User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Running dual monitor using both External and Internal Graphics card

  1. #1
    Member
    • Menace Slinger's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2 X 4GB 1600 mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2 X 1 TB + Hitachi 1 TB + Samsung 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GeForce GTX 650
      • Display:
      • Samsung LED 18.5 Inch X 2
      • Sound Card:
      • M-Audio Fast track
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Just Beats ( Beats by Dr. Dre)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech KD 800L
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech B100
      • Controller:
      • Generic USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 450 WT
      • Optical Drive:
      • SAMSUNG
      • USB Devices:
      • Audio technica AT 2020 Microphone
      • UPS:
      • Ideal 5308B 800VA 7Ah
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • Casing : InWin MANA 136
      • ISP:
      • Earth Telecommunication
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 MB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4 MB
    Menace Slinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    221

    Default Running dual monitor using both External and Internal Graphics card

    My external card is GTX 650 and I have a Gigabyte B75M motherboard. Is it possible to run both the cards at same time? I am not intending to play games. just normal work. I dont know if my mobo will allow me to do so. Any ideas ?

  2. #2
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default

    You should be able to run two monitor using GTX 650...

    Anyways, go to bois and make sure internal card is always on. Then just plugin the monitor in there and it will just work.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Menace Slinger's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2 X 4GB 1600 mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2 X 1 TB + Hitachi 1 TB + Samsung 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GeForce GTX 650
      • Display:
      • Samsung LED 18.5 Inch X 2
      • Sound Card:
      • M-Audio Fast track
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Just Beats ( Beats by Dr. Dre)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech KD 800L
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech B100
      • Controller:
      • Generic USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 450 WT
      • Optical Drive:
      • SAMSUNG
      • USB Devices:
      • Audio technica AT 2020 Microphone
      • UPS:
      • Ideal 5308B 800VA 7Ah
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • Casing : InWin MANA 136
      • ISP:
      • Earth Telecommunication
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 MB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4 MB
    Menace Slinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    221

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CvP View Post
    You should be able to run two monitor using GTX 650...

    Anyways, go to bois and make sure internal card is always on. Then just plugin the monitor in there and it will just work.

    Yeah bro. But I am fade up of that. Amar GTX 650 te Dvi-Dsub converter diye 2nd monitor chalaite chaisilam. BUT 2 bar converter change koreo lav hoinai. Amar monitor nvidia control panel show i kore nah :/

    anyways there is only Auto,Enabled and disabled option. Should I check on enabled ?

  4. #4
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default

    enabled.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Menace Slinger's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2 X 4GB 1600 mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2 X 1 TB + Hitachi 1 TB + Samsung 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GeForce GTX 650
      • Display:
      • Samsung LED 18.5 Inch X 2
      • Sound Card:
      • M-Audio Fast track
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Just Beats ( Beats by Dr. Dre)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech KD 800L
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech B100
      • Controller:
      • Generic USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 450 WT
      • Optical Drive:
      • SAMSUNG
      • USB Devices:
      • Audio technica AT 2020 Microphone
      • UPS:
      • Ideal 5308B 800VA 7Ah
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • Casing : InWin MANA 136
      • ISP:
      • Earth Telecommunication
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 MB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4 MB
    Menace Slinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    221

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CvP View Post
    enabled.
    did NOT work for some reason :/ My System doesnt even detects the Monitor. I checked monitor/cables and all are working fine

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 2nd, 2011, 16:39
  2. Want to Buy External/Internal HDD
    By йЦммєя³¹ in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 12th, 2011, 18:02
  3. KFA2 plans dual GTX 560 Ti graphics card
    By codename5302 in forum GPU
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 16th, 2011, 01:52
  4. Replies: 40
    Last Post: March 8th, 2011, 16:12
  5. Converting Internal HDD to External / Portable HDD
    By ABDmaster in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 20th, 2010, 21:27

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.17076 seconds with 14 queries.