User Tag List

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Problems with BTCL - what's the best ISP to switch to?

  1. #1
    Member
    • ahnafakeef's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus V Formula
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-3770K cooled by Hyper 212 EVO w/ 2 SP120s in push-pull
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator Platinum 1600MHz 16GB (2x8GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Corsair Force GT 120GB + WD Caviar Green 2TB + Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GeForce GTX Titan
      • Display:
      • Samsung S22B300 21.5-inch 1080p LED
      • Sound Card:
      • SupremeFX IV
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire T6200 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • HP
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Sensei RAW Glossy Edition w/ Gigabyte MP8000
      • Controller:
      • Razer Onza Tournament Edition
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master Silent Pro M2 1000W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
    ahnafakeef's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    115

    Default Problems with BTCL - what's the best ISP to switch to?

    Hi everyone!

    I'm currently using BTCL's 256kbps connection. Download speed for torrents exceed the rated speed at most times, which is good. But recently it has become very unstable and the speeds arent even hitting 32Kbps on some occasions. Getting disconnected has become a regular phenomenon and its really getting on my nerves. Is this a BTCL-only thing thats affecting all the BTCL users, or is it just me? Or is it all the internet users of the country? Also, is there a fix for this issue?


    As for switching ISPs, I'm considering this also because BTCL does not have access to local server sites and does not yield amazingly high speeds with local torrents (upto ~10 times as high as the rated speed with other connections, I hear?) like other connections do. It takes me weeks to download a 15GB game with the speed I get, while others download it literally overnight. While I could pay thrice the money or higher for a BTCL connection and get decent enough speeds, its much more economical to get a connection that has access to the local servers to get the speeds people get with the local torrents.

    Questions:
    i) What would be the best ISP to switch to? Constant high speed downloading, no usage limits, no disruption in connection every few minutes, good service, good price/performance ratio, overall convenience etc. are some of the features that I wish to have. Budget per month - 1.5K-2K.
    ii) Does BTCL have any advantage over other ISPs that should make me want to stay with them? Please make sure to mention even the little things, as I dont want to regret after switching to another connection.


    Please ask me for any information that you require to make a suggestion.

    Thanks a lot!

  2. #2
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ/ Laptop HP Pavillion g4
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2Q - 2.6Ghz/ Amd Bulldozer 2.7Ghz (Laptop)
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB/ 8GB (Laptop)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 6TB ( 5 Harddisk) / 750GB (Laptop)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvdia GT240 1 GB / Amd Radeon HD 7250 (Laptop)
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19'inch LED / 15.6" LED (Laptop)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5.1/Skullcandy Aviator
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech / Logitech
      • Controller:
      • XboX 360
      • Power Supply:
      • 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung
      • USB Devices:
      • USB LAN
      • UPS:
      • Appolo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32-BiT
      • ISP:
      • DotInternet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1mb/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1mb/s
      • Console:
      • 136
    FǀL$'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    380

    Default

    @ahnafakeef : recently ai problems.. shob ISP te hocche.... aita ISP er problem.. na.. BD problem.. ami jei ISP chalai.. oita teo similar prob hocche.. last 2weeks..

  3. #3
    Member
    • maheer.dhruba's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV rev 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4460 @3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Avexir (2x4)Gb 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290 4GB OC edition 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5 inch 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 channel
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 Gold @Thermaltake Spacecraft
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair 32GB usb 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • I'm Loving it!!! :)
      • ISP:
      • X-link 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KBps
    maheer.dhruba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    the problems u mentioned are occurring since last month...i also faced this problem...so i filed cut the connection and took a new connection of 1Mbps (12GB) at 1000tk/month....the connection is by far the best i've ever used...
    ..i would recommend staying with BTCL as imo its the most cost effective ISP in whole BD..as u are aiming for unlimited..then take the 1Mbps unlimited for 1800tk....
    But another thing i want to mention,BTCL is not good for Multiplayer gaming..


  4. #4
    Member
    • optimus prime's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI K9A2C-ff v1
      • CPU:
      • AMD 64X2 5200+
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1T Hitachi+750GB Samsung+500GB Hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI 4850 512MB DDR3 & 4830 512MB DDR3 in Xfire
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D F6000(5:1)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH 747H
      • Controller:
      • Chinese
      • Power Supply:
      • Valuetop 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS
      • UPS:
      • MICRO 1000VA(Customized)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 1024
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    350

    Default

    Recently adsl die google play store e dukha jai na...default dns use korle fb chat disconnect hoe jai....ajib ajib sob problem
    Last edited by optimus prime; May 26th, 2013 at 04:15.

  5. #5
    Member
    • maheer.dhruba's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV rev 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4460 @3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Avexir (2x4)Gb 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290 4GB OC edition 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5 inch 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 channel
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 Gold @Thermaltake Spacecraft
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair 32GB usb 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • I'm Loving it!!! :)
      • ISP:
      • X-link 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KBps
    maheer.dhruba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by optimus prime View Post
    Recently adsl die google play store e dukha jai na...default dns use korle fb chat disconnect hoe jai....ajib ajib sob problem
    thats because youtube nd play store both were banned by BD gov...


  6. #6
    Member
    • optimus prime's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI K9A2C-ff v1
      • CPU:
      • AMD 64X2 5200+
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1T Hitachi+750GB Samsung+500GB Hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI 4850 512MB DDR3 & 4830 512MB DDR3 in Xfire
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D F6000(5:1)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH 747H
      • Controller:
      • Chinese
      • Power Supply:
      • Valuetop 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS
      • UPS:
      • MICRO 1000VA(Customized)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 1024
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    350

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by maheer.dhruba View Post
    thats because youtube nd play store both were banned by BD gov...
    Youtube is still banned but not play store ...u can access play store through any other route

  7. #7

    Default

    Adversing .....

  8. #8
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ/ Laptop HP Pavillion g4
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2Q - 2.6Ghz/ Amd Bulldozer 2.7Ghz (Laptop)
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB/ 8GB (Laptop)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 6TB ( 5 Harddisk) / 750GB (Laptop)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvdia GT240 1 GB / Amd Radeon HD 7250 (Laptop)
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19'inch LED / 15.6" LED (Laptop)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5.1/Skullcandy Aviator
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech / Logitech
      • Controller:
      • XboX 360
      • Power Supply:
      • 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung
      • USB Devices:
      • USB LAN
      • UPS:
      • Appolo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32-BiT
      • ISP:
      • DotInternet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1mb/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1mb/s
      • Console:
      • 136
    FǀL$'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    380

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by optimus prime View Post
    Youtube is still banned but not play store ...u can access play store through any other route
    I heard Govt. theke unblock korse.. or something... amr https:// diye ashe...

  9. #9
    Member
    • optimus prime's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI K9A2C-ff v1
      • CPU:
      • AMD 64X2 5200+
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1T Hitachi+750GB Samsung+500GB Hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI 4850 512MB DDR3 & 4830 512MB DDR3 in Xfire
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D F6000(5:1)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH 747H
      • Controller:
      • Chinese
      • Power Supply:
      • Valuetop 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS
      • UPS:
      • MICRO 1000VA(Customized)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 1024
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    350

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FǀL$ View Post
    I heard Govt. theke unblock korse.. or something... amr https:// diye ashe...
    https..die jokhn 1st block korlo tokhn asto....but mas khanek hoilo tao bondho...

  10. #10
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ/ Laptop HP Pavillion g4
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2Q - 2.6Ghz/ Amd Bulldozer 2.7Ghz (Laptop)
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB/ 8GB (Laptop)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 6TB ( 5 Harddisk) / 750GB (Laptop)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvdia GT240 1 GB / Amd Radeon HD 7250 (Laptop)
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19'inch LED / 15.6" LED (Laptop)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5.1/Skullcandy Aviator
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech / Logitech
      • Controller:
      • XboX 360
      • Power Supply:
      • 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung
      • USB Devices:
      • USB LAN
      • UPS:
      • Appolo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32-BiT
      • ISP:
      • DotInternet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1mb/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1mb/s
      • Console:
      • 136
    FǀL$'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    380

    Default

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	https.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	286.6 KB 
ID:	29193

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by maheer.dhruba View Post
    ..then take the 1Mbps unlimited for 1800tk...
    btcl to rate komanor kotha rate ki komiyeche, 1Mbps to jani 2000tk from emem!

  12. #12
    Member
    • maheer.dhruba's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV rev 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4460 @3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Avexir (2x4)Gb 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290 4GB OC edition 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5 inch 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 channel
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 Gold @Thermaltake Spacecraft
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair 32GB usb 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • I'm Loving it!!! :)
      • ISP:
      • X-link 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KBps
    maheer.dhruba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bdjunayed View Post
    btcl to rate komanor kotha rate ki komiyeche, 1Mbps to jani 2000tk from emem!
    ow sorry.,...i mentioned the 30GB tariff...my mistake..


Similar Threads

  1. too much problems with BTCL
    By gamefreak in forum BTCL
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: August 23rd, 2012, 00:52
  2. NZXT Switch 810
    By Dee in forum Tech News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 23rd, 2012, 15:54
  3. Monitor Switch?
    By REVx in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: September 6th, 2011, 23:36
  4. want to switch from ddr2 to ddr3
    By shoshe in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: May 21st, 2010, 22:45
  5. ISP Switch
    By Hamilton in forum ISP
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: February 22nd, 2010, 04:51

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22798 seconds with 15 queries.