User Tag List

Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: Different ways to shutdown ur pc

  1. #1
    VIP Member
    • Mad Monk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • 865PE...Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • P4 2.4Ghz (478 socket)
      • RAM:
      • 512+512 DDR1
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80GB samsung IDE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Geforce Fx 5200 Palit Brand,128mb AGP Card
      • Display:
      • Samsung 793 Magic Bright
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1 Creative
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • UCOM Dual
      • Power Supply:
      • normal
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus & LiteON
      • Operating System:
      • XP Sp2
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 0-2 !! or something Shitty
      • Comment:
      • Old is Gold
      • Download Speed:
      • 100
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40
    Mad Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,784

    Talking Different ways to shutdown ur pc

    There are so many different ways to turn off your Windows XP computer, let's look at some of them:


    1. The standard approach - click the Start Button with your mouse, then select the Turn Off menu and finally click the Turn Off icon on the Turn Off computer dialog. blink.gif

    2. Press Ctrl+Esc key or the Win key and press u two times - the fastest approach.

    3. Get the Shutdown utility from Download.com - it add the shut down shortcuts for you. Else create them yourself using approach 4.

    4. Create a shutdown shortcut on your desktop. Right click on the desktop, choose New Shortcut and type shutdown -s -t 00 in the area where you are asked to specify the location of the program file. Now you can just double click this icon to turn off the computer. The best location would be your quick launch bar.

    5. Press the Win key + R key to open the run window. Type shutdown -s -t 00. [s means shutdown while t means the duration after which you want to initiate the shutdown process].

    If some open processes or application won't let you turn off, append a -f switch to force a shut down by closing all active processes.



    6. Win+M to minimize all windows and then Alt+F4 to bring the Turn Off computer dialog.

    7. Open Windows Task manager (by right clicking the Windows Task bar or Alt+Ctrl+Del) and choose Shut down from the menu. Useful when the Windows are not responding.


    8. open task manager--->click on shutdown--->hold the ctrl key and click on Turn off::::::: pc will be turned off in 3 secs.. fastest method other than hard shutdown

    i use the 4th option quite often ...for timer shutdown...

    if u like my Techniques..dont bother to Thank me

  2. #2
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default

    you missed the easiest one: hit the power button of your keyboard.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  3. #3
    VIP Member rafaat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,036

    Default

    LoL ... that was a nice joke, shud be in the fun thread

    my process is- why putting pressure on keyboard or mouse buttons, just press power button of cpu...

  4. #4
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 6GB (2+4 GB) DIMM DDR3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SATA II 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GT335M 1GB
      • Display:
      • Primary 11.6", Secondary 20"
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows(R) 7 Home Premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kBps
    Noob™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur-1, dhaka
    Posts
    5,343

    Default

    i use Alt+F4 > U, or power button of keyboard.

  5. #5
    VIP Member
    • Mad Monk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • 865PE...Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • P4 2.4Ghz (478 socket)
      • RAM:
      • 512+512 DDR1
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80GB samsung IDE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Geforce Fx 5200 Palit Brand,128mb AGP Card
      • Display:
      • Samsung 793 Magic Bright
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1 Creative
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • UCOM Dual
      • Power Supply:
      • normal
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus & LiteON
      • Operating System:
      • XP Sp2
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 0-2 !! or something Shitty
      • Comment:
      • Old is Gold
      • Download Speed:
      • 100
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40
    Mad Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,784

    Default

    Timer ta khubi kajer jinish...
    ami kisu ekta DL diye then ghumae pori...
    r time set kore dei...ojotha PC chalae rakha thik na

  6. #6
    VIP Member
    • Mad Monk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • 865PE...Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • P4 2.4Ghz (478 socket)
      • RAM:
      • 512+512 DDR1
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80GB samsung IDE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Geforce Fx 5200 Palit Brand,128mb AGP Card
      • Display:
      • Samsung 793 Magic Bright
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1 Creative
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • UCOM Dual
      • Power Supply:
      • normal
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus & LiteON
      • Operating System:
      • XP Sp2
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 0-2 !! or something Shitty
      • Comment:
      • Old is Gold
      • Download Speed:
      • 100
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40
    Mad Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,784

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by [email protected]#$%^ View Post
    you missed the easiest one: hit the power button of your keyboard.
    i dont have a POWER BUTTON in my KB

  7. #7
    Member
    • Asif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77-G1-Sniper M3 / Dell Inc. 0WXY9J
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-3770 @ 3.4 GHz / Intel Core i3 330M @ 2.13GHz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 8*2 GB DDR3 1600 / 4.00 GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 1066 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2 TB Western Digital Caviar Green / 313 GB Western Digital
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G / Intel(R) HD Graphics (Core i3)
      • Display:
      • ASUS ML238H 23'' LED Monitor / Generic PnP 15'' Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius Cavimanus | Isurus Dub
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Genius Maurus
      • Controller:
      • MaxFire G-08XU
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte ODIN Pro 800W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Liteon 22X DVDrw / HL-DT-ST DVD+-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16 GB Flash drive | WD My Passport 2*2 TB | TP-LINK TL-WN727N | TP-LINK TL-WN822N
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (64 Bit) / Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (64 bit)
      • Comment:
      • aro chai! aro chai!
      • ISP:
      • BRACNet
    Asif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kalyanpur, Dhaka
    Posts
    842

    Default

    amio Salman er moto Alt+F4 chepe bondho kori.

  8. #8
    Member kabir_sharif2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Jamaica, New York
    Posts
    2,670

    Default

    Man we can do it by switching off the main power line of our houses! "Turn your PC off with vengence"

    Its just [EB]. Not Elite B[a]stard or anything like that.

  9. #9

    Default

    ami pc er power button chapi.. :\

  10. #10
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mad Monk View Post
    i dont have a POWER BUTTON in my KB
    stop living under a rock and get a modern keyboard.


    I cant use the power button of my pc. because it goes to sleep mode.
    btw, i even turn on my pc using the power button of my 9 year old trusty but rusty keyboard
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  11. #11
    Member
    • CHR.Satiator's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 790 GX- G65
      • CPU:
      • AMD PhenomII X2 Black Edition (Unlocked as AMD B50 Processor)
      • RAM:
      • A DATA DDR3 1333 Bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB + Samsung 1TB + Samsung 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 6890 - 2GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22'' LCD - SyncMaster 2243Lnx
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Hand Made 2.0 with Amplifier
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Gigabyte Ghost M8000xtreme
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumble Pad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Odin Pro - 800W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD R/W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Amar nijer benchmark e 999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999
      • Comment:
      • amar 2 ta bou.. 1st bouta ke Update korlam
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 135-155
      • Upload Speed:
      • 35-40
    CHR.Satiator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    1,526

    Default

    ami normally win+u+u use kori.. r mejaj kharap thakle direct psu er switch off kore dei...

    Hunt for Tiberium.... dont get infected by it.. its the Healer

  12. #12
    VIP Member
    • Black Neon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel 4570 3.2 GHz Core i5 4th Gen.
      • RAM:
      • 16 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 [1600]
      • Hard Drive:
      • [W.D. Caviar Blue 2 T.B. X4] + [W.D. Caviar Blue 1 T.B. X1] + [Transcend StoreJet USB 3 1 TB X3]
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7870 GHZ EDITION OC VERSION 2G GDDR5
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H + ASUS VX229H [Dual Display]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 6.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G510 Gaming Keyboard and Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G 500
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumble PAD 2 & Microsoft XBOX 360
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower Grand 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 18X SATA DVD-RW and Samsung 22X USB Extarnal DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend StoreJet 35 ULTRA
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200 V/A
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate Edition X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • I hate Benchmark
      • Comment:
      • IT's OK For Me....
      • ISP:
      • Teletalk 3G
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBPS
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64 KBPS
      • Console:
      • 138
    Black Neon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Pallabi, Dhaka
    Posts
    1,213

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CHR.Satiator View Post
    ami normally win+u+u use kori.. r mejaj kharap thakle direct psu er switch off kore dei...
    not Win+U+U .....

    eta hobe window key > U > U

  13. #13
    Member
    • CHR.Satiator's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 790 GX- G65
      • CPU:
      • AMD PhenomII X2 Black Edition (Unlocked as AMD B50 Processor)
      • RAM:
      • A DATA DDR3 1333 Bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB + Samsung 1TB + Samsung 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 6890 - 2GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22'' LCD - SyncMaster 2243Lnx
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Hand Made 2.0 with Amplifier
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Gigabyte Ghost M8000xtreme
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumble Pad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Odin Pro - 800W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD R/W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Amar nijer benchmark e 999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999
      • Comment:
      • amar 2 ta bou.. 1st bouta ke Update korlam
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 135-155
      • Upload Speed:
      • 35-40
    CHR.Satiator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    1,526

    Default

    oi hoilo.. bujhte parle e hobe... bujjhsen na ami ki bolte chaisilam..??

    Hunt for Tiberium.... dont get infected by it.. its the Healer

  14. #14
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • Q6600
      • RAM:
      • 3GB DDR II
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8600GT :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad
      • ISP:
      • BDCom
      • Download Speed:
      • 20KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3MB/s
    xk::v (G®immjaw)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,551

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mad Monk View Post
    Timer ta khubi kajer jinish...
    ami kisu ekta DL diye then ghumae pori...
    r time set kore dei...ojotha PC chalae rakha thik na
    use DL managers, u can just set the pc to shutdown after completing downloads..
    is that easier?
    http://banglagamer.com/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=19&dateline=1231856079

  15. #15
    Member
    • CHR.Satiator's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 790 GX- G65
      • CPU:
      • AMD PhenomII X2 Black Edition (Unlocked as AMD B50 Processor)
      • RAM:
      • A DATA DDR3 1333 Bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB + Samsung 1TB + Samsung 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 6890 - 2GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22'' LCD - SyncMaster 2243Lnx
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Hand Made 2.0 with Amplifier
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Gigabyte Ghost M8000xtreme
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumble Pad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Odin Pro - 800W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD R/W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Amar nijer benchmark e 999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999
      • Comment:
      • amar 2 ta bou.. 1st bouta ke Update korlam
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 135-155
      • Upload Speed:
      • 35-40
    CHR.Satiator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    1,526

    Default

    hmm. dl er khetre ami o dl manager er schedule options use kori.. thats the easiest

    Hunt for Tiberium.... dont get infected by it.. its the Healer

  16. #16

    Default

    I just hold my power button my pc for 5 seconds when too much memory is being used and on the verge of crashing.

    There's also the easiest thing to do... Ctrl+alt+delete twice.

  17. #17
    Member
    • ScS :: XTR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • abit IP35-E [P35 Chipset+ICH9]
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 2.33GHz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend Jetram 2x2GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ 500GB 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD6870 (GPU/Mem clock 900/1050 MHz)
      • Display:
      • Samsung SA300 LED 18.5" 1366x768 16:9
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Play! USB 5.1 High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2500 2.1 / Sony MDR-EX082 Walkman IEMs / Shure SRH440
      • Keyboard:
      • X5 Tech Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux Dragon T6 M615 2000 DPI / SteelSeries Kinzu V2 Pro / SteelSeries QcK Mass Mousepad
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec Basiq Plus 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Super Writemaster DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JetFlash 700 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • Finally time to GAME!!
      • ISP:
      • Smile Broadband
    ScS :: XTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,206

    Default

    ami akta sugestion dei....hmmm... computer er kisui lagbe na shudho akta hath ar hath diye power cord taan diye khule fela!!!!

    p.s. COMPUTER MIGHT BE IN DANGER AFTER DOING THIS PROCESS!!!!!!!!

  18. #18

    Default

    Yea, what X.T.R said if your pc won't shutdown because it's trash. It messes up the registry files.

  19. #19
    Member
    • ScS :: XTR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • abit IP35-E [P35 Chipset+ICH9]
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 2.33GHz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend Jetram 2x2GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ 500GB 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD6870 (GPU/Mem clock 900/1050 MHz)
      • Display:
      • Samsung SA300 LED 18.5" 1366x768 16:9
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Play! USB 5.1 High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2500 2.1 / Sony MDR-EX082 Walkman IEMs / Shure SRH440
      • Keyboard:
      • X5 Tech Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux Dragon T6 M615 2000 DPI / SteelSeries Kinzu V2 Pro / SteelSeries QcK Mass Mousepad
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec Basiq Plus 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Super Writemaster DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JetFlash 700 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • Finally time to GAME!!
      • ISP:
      • Smile Broadband
    ScS :: XTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,206

    Default

    not only it messes up ur regestry but your mood too lolz!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.27651 seconds with 13 queries.