User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Do ATI got physX support?

  1. #1
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Exclamation Do ATI got physX support?

    Recently I saw a Sapphire 4770 in IDB, it showed "Game Physics Processing Ability". What does it mean? Does ATI got PhysX support? Or is it some freaky customer convincing technique as physics and physX are not the same?

  2. #2
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Do ATI got physX support?

    it doesnt posses the physX by ageia as far as i know

  3. #3
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default Re: Do ATI got physX support?

    You can say.. it can, but currently no Software available to utilize it on the 4000 series.

    However there is a beta physx driver developed by a guy which only supports the radeon 3800 series.There is a demo available in youtube. It was said that physx actually ran better on the radeon series. He apparently stop developing it cuz of no support from both AMD and nvidia... It waz rather opposite.

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

  4. #4
    Member
    • Albert SX65's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-H55M-USB3 / LGA - 1156
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • TwinMOS OCEAN BLUE DDR3-1333 (2 x 2GB =4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ (500GB)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 4890 - 2GB_VaporX
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2260wm 21.5" 1080p Full HD Monitor With HDMI
      • Sound Card:
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-1(2.1) /Cosonic CD-860MV
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech KBS-8 Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech 2X Office MOP-70D
      • Controller:
      • I love To Play Game with Keyboard
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-2014L1T
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JetFlash V30(2gb)
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 600V/A
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit RTM
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9 in win7
      • Comment:
      • Quite Satisfied :-)
      • ISP:
      • GrameenPhone - P2 Unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 25KBps +
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15KBps +
      • Console:
      • 128
    Albert SX65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Left Side Of Ur Brain.
    Posts
    1,382

    Default Re: Do ATI got physX support?

    There is a demo available in youtube.[/quote]
    plz send me the link.

    ATI have havok physx go there

    http://forums.amd.com/devforum/messa...&enterthread=y

  5. #5
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default Re: Do ATI got physX support?

    http://www.ngohq.com/news/14219-phys...hd-3850-a.html

    What it is supposed to show is PhysX being accelerated on a Radeon HD 3800 GPU (reportedly a 3850). The folks that developed the infamous "SLI Patch" are working on this little app that ports NVIDIA's PhysX to ATI GPUs. Supposedly, it will only work on 3800 series cards at the moment because "AMD thinks NGOHQ.com is not worthy enough to borrow review samples", but something tells us that will change in time and 4800 series support will be worked in.

    While this news will probably get some people worked up into a tizzy, we knew this would happen sooner or later. At a recent NVIDIA event, when questions about porting PhysX to ATI GPUs came up, representatives from NVIDIA said there is nothing stopping anyone from downloading the CUDA SDK and doing the necessary work.

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

Similar Threads

  1. AGEIA Physx
    By abir in forum Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 24th, 2008, 01:17
  2. Anyone has physx card, I want to buy.
    By Uchiha Obito in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: September 21st, 2008, 10:05
  3. CUDA & PhysX are here!
    By coldfire7 in forum GPU
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 14th, 2008, 11:14
  4. My PhysX engine is not working at 8800GT!
    By Tian in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: September 9th, 2008, 03:49
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 18th, 2008, 11:17

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.18765 seconds with 14 queries.