User Tag List

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Lock your folder without software

  1. #1
    VIP Member
    • Mad Monk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • 865PE...Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • P4 2.4Ghz (478 socket)
      • RAM:
      • 512+512 DDR1
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80GB samsung IDE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Geforce Fx 5200 Palit Brand,128mb AGP Card
      • Display:
      • Samsung 793 Magic Bright
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1 Creative
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • UCOM Dual
      • Power Supply:
      • normal
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus & LiteON
      • Operating System:
      • XP Sp2
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 0-2 !! or something Shitty
      • Comment:
      • Old is Gold
      • Download Speed:
      • 100
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40
    Mad Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,784

    Default Lock your folder without software

    1- make a new folder ( name it as you like )

    2- inside this folder make a ( TXT ) file & copy inside it this:

    Code:
    cls
    
    @ECHO OFF
    
    title Folder Private
    
    if EXIST "Control Panel.{21EC2020-3AEA-1069-A2DD-08002B30309D}" goto UNLOCK
    
    if NOT EXIST Private goto MDLOCKER
    
    :CONFIRM
    
    echo Are you sure you want to lock the folder(Y/N)
    
    set/p "cho=>"
    
    if %cho%==Y goto LOCK
    
    if %cho%==y goto LOCK
    
    if %cho%==n goto END
    
    if %cho%==N goto END
    
    echo Invalid choice.
    
    goto CONFIRM
    
    :LOCK
    
    ren Private "Control Panel.{21EC2020-3AEA-1069-A2DD-08002B30309D}"
    
    attrib +h +s "Control Panel.{21EC2020-3AEA-1069-A2DD-08002B30309D}"
    
    echo Folder locked
    
    goto End
    
    :UNLOCK
    
    echo Enter password to unlock folder
    
    set/p "pass=>"
    
    if NOT %pass%== password here goto FAIL
    
    attrib -h -s "Control Panel.{21EC2020-3AEA-1069-A2DD-08002B30309D}"
    
    ren "Control Panel.{21EC2020-3AEA-1069-A2DD-08002B30309D}" Private
    
    echo Folder Unlocked successfully
    
    goto End
    
    :FAIL
    
    echo Invalid password
    
    goto end
    
    :MDLOCKER
    
    md Private
    
    echo Private created successfully
    
    goto End
    
    :End
    3- after u copy the Commanding go to line ( 23 ) u will find this word : password here (Change it with ) any password u like.

    4- After that make ‘save as’ & name as (locker.bat )

    5- Now back to the folder & u will find a ( LOCKER ) commanding.

    6- Click on it & u will find a new folder (Private )

    7- Ok ,, now copy anything in the private folder..

    8- If U want lock this folder click locker.bat file.. now it is locke
    d.. If U want to open that folder
    click onceagain locker.bat.. It ask you want lock your folder? Y/N ?

    8- Type Y

    9- you can see your private folder.

    if u LIKE my Techniques...dont bother to THANK me >>>>

  2. #2
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • Q6600
      • RAM:
      • 3GB DDR II
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8600GT :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad
      • ISP:
      • BDCom
      • Download Speed:
      • 20KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3MB/s
    xk::v (G展mmjaw)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,551

    Default

    now this i will have to try..
    http://banglagamer.com/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=19&dateline=1231856079

  3. #3
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default

    if you set show extenstions and non-hide protected view, (in folder options),
    you can view the <name>.{xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx}
    anyone can hit F2 and rename it to anything else and it is "unlocked".

    it is even possible to directly access the folder without renaming.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  4. #4
    VIP Member rafaat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,036

    Default

    very old process.. it was effective before winxp... but in xp, folder can be renamed as cvp said.. and vb made file browsers can show the folder name directly with that {blabdlaskdaklsdh1234} code

  5. #5
    VIP Member
    • Mad Monk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • 865PE...Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • P4 2.4Ghz (478 socket)
      • RAM:
      • 512+512 DDR1
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80GB samsung IDE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Geforce Fx 5200 Palit Brand,128mb AGP Card
      • Display:
      • Samsung 793 Magic Bright
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1 Creative
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • UCOM Dual
      • Power Supply:
      • normal
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus &amp; LiteON
      • Operating System:
      • XP Sp2
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 0-2 !! or something Shitty
      • Comment:
      • Old is Gold
      • Download Speed:
      • 100
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40
    Mad Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,784

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by [email protected]#$%^ View Post
    if you set show extenstions and non-hide protected view, (in folder options),
    you can view the <name>.{xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx}
    anyone can hit F2 and rename it to anything else and it is "unlocked".

    it is even possible to directly access the folder without renaming.

    khuila bolo...kisui to bujhlam na...
    folder option a giya hide extension TIK uthae dile kisui to dekhi na...

    btw: tomar moto beshi janle to shomosha...khikzzz....
    jara kom jane tader haat theke atleast FOLDER lock rakha jabe

  6. #6
    VIP Member KinG SRS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,063

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mad Monk View Post
    khuila bolo...kisui to bujhlam na...
    folder option a giya hide extension TIK uthae dile kisui to dekhi na...

    btw: tomar moto beshi janle to shomosha...khikzzz....
    jara kom jane tader haat theke atleast FOLDER lock rakha jabe

    lol lol lol...nice n funny thread

    thanx 2 CVP

  7. #7
    VIP Member rafaat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,036

    Default

    easiest way hoilo secret kisu thakle .rar koira password diya rakhen...

  8. #8
    Member
    • CHR.Satiator's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 790 GX- G65
      • CPU:
      • AMD PhenomII X2 Black Edition (Unlocked as AMD B50 Processor)
      • RAM:
      • A DATA DDR3 1333 Bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB + Samsung 1TB + Samsung 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 6890 - 2GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22'' LCD - SyncMaster 2243Lnx
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Hand Made 2.0 with Amplifier
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Gigabyte Ghost M8000xtreme
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumble Pad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Odin Pro - 800W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD R/W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Amar nijer benchmark e 999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999
      • Comment:
      • amar 2 ta bou.. 1st bouta ke Update korlam
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 135-155
      • Upload Speed:
      • 35-40
    CHR.Satiator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    1,526

    Default

    madmonk bhai bhalo idea disen... rafat o darun idea diso.. amar jodi o lock korar dorkar nai.. tar por o jodi lick korte hoy .. then ami rar kore password dibo..

    Hunt for Tiberium.... dont get infected by it.. its the Healer

  9. #9
    VIP Member
    • Black Neon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel 4570 3.2 GHz Core i5 4th Gen.
      • RAM:
      • 16 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 [1600]
      • Hard Drive:
      • [W.D. Caviar Blue 2 T.B. X4] + [W.D. Caviar Blue 1 T.B. X1] + [Transcend StoreJet USB 3 1 TB X3]
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7870 GHZ EDITION OC VERSION 2G GDDR5
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H + ASUS VX229H [Dual Display]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 6.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G510 Gaming Keyboard and Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G 500
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumble PAD 2 &amp; Microsoft XBOX 360
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower Grand 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 18X SATA DVD-RW and Samsung 22X USB Extarnal DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend StoreJet 35 ULTRA
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200 V/A
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate Edition X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • I hate Benchmark
      • Comment:
      • IT's OK For Me....
      • ISP:
      • Teletalk 3G
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBPS
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64 KBPS
      • Console:
      • 138
    Black Neon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Pallabi, Dhaka
    Posts
    1,213

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DevilRFT View Post
    easiest way hoilo secret kisu thakle .rar koira password diya rakhen...
    i also use this tricks

  10. #10
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • Q6600
      • RAM:
      • 3GB DDR II
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8600GT :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad
      • ISP:
      • BDCom
      • Download Speed:
      • 20KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3MB/s
    xk::v (G展mmjaw)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,551

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DevilRFT View Post
    easiest way hoilo secret kisu thakle .rar koira password diya rakhen...
    dost thats a good one!!
    i would suggest, if something like text, password, numbers, stuffs..
    the best locker could be ur memory!!
    thats the safest.. unless u leak it out!!
    http://banglagamer.com/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=19&dateline=1231856079

  11. #11

    Default

    Dude I remember when I did this on my win 98 pc lmao! To stop my parents from finding my porn... (H)

    Btw, your code is REALLY buggy. This definitely wouldn't work on upgraded OS from 98. A few major tweaks and it could very well be used in XP but not Vista (since it's impossible to lock folders in vista unless using hacks).

  12. #12
    VIP Member
    • Mad Monk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • 865PE...Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • P4 2.4Ghz (478 socket)
      • RAM:
      • 512+512 DDR1
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80GB samsung IDE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Geforce Fx 5200 Palit Brand,128mb AGP Card
      • Display:
      • Samsung 793 Magic Bright
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1 Creative
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • UCOM Dual
      • Power Supply:
      • normal
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus &amp; LiteON
      • Operating System:
      • XP Sp2
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 0-2 !! or something Shitty
      • Comment:
      • Old is Gold
      • Download Speed:
      • 100
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40
    Mad Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,784

    Default

    @Saibal...kaare bolla ? ami to XP sp2 te korsi

  13. #13

    Default

    Really? I just tried doing it on XP, and it didn't work (not the code you provided anyway ).

Similar Threads

  1. CNC3 Kane's Wrath Special Units Highlight
    By EBL.Mantis in forum Command & Conquer
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: May 1st, 2008, 14:15
  2. Kar Deser Bari Kothai?
    By Walking Death in forum Member Central
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: April 15th, 2008, 02:01
  3. FIFA 08 Highest Score Against Human Oponent
    By Sasuke in forum Older FIFA Games
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: March 3rd, 2008, 17:20
  4. 1GB Laptop Ram for sale
    By tasab in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 22nd, 2008, 00:37
  5. [02-08] Mad Monk#1
    By Mad Monk in forum Goal of The Month
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: February 20th, 2008, 23:11

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.24495 seconds with 14 queries.