User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Link3 :- verry slow speeds at night

  1. #1
    Member
    • Arman.Zmn's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Alienware M17xR3
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2630QM CPU @ 2.00GHz
      • RAM:
      • 16gb(4+4+4+4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SSD 840 EVO 240GB + Samsung 1 TB + Samsung 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 6970M (Dell)
      • Display:
      • Samsung P2350 23'' full HD 1920x1080 + Laptop 17.3" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Klipsch Audio
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Corsair M90 Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • 3x1TB Transcend StoreJet
      • UPS:
      • APC Smart UPS 1500VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 x64
      • Comment:
      • i'm lovin it
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5 Mbps

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    522

    Default Link3 :- verry slow speeds at night

    hI guys,

    I live in kalabagan, and use the LINK3 connection that costs me 2000 a month. At day time I get about 150 Kbytes dl upload is 60 or so.

    but for the last 3-4 weeks I am getting very slow speeds at night (50 Kbytes tops), before that it was almost 120 dl and 60 ul.

    page load takes very long time, can't even think about streaming video (yes I know, youtube is blocked, I was talking about dailymotion). even local torrents got slow at night, at day upload 1Mbps at night 400Kbps, not bothering me much.

    sent 5 mails to support, 1st mail got answered and support called and told me this, "people are using ftp server at night, that's why you are getting slow speeds."

    can any one confirm this problems, or anyone having these problems?

    also, at first I took the night doubler package (almost a year ago), after using it could not torrent at night, so I switched back to full package after one week, but bill still shows ''night doubler'', (asked local bill people Mr. Firoz to correct it but no luck) can any one tell me what package I am using? and what speed should I get from this package?

    any suggestion what should I do? should I change the ISP? any suggestion.

    - - - Updated - - -

    One of the support just called, told me that i am uploading torrent that why i am getting slow dl speed, i have to use ane one of then, either download or upload, he also told me that at night more people are using, for that sheared speed is slow.
    Last edited by Arman.Zmn; May 20th, 2013 at 00:17.
    <a href=http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4825569231 target=_blank rel=nofollow><img src=http://www.speedtest.net/result/4825569231.png border=0 alt= /></a>

  2. #2

    Default

    na bhai change kora lagbe apni 99% beshi speed pan.ata sara BD te shobar hocche.
    BTW upload ato beshi keno?
    koto den

  3. #3
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,027

    Default

    Arman bhai I also live in Kalabagan, Road 140(Abed Dhali) and I was one of the 1st clients when Link3 started to establish there network here. The slow speeds is because of the packet loss I'd guess, because for the past 20 or so days I've been having slow speeds/horrible ping to even their own servers after 8PM. Before 8PM everything is a smooth sail. I've emailed them only to get replies like our NOC is working on it and then nothing, no calls, no fix...

    Talking to Firoz Bhai is a waste, he's only helpful when taking a new connection. We've a total of 7-8 connections in our building, but mine is just unusable at nights, don't know about others as they are just Facebook/E-mail users at best. Cannot play on US servers, because of packet drops, speeds fluctuate the whole time when NDP kicks in, it gets better around 5AM by the time when I'm very sleepy...Zzz

    What I can suggest is let's go to Link3 and talk to an engineer or a guy who can help troubleshoot this issue. 99% the support people are just receptionist, only good at picking up calls and not much help thereafter. Since we're in Kalabagan, I'm pretty sure it's an area specific problem as I've friends in Gulshan/Uttara using Link3 with no loss.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Arman.Zmn's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Alienware M17xR3
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2630QM CPU @ 2.00GHz
      • RAM:
      • 16gb(4+4+4+4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SSD 840 EVO 240GB + Samsung 1 TB + Samsung 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 6970M (Dell)
      • Display:
      • Samsung P2350 23'' full HD 1920x1080 + Laptop 17.3&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Klipsch Audio
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Corsair M90 Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • 3x1TB Transcend StoreJet
      • UPS:
      • APC Smart UPS 1500VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 x64
      • Comment:
      • i'm lovin it
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5 Mbps

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    522

    Default

    @cool.dx.ripjjsj

    First of all, technically i should get more... i didnt get the full speed ever, because 1.5mb means 192 KiloBytes, and get 160 KiloBytes tops. That is downloading directly from websites.

    @dipanzannjk
    yeah, we should do that, mailing and calling them is a west of time.
    <a href=http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4825569231 target=_blank rel=nofollow><img src=http://www.speedtest.net/result/4825569231.png border=0 alt= /></a>

  5. #5
    Member
    • Dhumketu's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigbyte X58 USB 3.0
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz L3 8MB cache Quad Core
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB DDR 3 1600 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI NVDIA GTX 760 4 GB
      • Display:
      • SONY Bravia 20&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Controller:
      • Razer Onza TE
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 600 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP SATA DVD-Writer
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 1000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7, Ubuntu 10.12
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Console:
      • 158
    Dhumketu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,092

    Default

    @dipanzan @Arman.Zmn I laso live in Kalabagan (Adjacent to Bashiruddin Road). I also have problems with PSN. Latency rate is always in red or orange mark(green is the playable!).
    Dipa's suggestion is the best one...
    Most people think time is like a river, that flows swift and sure in one direction. But I have seen the face of time, and I can tell you, they are wrong. Time is an ocean in a storm. You may wonder who I really am, and why I say this. Come, and I will tell you a tale like none you have ever heard.

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dipanzan View Post
    Since we're in Kalabagan, I'm pretty sure it's an area specific problem as I've friends in Gulshan/Uttara using Link3 with no loss.
    Sezz who?
    I am close to Gulshan-2 and I have been experiencing lower speeds since last 2 weeks.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Trave160's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B350M Mortar AM4
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Western Digital red
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Strix GTX 960 4G
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H 22 Inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • TtEsports Knucker
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Dualshock 4 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24X DVD-RW Drive(Defunct)
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrive 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Toaster rig arisen to Ultra toaster with chisel abs.
      • ISP:
      • NunuCom Ltd, Penus group
      • Download Speed:
      • Super San 200kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 105*2
      • Console:
      • 130
    Trave160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Secure Area
    Posts
    7,742

    Default

    Such horrible Packet Loss, i would have complained bout the same thing by now if i still had their service.

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Arman.Zmn View Post
    @cool.dx.ripjjsj

    First of all, technically i should get more... i didnt get the full speed ever, because 1.5mb means 192 KiloBytes, and get 160 KiloBytes tops. That is downloading directly from websites.

    @dipanzannjk
    yeah, we should do that, mailing and calling them is a west of time.
    oo bhujsi dhekar vul hoyse lol

  9. #9
    Member
    • ELITEGUY's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Dell Inspiron 1440
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T6600 @ 2.20GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2.00 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 300 GB + 500 gb portable transcend hdd
      • Graphics Card:
      • built in
      • Display:
      • 19&quot; HD LCD LG monitor &amp; DELL Inspiron 16&quot; laptop
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • Samsung
      • Controller:
      • xbox 360
      • USB Devices:
      • Webcam 5mp , A4 tech and few pen drives :/
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 32 bits
      • Comment:
      • I'm a console games, so the PC rig very rarely matters
      • ISP:
      • ZipBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 50
      • Upload Speed:
      • 35
      • Console:
      • 10
    ELITEGUY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Central Mid
    Posts
    896

    Default

    anyone know link3's current contact number?

  10. #10
    Member
    • pengu's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 sniper M3
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 3770k 3.5ghz
      • RAM:
      • 16gb Corsair
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2TB WD + 128gb SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Geforce Gtx 680 Windforce 4GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung 21.5 Inch LS22B300B LED Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-FI blaster Extreme
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative HS-350 Head Phone/Microlab FC 362W
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Abyssus
      • Controller:
      • Genius Speed Wheel 3MT/Logitech F310 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Toughpower XT 875W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVDW
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 1000VA UPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64
      • Comment:
      • Extreme XD
      • ISP:
      • Link3

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    33

    Default

    bro...isn't there any other ISP except fking link3??!!! posted like 2 times to suggest me for other good ISP except link3...topic ta 164 view hoise but no one replied but only 1 out of 164... idk does ppl here dislikes to reply to my post or what.!!! that link3 is just messed up now. 2.5mb connection er download speed 13kbps!!!! EU server a ping 450-1500ms wtf!!!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 35
    Last Post: July 5th, 2013, 23:53
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 20th, 2011, 02:21
  3. Gran Turismo 5 speeds off with Gamescom's top prize
    By SadIkMahdI in forum Gaming Topics
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 22nd, 2010, 03:33
  4. Internet Speeds with proof
    By rakibmukitur in forum Internet
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 16th, 2009, 20:55
  5. SG TCP Optimizer - Increase Ur Download Speeds
    By Mad Monk in forum Software
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 30th, 2008, 20:46

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22413 seconds with 14 queries.