User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to connect my pc with xbox 360?

  1. #1
    • areek's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z87 Extreme4
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-4670k CPU 3.4GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL Ripjaw DDR3 1600MHz 2x4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • Corsair Force LX 256gb + 500gb WD caviar green + 2TB WD caviar green + Kingston 500gb USB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte ATI Radeon R9 280X Windforce 3X
      • Display:
      • Dell S2240L
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing 2.1 speakers|| HIFIMAN HE400
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Dragon Age II edition
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 on QCK+ NaVi Splash
      • Controller:
      • logitech drivefx axial feedback wheel
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower gold 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24B1ST
      • USB Devices:
      • Samsung ML-1666 laser printer, CanoScan Lide 25
      • UPS:
      • yes
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64-bit
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Feb 2008

    Default How to connect my pc with xbox 360?

    how do i connect my xbox 360 with my pc? I tried with myt dads laptop with the ethernet cable, but it didnt work. So brief me. & also, can copy mp3 from my pc in my xbox?

  2. #2

    Smile Re: How to connect my pc with xbox 360?

    To start...only do this if you have followed on of the steps for setting up Media Sharing in Windows XP for Windows Media Player 11. If you have done this and your XBOX 360 still cannot see your PC then proceed.

    I don't know if this item was ever resolved, but I had the same issue on two different XBOX 360's at two different houses. The resolution was the same for both of them. The problem is that at some point the DRM database for Windows Media Player 11 gets corrupted on machines that have Windows XP. I have not determined if this problem happens on Vista. Without a valid DRM database the Windows Media Player sharing service cannot function properly. It will show as running in the Services menu, but it is not really working correctly. To find out if this may apply to you can look in the system error log.

    CAUTION: This process will rebuild you DRM database. Please proceed at your own risk. I have not encountered this causing any issues but I've only done it on two machines so user beware....

    After a fresh boot so you will have restarted the sharing service and have fresh log messages....
    1. Left click on "Start"
    2. Left click on "Control Panel"
    3. Left click on "Administrative Tools"
    4. Left click on "Event Viewer"
    5. In the left side of the menu, left click on "System"
    6. In the right pane look for red "X's". If you see one with "WMPNetworkService" then there's a good chance this applies to you.

    To resolve.....
    1. Left click on "Start"
    2. Left click on "Run"
    3. Type in "regedit" to open the Registry Editor. BE CAREFUL IN THE REGISTRY! We are not going to change anything, just look.
    4. In the left pane navigate to "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\DRM.
    5. In the right pane left double-click on "DataPath"
    6. The value you will see in the right column is the location of your DRM database. Typically its something like "C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\DRM". Remember this value.
    7. Close the Registry Editor.

    Due to some complications it is best to do the next piece in the DOS Shell
    8. Left click on "Start"
    9. Left click on "Run"
    10. Type in "cmd" to open the DOS Shell
    11. Type is "cd thevalueofthedatapathfromstep6abovewithouttheDRMpiece"....or using the value listed in step 6 as an example "cd C:\Documents and Settings\All Users"
    12. Type "rmdir /S DRM"
    13. Type "mkdir DRM"
    14. Type "Exit" to close the DOS Shell

    Now in Internet Explorer. Yes, it must be IE because an ActiveX control will be used next that only IE can handle. This will not work with Mozilla, etc....
    15. Navigate to the website ""
    16. Install the ActiveX control when prompted
    17. An active "Upgrade" button should appear in the middle of the screen. Left click on it.
    18. Follow the process to install.
    18. Once complete, reboot the PC.
    19. Once the PC is completely booted your XBOX 360 should now be able to see your PC.

    Good Luck

Similar Threads

  1. Hero u Love the Most 2 play with..
    By Mad Monk in forum DotA Talk
    Replies: 60
    Last Post: May 19th, 2008, 01:10
  2. want to play in bfcup
    By mr_08 in forum Top FIFA Players
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: April 25th, 2008, 03:28
  3. details abt agenda of GM of 27 march
    By Noob™ in forum Announcements
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 3rd, 2008, 00:31
  4. Dictionary v2.6-Free dictionary for ur mobile
    By Mad Monk in forum Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 12th, 2008, 03:00
  5. Matchday 8 of BanglaFIFA League
    By Noob™ in forum Top FIFA Players
    Replies: 83
    Last Post: March 8th, 2008, 15:41

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Page generated in 0.16140 seconds with 14 queries.