User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: My psu has gone,help me 2 buy new

  1. #1

    Default My psu has gone,help me 2 buy new

    Bro ,voltage up down er karone amar psu jole gese may b(steam ber hoise r cpu er main power connector e pora gondho ase)...amar 7770 oc er jnno alada ei psu kinsi ami...bt etar kuno warranty silo na :'( ...so
    1.can i run 7770 oc in defult psu?is it safe? If not then how much risk there for my mobo or cpu and gpu also.

    2.if the ans is fully negetive then how much i have to spend for a branded psu (with warranty) to run that card...my budget is totally short

  2. #2
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blank page View Post
    Bro ,voltage up down er karone amar psu jole gese may b(steam ber hoise r cpu er main power connector e pora gondho ase)...amar 7770 oc er jnno alada ei psu kinsi ami...bt etar kuno warranty silo na :'( ...so
    1.can i run 7770 oc in defult psu?is it safe? If not then how much risk there for my mobo or cpu and gpu also.

    2.if the ans is fully negetive then how much i have to spend for a branded psu (with warranty) to run that card...my budget is totally short

    1. no it's not safe. non branded psu will provide around 12-15A on 12V lead that is about 144W. Assuming that your processor will take 80W & card 100W. see it crosses the max capability of cheap stock psu.

    2. atleast get a TT LP 430. enuf for handling a 7770OC.
    will cost around 3.5K new.

  3. #3
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blank page View Post
    Bro ,voltage up down er karone amar psu jole gese may b(steam ber hoise r cpu er main power connector e pora gondho ase)...amar 7770 oc er jnno alada ei psu kinsi ami...bt etar kuno warranty silo na :'( ...so
    1.can i run 7770 oc in defult psu?is it safe? If not then how much risk there for my mobo or cpu and gpu also.

    2.if the ans is fully negetive then how much i have to spend for a branded psu (with warranty) to run that card...my budget is totally short
    warranty thakleo warranty paita na as there is no warranty for the burn cases.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    1. no it's not safe. non branded psu will provide around 12-15A on 12V lead that is about 144W. Assuming that your processor will take 80W & card 100W. see it crosses the max capability of cheap stock psu.
    That was not a stock psu, it was Maxin 650w with 34A +12v single rail.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    2. atleast get a TT LP 430. enuf for handling a 7770OC.
    will cost around 3.5K new.
    TT LP 430 is actually a 350 watt psu. Dont be nuts.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	01112010161.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	347.1 KB 
ID:	29234

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Blank page View Post
    2.if the ans is fully negetive then how much i have to spend for a branded psu (with warranty) to run that card...my budget is totally short
    Im sure that nafeez will tell you to buy Gigabyte PSU from Onix, but Gigabyte psus are no better than Maxin/Fortrex ones.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default

    Sad to hear, Maxin units are usually pretty robust.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Ghost Riley's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H [Case: Thermaltake Commander GS-II black]
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i5 3470 @ 3.6Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 10GB, @ 1600Mhz Dual Channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire RX480 Nitro+ 4GB
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H IPS panel (1920X1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z506 5.1 Surround
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 TECH KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • Havit-MS736
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec Neo ECO 650M [80 PLUS BRONZE Certified]
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-S223
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 32GB USB 3, Adata C906 32GB USB 3, Adata UV120 32GB USB 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • ochcham
      • ISP:
      • Alpha Broadway
      • Download Speed:
      • 130-150 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100-150 KBps
    Ghost Riley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Narayangonj
    Posts
    425

    Default

    generic PSU dia card chalale emon e hobe, get a corsair 450VS @4.5k and be happy for 2 years.

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    warranty thakleo warranty paita na as there is no warranty for the burn cases.

    - - - Updated - - -


    That was not a stock psu, it was Maxin 650w with 34A +12v single rail.

    - - - Updated - - -



    TT LP 430 is actually a 350 watt psu. Dont be nuts.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	01112010161.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	347.1 KB 
ID:	29234

    - - - Updated - - -


    Im sure that nafeez will tell you to buy Gigabyte PSU from Onix, but Gigabyte psus are no better than Maxin/Fortrex ones.
    nop...he didnt say anything abt it...give me a soluatiön plz

  7. #7
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    you sure, your gpu's alright?

  8. #8
    Member
    • conners's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte G1 Sniper M3
      • CPU:
      • intel core i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • twinmos 1600mhz (4*2) 8gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX580 1.5gb
      • Display:
      • Samsung s27a950d 27'' Full HD 3d 120HZ
      • Sound Card:
      • stock(but performs great)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • logitech Z623
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3 on razer goli
      • Power Supply:
      • gigabyte superb 620watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x
      • UPS:
      • prolink 650
      • Operating System:
      • win7 ultimate 64bit
    conners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    38

    Default

    go for a tt smart non modular 430watt.

  9. #9
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    thought it was a stock! nyway I can assure you that LP 430 is enuf for running a 7770. 12V rail supports around 276W that is more than enuf for running a 7770!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.20711 seconds with 14 queries.