User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Should I upgrade to 2*Corsair Vengeance 4GB DDR3

  1. #1
    Member
    • ROBYROGERS's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GA-H61M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 [email protected] 3.3GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI N550GTX Ti
      • Display:
      • Samsung 18.5" LED
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-8 2:1 Speakers
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb E570 570 Watts
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate X64
      • ISP:
      • IS Pros

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    16

    Question Should I upgrade to 2*Corsair Vengeance 4GB DDR3

    I currently have a 4gb ddr3 ram from transcend. I was thinking about upgrading to two Corsair Vengeance 4GB DDR3. Will I get any performance improvement from this upgrade???

  2. #2
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,791

    Default

    You can get additional 4GB RAM but getting corsair won't make a difference. Get a cheaper alternative.

  3. #3
    Member
    • ROBYROGERS's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GA-H61M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 [email protected] 3.3GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI N550GTX Ti
      • Display:
      • Samsung 18.5" LED
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-8 2:1 Speakers
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb E570 570 Watts
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate X64
      • ISP:
      • IS Pros

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman View Post
    You can get additional 4GB RAM but getting corsair won't make a difference. Get a cheaper alternative.
    Do I need the same brand of ram to put them in dual channel??
    Or will it go in dual channel as long as the specs are the same!?!?

  4. #4
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,791

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ROBYROGERS View Post
    Do I need the same brand of ram to put them in dual channel??
    Or will it go in dual channel as long as the specs are the same!?!?
    No it can be any other brand, just make sure it has the same specs to avoid hassles.

Similar Threads

  1. Sale (Used) Corsair Vengeance-8GB Dual Channel DDR3 Memory Kit (2x4gb)
    By Ranger in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: March 24th, 2013, 23:29
  2. Sale (Used) Corsair vengeance 8gb kit
    By Rajmi in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: November 19th, 2012, 01:28
  3. Sale (New) CORSAIR Vengeance 16GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
    By EBL.Mantis in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: December 30th, 2011, 12:46
  4. Sale (New) Corsair Vengeance DDR3 4GB 1600MHz Memory RAM From USA.
    By Xtreme_3 in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 17th, 2011, 16:10
  5. Replies: 25
    Last Post: September 26th, 2011, 12:54

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.16355 seconds with 14 queries.