User Tag List

Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: XP installation problem in laptop

  1. #1
    Member
    • shahriar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte MA78LMT-S2 (760G)
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon IIX4 640 3.0 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 2X2 GB TeamElite DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung spinpoint 320GB 16M + Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon 5770
      • Display:
      • Asus VH192D 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy Value
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • AltecLansing Octane7/Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Glossy
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH Q3-310
      • Controller:
      • Something non branded
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-1814BLT & DVD-E818A7T
      • USB Devices:
      • transcend V70 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • More than i need :P :P
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion SafariKing 512
      • Download Speed:
      • ~55 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~18 kB/s
    shahriar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Dhanmondi
    Posts
    530

    Default XP installation problem in laptop

    Hello friendsssssss today i tried to install windows xp in my friends laptop.whenever i press enter where it says "press enter if u want to install windows XP" then it says that no harddrive is detected or it can be caused by the manufacturer's setting.i dont know he model number of the pc.from bios i had a model number but in the website it was something else.What should i do?

  2. #2
    VIP Member rafaat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,036

    Default Re: XP installation problem in vista

    lol.... you cant normally install XP in new laptops which has originally vista installed.
    xp setup will not detect any harddisk.

    yes u can, but u have to be good hacker search in the internet, u may find a solution.

  3. #3
    Member
    • shahriar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte MA78LMT-S2 (760G)
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon IIX4 640 3.0 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 2X2 GB TeamElite DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung spinpoint 320GB 16M + Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon 5770
      • Display:
      • Asus VH192D 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy Value
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • AltecLansing Octane7/Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Glossy
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH Q3-310
      • Controller:
      • Something non branded
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-1814BLT & DVD-E818A7T
      • USB Devices:
      • transcend V70 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • More than i need :P :P
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion SafariKing 512
      • Download Speed:
      • ~55 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~18 kB/s
    shahriar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Dhanmondi
    Posts
    530

    Default Re: XP installation problem in vista

    Quote Originally Posted by rafaat View Post
    lol.... you cant normally install XP in new laptops which has originally vista installed.
    xp setup will not detect any harddisk.

    yes u can, but u have to be good hacker search in the internet, u may find a solution.
    xp was originally installed

  4. #4
    VIP Member rafaat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,036

    Default Re: XP installation problem in vista

    Quote Originally Posted by shahriar123456 View Post
    xp was originally installed
    then u should see it, i dont know
    i got some cases where original OS was vista, and dos cant find any HDD.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    • Muradd9's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Msi B75MA-P45
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 8GB 1600MHz Twinmos Twister
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB + Toshiba 2TB +Samsung 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Msi GTX660Ti Oc 2GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung P2250 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative I-Trigue L-3500 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech M235 Wireless
      • Controller:
      • Generic
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • Creative muvo TX
      • UPS:
      • RA Luminous ion 1500va(1200W)pure sine-wave ips
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate 64
      • Comment:
      • 9007B server case
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion Wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32
    Muradd9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Bogra
    Posts
    1,026

    Default Re: XP installation problem in vista

    Laptop er back side e soto sticker e serial number r model number thake.website thake oi model er laptop er sata/raid/ide controller driver khujte hobe . Pele download kore floppy te sata driver disk bante hobe(shudhu copy korle kaj hobe na). Erpor install er surute jokhon thirdparty driver install korar jonno f6(or f2 thik mone nai) press korte bolbe tokhoh press kore driver install korte hobe. Erpor setup e drive show korbe.

  6. #6

    Default Re: XP installation problem in vista

    uve to change SATA/IDE config from BIOS...tahole install hobe

    Invaluable to your friends and allies, you make good decisions and are always there to support your team. You are practical, supportive, and logical.

  7. #7
    Moderator
    • Muradd9's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Msi B75MA-P45
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 8GB 1600MHz Twinmos Twister
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB + Toshiba 2TB +Samsung 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Msi GTX660Ti Oc 2GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung P2250 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative I-Trigue L-3500 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech M235 Wireless
      • Controller:
      • Generic
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • Creative muvo TX
      • UPS:
      • RA Luminous ion 1500va(1200W)pure sine-wave ips
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate 64
      • Comment:
      • 9007B server case
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion Wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32
    Muradd9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Bogra
    Posts
    1,026

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ăz3r™ View Post
    uve to change SATA/IDE config from BIOS...tahole install hobe
    Try kore dekho. Mone hoi kaj hobe. Bios er sata setting vul holeo hdd dvd show kore na.

  8. #8
    VIP Member rafaat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,036

    Default Re: XP installation problem in vista

    Quote Originally Posted by shahriar123456 View Post
    xp was originally installed
    but why did u write "in vista" in the title?

  9. #9
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 6GB (2+4 GB) DIMM DDR3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SATA II 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GT335M 1GB
      • Display:
      • Primary 11.6", Secondary 20"
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows(R) 7 Home Premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kBps
    Noob™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur-1, dhaka
    Posts
    5,343

    Default Re: XP installation problem in vista

    "in laptop" hobe mone hoi.

  10. #10
    Member
    • shahriar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte MA78LMT-S2 (760G)
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon IIX4 640 3.0 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 2X2 GB TeamElite DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung spinpoint 320GB 16M + Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon 5770
      • Display:
      • Asus VH192D 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy Value
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • AltecLansing Octane7/Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Glossy
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH Q3-310
      • Controller:
      • Something non branded
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-1814BLT & DVD-E818A7T
      • USB Devices:
      • transcend V70 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • More than i need :P :P
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion SafariKing 512
      • Download Speed:
      • ~55 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~18 kB/s
    shahriar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Dhanmondi
    Posts
    530

    Default Re: XP installation problem in vista

    sorry u r right that should be laptop.but i dont have any option for changing sata/ide in vista.i only have the option to disable the hdd.i did it but after that setup formatted the drive but after restarting the problem still exists.
    admin please change the title.it should be laptop instead of vista

  11. #11
    VIP Member
    • darkcrunk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • ~10TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 6570
      • Display:
      • Acer21 , Samsung 24
      • Sound Card:
      • Apollo UAD 2
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • 2x
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 775W
      • Operating System:
      • Win7
      • Comment:
      • :Works
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDCOM/Link3/Telnet
      • Console:
      • 128
    darkcrunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,156

    Default Re: XP installation problem in laptop

    Hi Shahriar.

    XP does not have SATA drivers by default. Your laptop needs that.

    I faced the same problem once. I made a XP ( sp3 integrated ) with SATA drivers. You can do it yourself or get it from me.

    Here is a tutorial you can follow -- Link


  12. #12
    Member
    • shahriar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte MA78LMT-S2 (760G)
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon IIX4 640 3.0 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 2X2 GB TeamElite DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung spinpoint 320GB 16M + Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon 5770
      • Display:
      • Asus VH192D 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy Value
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • AltecLansing Octane7/Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Glossy
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH Q3-310
      • Controller:
      • Something non branded
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-1814BLT & DVD-E818A7T
      • USB Devices:
      • transcend V70 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • More than i need :P :P
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion SafariKing 512
      • Download Speed:
      • ~55 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~18 kB/s
    shahriar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Dhanmondi
    Posts
    530

    Default Re: XP installation problem in laptop

    Quote Originally Posted by darkcrunk View Post
    Hi Shahriar.

    XP does not have SATA drivers by default. Your laptop needs that.

    I faced the same problem once. I made a XP ( sp3 integrated ) with SATA drivers. You can do it yourself or get it from me.

    Here is a tutorial you can follow -- Link
    i think i can do it.thanks anyway

  13. #13
    Member
    • shahriar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte MA78LMT-S2 (760G)
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon IIX4 640 3.0 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 2X2 GB TeamElite DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung spinpoint 320GB 16M + Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon 5770
      • Display:
      • Asus VH192D 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy Value
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • AltecLansing Octane7/Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Glossy
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH Q3-310
      • Controller:
      • Something non branded
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-1814BLT & DVD-E818A7T
      • USB Devices:
      • transcend V70 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • More than i need :P :P
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion SafariKing 512
      • Download Speed:
      • ~55 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~18 kB/s
    shahriar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Dhanmondi
    Posts
    530

    Default Re: XP installation problem in laptop

    i cant find the sata driver i dont know whats the title of it.i was unable to find anything named sata driver in intel website.though i've installed vista but u know what i cant connect to the internet even though i gave the ip address.any solution..........

  14. #14
    VIP Member
    • darkcrunk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • ~10TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 6570
      • Display:
      • Acer21 , Samsung 24
      • Sound Card:
      • Apollo UAD 2
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • 2x
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 775W
      • Operating System:
      • Win7
      • Comment:
      • :Works
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDCOM/Link3/Telnet
      • Console:
      • 128
    darkcrunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,156

    Default Re: XP installation problem in laptop

    Whats your laptop model ?

    Example - HP dv6700


  15. #15
    Member
    • AmareX's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA P35 DS3L All Solod Capasitor OCMaster
      • CPU:
      • Intel E5200 OCed 4 GHz + ASUS Silent square Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Apogee 4 GB DDR2 1066 bus at dual channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1000 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built in
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1942S 19" wide 16:10 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec 8 channel digital
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing 2:1 + Razer Barracuda 5:1 Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech GameMaster
      • Mouse:
      • Verbatim Rapier V2 3200 DPI Laser
      • Controller:
      • XFX XGear
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW + Samsung DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 4 GB Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sendon Extreme 1000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • I am satisfied :)
      • ISP:
      • GP
      • Download Speed:
      • 30
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30
    AmareX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Between α and Ω.
    Posts
    3,034

    Default Re: XP installation problem in laptop

    Ya.. give your LP model.. there got to be some sata or raid driver...
    * বাংলাগেমার IRC Chat ব্যাবহার করুন, IRC খুব সামান্য ব্যান্ডউইথ ব্যাবহার করে।
    * কোন পোষ্ট ভাল লাগলে Rep+ দিয়ে পোষ্টারকে উৎসাহিত করুন।


  16. #16
    Member
    • Rubab's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4570 3.2GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL Ripjaws (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600 Bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 840 Evo 120 + Samsung HD103SJ 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Dual-X R9270X 2GB
      • Display:
      • Benq V2220HP
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Built-In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Ortek Multimedia MCK-800
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech HD Optical Mouse
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX600
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-On DVD-RW / Asus-DVDROM
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250P Offline UPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • A decent rig. :)
      • ISP:
      • NOT Link3
    Rubab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    926

    Default Re: XP installation problem in laptop

    Quote Originally Posted by shahriar123456 View Post
    i cant find the sata driver i dont know whats the title of it.i was unable to find anything named sata driver in intel website.though i've installed vista but u know what i cant connect to the internet even though i gave the ip address.any solution..........
    Just follow this guide exactly and you will be able to install XP into ANY Laptop/Notebook you want:

    1. First make a folder named XP in your C drive and copy everything from XP Setup CD to C:\XP



    You can use the I386 folder which came with your Recovery CD or in your C Drive as a Backup. If you just replace the I386 folder from the setup CD with your I386 folder of your Recovery CD or the one which came as a backup with your Laptop, you will be able to use the exact Serial Number that came with your Laptop AND you will be able to use Automatic Updates.
    2. Then download DriverPack MassStorage & DriverPacks BASE

    3. Run DPs_BASE_8124.exe and extract to C:\DriverPacks BASE 8.12.4

    4. Copy DP_MassStorage_wnt5_x86-32_901.7z to the C:\DriverPacks BASE 8.12.4\DriverPacks\ folder.






    5. Run DPs_BASE.exe from C:\DriverPacks BASE 8.12.4\ and click the > button 2 times and browse to C:\XP





    6. Select "Disc" from the Installation platform and click the > button 1 time.


    7.Then check DriverPack MassStorage 9.01 & DriverPack MassStorage text mode.





    8. Then click the > button 8 times and when you reach the Overview of Settings page click on Slipstream button.

    9. When Finished exit DPs_BASE.exe.

    10.Your SATA drivers have been integrated to your XP Setup CD. It will be good for you if you use the I386 folder from your Recovery CD which came with your Laptop. Or you can use the I386 folder which came as a backup in your C:\ Drive. BUT YOU MUST DO IT BEFORE USING DPs_BASE.exe.



    11. Now download Nlite and install nLite-1.4.9.1.installer.exe and run nlite.

    12. Click Next and Browse to C:\XP and again click Next 2 times.Then select "Bootable ISO" and click Next.





    13.Then click on "Make ISO" select a folder to save the WinLite.iso and click Save.






    14.After the ISO making is finished open the WinLite.iso with Nero and burn it to a CD.

    I CAN GUARANTEE THAT THIS CD WILL WORK ON YOUR LAPTOP/NOTEBOOK & MOST OF THE LAPTOPS FOUND IN THE MARKET.

    TO FIND OUT XP CD-KEY LOOK FOR A STICKER IN YOUR LAPTOP/NOTEBOOK.

    IF THERE IS NO STICKER IN YOUR LAPTOP USE Magical Jelly Bean Keyfinder OR FROM HERE. TO FIND YOUR CD-KEY.

    REMEMBER
    YOUR ORIGINAL CD-KEY THAT CAME WITH YOURLAPTOP WILL ONLY WORK WITH THE I386 FOLDER OF YOUR RECOVERY CD OR THE ONE WHICH CAME AS A BACKUP IN YOUR C DRIVE USUALLY.

    I HOPE THIS HELPS YOU.
    Last edited by Rubab; May 10th, 2009 at 11:57.

Similar Threads

  1. Warcraft + DotA Installation help plz...
    By AmareX in forum Warcraft III
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: May 7th, 2011, 02:35
  2. Mass effect Installation problem
    By freelance in forum RPG
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: February 18th, 2010, 01:28
  3. Need Help about TV Card Installation >
    By Mad Monk in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: April 7th, 2009, 01:15
  4. laptop ram problem
    By Noob™ in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: February 20th, 2009, 07:00
  5. GTA IV Installation Problem.. help me
    By CHR.Satiator in forum Sand Box
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 14th, 2009, 23:06

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.27731 seconds with 14 queries.