User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Gaming using BTCL

  1. #1

    Default Gaming using BTCL

    Is this possible to play online using BTCL Broadband ? i am using 1mb connection.

  2. #2
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by polatok View Post
    Is this possible to play online using BTCL Broadband ? i am using 1mb connection.

    legit games possible but third parties not i guess

  3. #3

    Default

    BTCL er speed kamon

  4. #4
    Member
    • Buddy's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770K @ 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 x 4096 MB Apogee DDR3 @1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 64GB, 1TB Hitachi HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD 4830
      • Display:
      • Philips 190CW Brilliance
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech HS-100
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2-RX 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Smile
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 500
    Buddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    111

    Default

    It depends on games you play. Some games require Port Forwarding on Client-side.
    You cannot play those games, as BTCL blocks incoming and outgoing traffic for almost all ports (Except Port 80, 443).

    But some games can be played with Port 80, 443.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Arafat Abir View Post
    BTCL er speed kamon
    BTCL does provide good speed with 1Mbps Connection. I get around 115-128KB.
    But I am switching to Mango, as I am a gamer. And online gaming is nearly horrifying on BTCL.
    And I also don't wanna waste my main bandwidth on downloading movies, as I can download them from TorrentBD (With BDIX ).

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Buddy View Post
    It depends on games you play. Some games require Port Forwarding on Client-side.
    You cannot play those games, as BTCL blocks incoming and outgoing traffic for almost all ports (Except Port 80, 443).

    But some games can be played with Port 80, 443.

    - - - Updated - - -


    BTCL does provide good speed with 1Mbps Connection. I get around 115-128KB.
    But I am switching to Mango, as I am a gamer. And online gaming is nearly horrifying on BTCL.
    And I also don't wanna waste my main bandwidth on downloading movies, as I can download them from TorrentBD (With BDIX ).
    Vai kon isp use korben in future ? also is pros kamon hobe ? link3, smile valo kisue avaible nai basabo.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Buddy's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770K @ 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 x 4096 MB Apogee DDR3 @1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 64GB, 1TB Hitachi HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD 4830
      • Display:
      • Philips 190CW Brilliance
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech HS-100
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2-RX 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Smile
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 500
    Buddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    111

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by polatok View Post
    Vai kon isp use korben in future ? also is pros kamon hobe ? link3, smile valo kisue avaible nai basabo.
    IS Pros is a lot better than BTCL if you are gaming, as you can download from Local torrent sites (DL/UL: 300KB) and IS Pros eMule Server (DL/UL: 1.2MB)

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Buddy View Post
    IS Pros is a lot better than BTCL if you are gaming, as you can download from Local torrent sites (DL/UL: 300KB) and IS Pros eMule Server (DL/UL: 1.2MB)

    vai btcl er 1mb line diye online e ki ki game khala jai ?

  8. #8
    Member
    • Buddy's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770K @ 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 x 4096 MB Apogee DDR3 @1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 64GB, 1TB Hitachi HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD 4830
      • Display:
      • Philips 190CW Brilliance
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech HS-100
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2-RX 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Smile
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 500
    Buddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    111

    Default

    Right now I can remember only one game as I used to play it a lot. It's BlackShot.
    I need to see my mail inbox to collect all the games I did play with BTCL.
    But believe me, the list is quite small (around 4-6 games).

  9. #9
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    ^so none of the CS can be played with BTCL....even 1.6?
    what about COD 4...
    Last edited by giant; June 15th, 2013 at 11:27.

  10. #10
    Member
    • Buddy's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770K @ 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 x 4096 MB Apogee DDR3 @1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 64GB, 1TB Hitachi HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD 4830
      • Display:
      • Philips 190CW Brilliance
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech HS-100
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2-RX 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Smile
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 500
    Buddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    111

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by giant View Post
    ^so none of the CS can be played with BTCL....even 1.6?
    what about COD 4...
    CS:Source, CS 1,6 cannot be played online with BTCL. As the servers are hosted with Link3.
    You can play COD4 with GameRanger. But not online.

Similar Threads

  1. link3 btcl/mango routing for gaming?
    By vaskbp in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 60
    Last Post: April 2nd, 2013, 22:36
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: April 2nd, 2013, 15:40
  3. CANT host COD 4 on BTCL
    By drigerm3 in forum Call of Duty
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: June 28th, 2012, 21:32
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 20th, 2011, 22:26
  5. Qubee or BTCL?
    By hasib981 in forum Internet
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: December 20th, 2009, 11:30

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22697 seconds with 14 queries.