User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: FIFA VSync Input Lag Removal - Post your driver settings

  1. #1
    Member
    • emroz_2272's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8P67 Pro (B3, Rev 3.0)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K (Turbo @4.5 GHz) // CM Hyper 212+ (Push-Pull: CM XtraFlo 120mm x 2)
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1600MHz 9-9-9-24 (2x4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial MX100 256GB // Samsung F1 500GB // Toshiba 3 TB // HGST Touro 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 980Ti Gaming G1
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5+Asus VE247 23.6+Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5 5760x1080 Surround
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C // Panasonic HTF 600
      • Keyboard:
      • Microsoft Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3 // SteelSeries QcK Heavy
      • Controller:
      • Generic
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX Black Edition 750W // Seasonic S12II 620W (Backup) // CM HAF 912 Advanced
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Vantec Nexstar USB 3.0 External 2.5/3.5 Dock
      • UPS:
      • Acme 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Professional x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Not into benchmarking!
      • Comment:
      • Makes me delirious! :) :p
      • ISP:
      • Agni Online 3/6 Mbps
    emroz_2272's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Gulshan, Dhaka
    Posts
    1,278

    Cool FIFA VSync Input Lag Removal - Post your driver settings

    Hello members,



    I know for a fact that we have a lot of hardcore FIFA fans over here at banglagamer and I want to know how each of us take care of the Input Lag which is present when vsync is enabled (to remove screen tearing).

    For example, I use the following settings:
    Adaptive Vsync : On
    Triple Buffering : On
    FPS Limited to 58 using Rivatuner

    I feel the above gives me the most responsive and lag-free gameplay experience with no visible screen tearing

    What about you? Post your settings!

  2. #2
    Member
    • mr_08's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus B75M+ || Gigabyte G41m combo
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i5 2500k @3.3ghz cooled by the CM V6GT || Intel dual core e5500 @4ghz with TT V1AX cooler
      • RAM:
      • Gskill RIPJAWS X SERIES 4gbx2 @ 1600mhz || adata xpg 2x2gb @1333mhz 7-7-7-20
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung f3 500gb || wd 1tb , samsung 250gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire 7970 OC 3GB w/ BOOST || Gigabyte 8800gts 512mb
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia KDL42W700B || Samsung P2350, Samsung T190
      • Sound Card:
      • integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius G500v || cosonic headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • cm devastator mb24 , a4tech x7 g800 , logitech k260|| a4tech x7 g500,a4tech KB 28g
      • Mouse:
      • cm devastator ms2k , a4tech x7 X710 || a4tech office mouse, logitech m210
      • Controller:
      • logitech g13,logitech rp2,xbox 360 wireless controller,generic usb x 3
      • Power Supply:
      • xfx pro series 650w || delux 450w
      • Optical Drive:
      • liteon 24x w/ LT || asus dvd rw
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16gb USB 3.0 || Transcend 16gb usb 2.0
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200va || Powerguard 650va
      • Operating System:
      • win7 ultimate sp1 || xp sp3
      • Comment:
      • alhamdulillah!duitai chole,kharap na :D
      • ISP:
      • Itbasebd || qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 8mb || 4 mb
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8mb || 2mb

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,041

    Default

    I never had any issues with fifa on my pc from fifa 2000 until I bought the 7970 last year. When it comes to fifa nvidia wins it hands down. Amd te stock settings e shobar e problem kore with anyyyy catalyst version. Another thing is that there are a lot of people who don't know that their fifa is not running smoothly, they think it's fine, 100/150 frames doesn't guarantee one smooth fifa gaming ei jinish ta dekhben apne onek lok ke konomote ee bujha te parben na no matter what.

    Btw GTX 660 teo ki settings tweak korte hoi to get a smooth experience? I played fifa 13 on my gb 560ti oc till December and my settings were all maxed out and I kept vsync on from fifa settings with a resolution of 1920*1080 . the game was super smooth, Imo fifa ran better with 560ti than my 7970.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Oh another thing this thread should/could have been posted in our dedicated fifa section.
    ami chhoto amake marbenna.-_- shob _ buira_gamer_

  3. #3
    Member
    • emroz_2272's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8P67 Pro (B3, Rev 3.0)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K (Turbo @4.5 GHz) // CM Hyper 212+ (Push-Pull: CM XtraFlo 120mm x 2)
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1600MHz 9-9-9-24 (2x4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial MX100 256GB // Samsung F1 500GB // Toshiba 3 TB // HGST Touro 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 980Ti Gaming G1
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5+Asus VE247 23.6+Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5 5760x1080 Surround
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C // Panasonic HTF 600
      • Keyboard:
      • Microsoft Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3 // SteelSeries QcK Heavy
      • Controller:
      • Generic
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX Black Edition 750W // Seasonic S12II 620W (Backup) // CM HAF 912 Advanced
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Vantec Nexstar USB 3.0 External 2.5/3.5 Dock
      • UPS:
      • Acme 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Professional x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Not into benchmarking!
      • Comment:
      • Makes me delirious! :) :p
      • ISP:
      • Agni Online 3/6 Mbps
    emroz_2272's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Gulshan, Dhaka
    Posts
    1,278

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mr_08 View Post
    I never had any issues with fifa on my pc from fifa 2000 until I bought the 7970 last year. When it comes to fifa nvidia wins it hands down. Amd te stock settings e shobar e problem kore with anyyyy catalyst version. Another thing is that there are a lot of people who don't know that their fifa is not running smoothly, they think it's fine, 100/150 frames doesn't guarantee one smooth fifa gaming ei jinish ta dekhben apne onek lok ke konomote ee bujha te parben na no matter what.

    Btw GTX 660 teo ki settings tweak korte hoi to get a smooth experience? I played fifa 13 on my gb 560ti oc till December and my settings were all maxed out and I kept vsync on from fifa settings with a resolution of 1920*1080 . the game was super smooth, Imo fifa ran better with 560ti than my 7970.
    smooth experience er jonno kono setting tweak korte hoi na. Many players feel a small amount of input lag when vsync is enabled in FIFA (also in other games, irrespective of what gpu is used). I personally felt it for FIFA only. To reduce this lag, people have different tweaks and many use NVInspector/RadeonPro.

    Just wanted to know if anyone else in BG uses such/similar settings

  4. #4
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,791

    Default

    VSYNC by default will add input lag to any game.

    Taking care of it is easy though, use MSI AB and frame cap it to 60FPS. Since it's FIFA, your FPS won't drop below 60 and the cap will be it in sync with your monitor. That'll remove all screen tearing as well and have the normal feel to the game.

  5. #5
    Member
    • emroz_2272's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8P67 Pro (B3, Rev 3.0)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K (Turbo @4.5 GHz) // CM Hyper 212+ (Push-Pull: CM XtraFlo 120mm x 2)
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1600MHz 9-9-9-24 (2x4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial MX100 256GB // Samsung F1 500GB // Toshiba 3 TB // HGST Touro 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 980Ti Gaming G1
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5+Asus VE247 23.6+Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5 5760x1080 Surround
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C // Panasonic HTF 600
      • Keyboard:
      • Microsoft Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3 // SteelSeries QcK Heavy
      • Controller:
      • Generic
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX Black Edition 750W // Seasonic S12II 620W (Backup) // CM HAF 912 Advanced
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Vantec Nexstar USB 3.0 External 2.5/3.5 Dock
      • UPS:
      • Acme 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Professional x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Not into benchmarking!
      • Comment:
      • Makes me delirious! :) :p
      • ISP:
      • Agni Online 3/6 Mbps
    emroz_2272's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Gulshan, Dhaka
    Posts
    1,278

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman View Post
    VSYNC by default will add input lag to any game.

    Taking care of it is easy though, use MSI AB and frame cap it to 60FPS. Since it's FIFA, your FPS won't drop below 60 and the cap will be it in sync with your monitor. That'll remove all screen tearing as well and have the normal feel to the game.
    thanks for the suggestion, i tried that but for some reason there was still screen tearing. Enforcing Adaptive Vsync with triple buffering in nvc and capping FPS at 58 using afterburner(rivatunerstatisticsserver) gave me the best result

  6. #6
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,791

    Default

    Shouldn't capping it at 58 or 59 just give the same result? Because adaptive vsync only kicks in when the FPS is over 60. And yea I should have mentioned 59 fps before, I forgot that people were using that as well.

  7. #7
    Member
    • emroz_2272's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8P67 Pro (B3, Rev 3.0)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K (Turbo @4.5 GHz) // CM Hyper 212+ (Push-Pull: CM XtraFlo 120mm x 2)
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1600MHz 9-9-9-24 (2x4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial MX100 256GB // Samsung F1 500GB // Toshiba 3 TB // HGST Touro 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 980Ti Gaming G1
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5+Asus VE247 23.6+Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5 5760x1080 Surround
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C // Panasonic HTF 600
      • Keyboard:
      • Microsoft Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3 // SteelSeries QcK Heavy
      • Controller:
      • Generic
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX Black Edition 750W // Seasonic S12II 620W (Backup) // CM HAF 912 Advanced
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Vantec Nexstar USB 3.0 External 2.5/3.5 Dock
      • UPS:
      • Acme 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Professional x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Not into benchmarking!
      • Comment:
      • Makes me delirious! :) :p
      • ISP:
      • Agni Online 3/6 Mbps
    emroz_2272's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Gulshan, Dhaka
    Posts
    1,278

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman View Post
    Shouldn't capping it at 58 or 59 just give the same result? Because adaptive vsync only kicks in when the FPS is over 60. And yea I should have mentioned 59 fps before, I forgot that people were using that as well.
    it does not make sense to me either but that is the only combination which makes the game smooth, responsive and gets rid of screen tearing too

    even setting the FPS Limiter at 59 makes motion somewhat jittery (only for FIFA)

Similar Threads

  1. FIFA 11 FIFA 11 with Vsync ON
    By abir in forum FIFA 11
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: May 3rd, 2017, 02:38
  2. FIFA 13 post your controller settings
    By tanim in forum FIFA 13
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 7th, 2012, 14:16
  3. FIFA 12 Tips FIFA 12 Game Settings
    By bloodknightism in forum FIFA 12
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: May 11th, 2012, 21:41
  4. Harry Potter and the deathly hallows part 2 vsync problem
    By TaherTheRetard in forum Action-Adventure
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: August 18th, 2011, 20:01
  5. Upgrading: Input welcome!
    By Streamyx in forum CPU
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: April 15th, 2010, 12:23

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.20601 seconds with 14 queries.