View Post
    those guys are getting 35 c temp.because of using a good cooler instead of the stock one ur processor is cool dont be worried bro
    Thank you very much.

  9. #9
    Member
    • O_o's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5GC-MX/1333-945GC
      • CPU:
      • Intel Celeron D 1.8 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2Gb Transcend Jetram 800+1Gb A-Data 800 Bus Underclocked at 667 BUs
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80GB Maxtor+500Gb Hitachi 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Saphire Radeon HD 4670 512MB-DDR3
      • Display:
      • LG M203WA 20.1 inch WideScreen LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtech 5.1 Channel HD ( internal )
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1 Channel+A4Tech HS-7P headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • Deluxe SharpHand Gaming Series KeyBoard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis+ Razer Destructor MousePad
      • Controller:
      • XboX 360 Controller For Windows+Genius Maxfire G-12U Vibration Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltek 550w Black Edition
      • Optical Drive:
      • BenQ 18X DVD-RW/RAM
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Vista ultimate & Windows Xp Sp3
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • eta ki re vai????????
      • Comment:
      • upgrade krte poisa lage amar nai..........^_^
      • ISP:
      • Galaxy BD 256 Kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 18 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10 KB/s

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    438

    Default Re: Is my e5200 temperature allright?

    Quote Originally Posted by poison View Post
    Thank you very much.
    welcome............always here to help

  10. #10
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default Re: Is my e5200 temperature allright?

    Quote Originally Posted by poison View Post
    In reply to GiDDY_SOUL,my processor temp is always idle at 30-31c if i do not do anything.when i play some games or encode videos it goes to 39-40c,but on load i never saw over 40c.

    I read those temps using BIOS and Easy tune pro 5.Surfing Net i found that many people are getting max 35c while on load and around 23c while on idle.Thats why i am confused.
    If ur Cpu temp is around 30-31c then you room temp must b around 25-30 cuz your cpu can never b cooler than your room. Do u have an AC in your room?

    In other countries ppl get a lot lower temp bcuz thir climate is a lot colder than bangladesh. Like in canada.. Temp is always around ~15c so idle temp never goes over 25c.

    ---------- Post added at 22:33 ---------- Previous post was at 22:30 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by BallBoy View Post
    my core 2 duo E8400 shows 32-33 degree when idle compared to my frnd red devil's 42-43 degree,,,,but both processor shows
    54-55 degree when utilization is 100% or near 100%,,,,,can any1 can give me some idea abt why the temp is 10 degree differrnce.

    and abt ur e5200 temp is ok ,,,,,32-33 degree is very good temp.
    Do you guys both use the same mobo? cuz may b your mobo's energy saving is better than his. Or your room temp is lower than his.

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

  11. #11
    Member
    • Diego Maradona's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • AMD ASUS A40/A50 Series FCH
      • CPU:
      • AMD E2-1800 APU Dual core 1.8 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 7340 512MB DDR3
      • Display:
      • 15.6'' backlit LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logiteh 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • generic
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech
      • Controller:
      • My 2 Hand
      • Power Supply:
      • nill
      • Optical Drive:
      • TSSTcorp CDDVDW
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB transcend V60 , 32GB transcend V90
      • UPS:
      • nill
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 RTM 64-bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 2^p-1
      • Comment:
      • M.I.A
      • ISP:
      • Smile 256
      • Download Speed:
      • 20-25
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10-15
      • Console:
      • 128
    Diego Maradona's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    MirPur 10
    Posts
    1,164

    Default Re: Is my e5200 temperature allright?

    red devil uses gigabyte p43, i am using albatron p43,,,,gigabyte has some sort of energy saving soft in its mobo,,,,,so his temp
    should be lower than mine,,,,but he is using HD 4890+400W power supply and i am using HD 4650 gpu+stock psu ,,,,,,thats all

  12. #12
    Moderator
    • Mazhar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • building
      • CPU:
      • the
      • RAM:
      • new
      • Hard Drive:
      • pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • in
      • Display:
      • a
      • Sound Card:
      • month
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD650/Shure SRH-840
      • Keyboard:
      • Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G300
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • Talktalk Fiber
      • Download Speed:
      • 3400
      • Upload Speed:
      • 240
    Mazhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,904

    Default Re: Is my e5200 temperature allright?

    Should check load temps, always

    Idle temps dont really mean much since CPU's are throttled back, and crashes usually occur at load

  13. #13
    Member
    • Albert SX65's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-H55M-USB3 / LGA - 1156
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • TwinMOS OCEAN BLUE DDR3-1333 (2 x 2GB =4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ (500GB)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4890 - 2GB_VaporX
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2260wm 21.5" 1080p Full HD Monitor With HDMI
      • Sound Card:
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-1(2.1) /Cosonic CD-860MV
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech KBS-8 Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech 2X Office MOP-70D
      • Controller:
      • I love To Play Game with Keyboard
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-2014L1T
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JetFlash V30(2gb)
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 600V/A
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit RTM
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9 in win7
      • Comment:
      • Quite Satisfied :-)
      • ISP:
      • GrameenPhone - P2 Unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 25KBps +
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15KBps +
      • Console:
      • 128
    Albert SX65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Left Side Of Ur Brain.
    Posts
    1,382

    Default Re: Is my e5200 temperature allright?

    used prime95 for test see the task manager when u get 100% full load look the temp in easy tune because local soft like real temp ,core temp etc. didn't get the real temperature . if u don't understand see the picture.


    then post the picture of UR PC for good help.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	58 
Size:	141.0 KB 
ID:	1171   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	38 
Size:	165.8 KB 
ID:	1172  

  14. #14
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default Re: Is my e5200 temperature allright?

    Gigabyte's easytune measures the temp form the motherboard Diod.
    And the the Core Them from other softwares like example.. Core0 temp/Core1 temp measures the temp from you CPU diod & thus the temp. difference.

    The temp taken from the CPU diod should b higher from the motherboard.

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

  15. #15
    Member
    • Albert SX65's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-H55M-USB3 / LGA - 1156
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • TwinMOS OCEAN BLUE DDR3-1333 (2 x 2GB =4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ (500GB)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4890 - 2GB_VaporX
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2260wm 21.5" 1080p Full HD Monitor With HDMI
      • Sound Card:
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-1(2.1) /Cosonic CD-860MV
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech KBS-8 Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech 2X Office MOP-70D
      • Controller:
      • I love To Play Game with Keyboard
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-2014L1T
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JetFlash V30(2gb)
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 600V/A
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit RTM
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9 in win7
      • Comment:
      • Quite Satisfied :-)
      • ISP:
      • GrameenPhone - P2 Unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 25KBps +
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15KBps +
      • Console:
      • 128
    Albert SX65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Left Side Of Ur Brain.
    Posts
    1,382

    Default Re: Is my e5200 temperature allright?

    Quote Originally Posted by GiDDY_SOUL View Post
    Gigabyte's easytune measures the temp form the motherboard Diod.
    And the the Core Them from other softwares like example.. Core0 temp/Core1 temp measures the temp from you CPU diod & thus the temp. difference.

    The temp taken from the CPU diod should b higher from the motherboard.
    see The picture i run all soft in same time but temp not match.That's why i tell it.

    and i test, bios a je temp show kore may be easy tune a setai show kore.so amer mote easy tune use kora valo.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.jpg 
Views:	42 
Size:	144.9 KB 
ID:	1173  
    Last edited by Albert SX65; June 22nd, 2009 at 06:24.

  16. #16
    Member
    • poison's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte g31-es2c
      • CPU:
      • Pentium dual core e5200
      • RAM:
      • 2gb DDR2 667bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250gb samsung F1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built in GMA 3100
      • Display:
      • LG 17" CRT Flat
      • Sound Card:
      • Azallia 8 channel
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • 500w stock
      • Comment:
      • Going to upgrade my graphics card......or my pc is useless

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Mipur,Dhaka
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Is my e5200 temperature allright?

    I have overclocked my processor today to 3.3Ghz(266x12.5) on stock cooler.On stress test easytune is showing 55-57c.I think its OK

    Just an outside thread question,can an overclocked e5200 perform equal or better than a core2duo e7400?
    (In real temp my XS Bench is now 1100 while the C2D e8400s is 1000)

  17. #17
    Member
    • shahriar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte MA78LMT-S2 (760G)
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon IIX4 640 3.0 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 2X2 GB TeamElite DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung spinpoint 320GB 16M + Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon 5770
      • Display:
      • Asus VH192D 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy Value
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • AltecLansing Octane7/Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Glossy
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH Q3-310
      • Controller:
      • Something non branded
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-1814BLT & DVD-E818A7T
      • USB Devices:
      • transcend V70 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • More than i need :P :P
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion SafariKing 512
      • Download Speed:
      • ~55 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~18 kB/s
    shahriar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Dhanmondi
    Posts
    530

    Default Re: Is my e5200 temperature allright?

    Quote Originally Posted by poison View Post
    I have overclocked my processor today to 3.3Ghz(266x12.5) on stock cooler.On stress test easytune is showing 55-57c.I think its OK


    Just an outside thread question,can an overclocked e5200 perform equal or better than a core2duo e7400?
    (In real temp my XS Bench is now 1100 while the C2D e8400s is 1000)
    I think so.The extra clock speed will make it up for the 1mb cache

    Its cooler than me i got 65c max

Similar Threads

  1. E5200 temperature problem
    By shahriar in forum CPU
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 8th, 2009, 12:00
  2. Intel E5200 (Dual COre 2.50 GHz)
    By Cyber_Shot in forum CPU
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: February 20th, 2009, 17:02
  3. Want A Pentium Dual Core E5200!
    By GiDDY_SOUL in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 13th, 2008, 22:39

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.28323 seconds with 15 queries.