User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: LAN between 2 PC

  1. #1
    Member
    • fahimspider's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI P67A GD65(B3)
      • CPU:
      • I5 2400 @ 3.4 GHZ Cooled by CM Hyper 412 Slim
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 8 GB 1600 BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • TRANSCEND 128 GB SSD, 2 TB WD SATA III BLACK, 1 TB HITACHI
      • Graphics Card:
      • Saphire ATI HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • HP 18.5 INCH LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt E-sports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt Theron mouse
      • Controller:
      • Razer Nostromo
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE SMART MODULAR 650 WATT
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW. HP DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 64 BIT
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.5 WEI
      • Comment:
      • ROCKING
      • ISP:
      • SmileBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 300-600kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 250-450kbps
    fahimspider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    768

    Cool LAN between 2 PC

    Hi guys, i want to make a LAN connection between 2 PC. one is my own gaming pc and another one is my sister's dell vostro laptopn running XP.

    I have never done this before, so i need details ho to set up this LAN connection including hardware and software configurations.
    So guys pls help!!!!!

  2. #2
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    Once Mohiuddin bro opened a thread here in BG. That should help you.

  3. #3
    Member
    • fahimspider's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI P67A GD65(B3)
      • CPU:
      • I5 2400 @ 3.4 GHZ Cooled by CM Hyper 412 Slim
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 8 GB 1600 BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • TRANSCEND 128 GB SSD, 2 TB WD SATA III BLACK, 1 TB HITACHI
      • Graphics Card:
      • Saphire ATI HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • HP 18.5 INCH LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt E-sports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt Theron mouse
      • Controller:
      • Razer Nostromo
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE SMART MODULAR 650 WATT
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW. HP DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 64 BIT
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.5 WEI
      • Comment:
      • ROCKING
      • ISP:
      • SmileBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 300-600kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 250-450kbps
    fahimspider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    768

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shoaib View Post
    Once Mohiuddin bro opened a thread here in BG. That should help you.
    Thanks for the info, but I haven't found the thread. can u give a link?

  4. #4
    Member
    • conFuSeD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus H61M-A
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire r9 270
      • Display:
      • AOC F22
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Steelseries Siberia v1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Rival 100/Steelseries Kinzu v2
      • Power Supply:
      • TT LitePower 600W
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 64bit
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
      • Download Speed:
      • 500
      • Upload Speed:
      • 500

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    102

    Default

    Do this on both PCs.
    connect both the PCs with cat5 cables
    1. Open Network Status
    2. Go to Properties. Then open INTERNET PROTOCOL VERSION 4 (TCP/IPv4) .
    3. Select USE THE FOLLOWING IP ADDRESS..then input an ip address of your choice..eg 192.168.1.10 and 192.168.1.11 on the other PC.
    Done!


    This shud work as far as I can remember..did this few years ago..

  5. #5
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    ^That should work. But in windows 8 pc you'll have to set network to private.

  6. #6
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Get a CAT5/5E cable both with RJ45 at both ends!


    Open network & sharing center/go to network adapters. Make sure drivers are installed.
    go to properties.
    Set IPv4 to manual. Then put the values 192.168.0.1 in one pc & 192.168.0.2 in other.
    Just click on the subnet mask! save it.

    change sharing settings. connect wires. u r good.

    u can check the connection by using ping<space>Ip in command prompt

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ping.JPG 
Views:	1 
Size:	49.2 KB 
ID:	29124

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.17586 seconds with 14 queries.