zech: Hello Gaspar! Some of our beloved readers may not know you, could you please introduce yourself?

hypno: Hello all! My name is Gaspar Machado, I live in Portugal near Lisbon, I'm a oldschool UT player, playing since UT99 even tho only competing at high level since UT2004, I'm currently in the first year of university, and I'm playing for the professional gaming team 4Kings.

zech: With your recent success in the ClanBase Unreal Tournament 3 1on1 EuroCup you are at the moment by far the most successful Unreal Tournament 3 player. Even though you used to play on a high level in Unreal Tournament 2004, many people out there - including me - are quite surprised that you have performed THAT well so far. Are you also suprised of your performance?
hypno: Eh, well, when UT3 came out I had this feeling I could do much better in this UT than in the previous versions, when I started playing UT2004 competitively I reached a level I never did back then in UT99, even tho I really didn't feel it was my game because of factors like the shieldgun and the abuse of hitscanning. With UT3 being far more agressive, it just suits my gamestyle much more.

zech: How did you come to the Unreal Series? Have you played other games online?
hypno: Ah well, I just started when I was like 12 years old in a cybercafe, playing Unreal 1, since then I never stopped and I became a fan of the Unreal series.

zech: When you started playing Unreal Tournament online, did you have a favourite player? And who is your favourite player now?
hypno: Ah yeah! I had and I still have this favourite portuguese player called Sp3llCast3r, his style in UT99 was awesome, he was really dynamic and he used weapons at that time, that I thought they were useless. He played for a really well known clan called Phalanx

zech: Who do you think is the most overrated player ever?