User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How do I know the region on my xbox 360!

  1. #1

    Default How do I know the region on my xbox 360!

    I don't have any idea what region my xbox is. All i know is skyrim does not play and I gotta download some stuffs to be able to play it. According to this I need to know the region to be able to download the right stuff-- http://banglagamer.com/showthread.ph...-Skyrim-on-lt3

  2. #2
    Member
    • Hellblazer1971's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 duo 2.66 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 3 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GT240 512MB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17inch LCD and Bravia Kdl-32v5500
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4:1
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 Controller
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 24B1ST DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Comment:
      • It's getting old...
      • ISP:
      • LINK3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Console:
      • 2
    Hellblazer1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    132

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by muscle View Post
    I don't have any idea what region my xbox is. All i know is skyrim does not play and I gotta download some stuffs to be able to play it. According to this I need to know the region to be able to download the right stuff-- http://banglagamer.com/showthread.ph...-Skyrim-on-lt3
    Just download all the latest updates from every region (xbuc.net).....
    Your xbox will auto-detect the suitable version and will ignore the wrong update files....and
    considering you play most of the game from playbox disc,i think its NTSC-J.....
    You had a a dishonored disc right? check region of that game....by abgx360.exe
    https://hotfile.com/dl/169369741/a1c...setup.exe.html
    Hope it helps.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hellblazer1971 View Post
    Just download all the latest updates from every region (xbuc.net).....
    Your xbox will auto-detect the suitable version and will ignore the wrong update files....and
    considering you play most of the game from playbox disc,i think its NTSC-J.....
    You had a a dishonored disc right? check region of that game....by abgx360.exe
    https://hotfile.com/dl/169369741/a1c...setup.exe.html
    Hope it helps.
    Thanks. I have been trying the whole day for skyrim. And found that my xbox detects both pal and ntsc-j files but not the region free files. What I don't understand is that, I get the title update file in my hard disc, it shows skyrim logo and all that, but the game doesn't start. I have tried installing the game, but still it doesn't play. Can you help me in this?

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    621

    Default

    It depends on where you bought your console. If you bought it in Asia the region is NTSC-J, North American is NTSC U/C, Europe and Oceania is PAL, PAL/E. And China is NTSC-C. IF you don't know where you got it or your parents got it or something just check the box and it says the region code

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sammi View Post
    It depends on where you bought your console. If you bought it in Asia the region is NTSC-J, North American is NTSC U/C, Europe and Oceania is PAL, PAL/E. And China is NTSC-C. IF you don't know where you got it or your parents got it or something just check the box and it says the region code
    Bought if from BD and the box says NTSC. But the problem still exist, I am still unable to play skyrim even with the title update . Does anyone know what I am doing wrong here?

  6. #6
    Member
    • Hellblazer1971's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 duo 2.66 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 3 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GT240 512MB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17inch LCD and Bravia Kdl-32v5500
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4:1
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 Controller
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 24B1ST DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Comment:
      • It's getting old...
      • ISP:
      • LINK3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Console:
      • 2
    Hellblazer1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    132

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by muscle View Post
    Bought if from BD and the box says NTSC. But the problem still exist, I am still unable to play skyrim even with the title update . Does anyone know what I am doing wrong here?
    First of all,download all the latest TITLE UPDATES, for assurance try all the regions that are available.
    If u r still getting error then Describe the error specifically-what does it say?
    Is it playbox disc or locally burned disc?
    (if u have both then does both of them showing same error?)
    Have u used abgx and checked the disc?
    (run the check,post the results)
    If its region issue then it would have shown an error saying invalid region.
    If the error says disc unsupported/failed to authorize then its a bad burn.
    Try getting a 100% burned disc...there is fb group Gamestore BANGLADESH try them.
    Last edited by Hellblazer1971; May 17th, 2013 at 13:22.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Hellblazer1971's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 duo 2.66 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 3 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GT240 512MB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17inch LCD and Bravia Kdl-32v5500
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4:1
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 Controller
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 24B1ST DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Comment:
      • It's getting old...
      • ISP:
      • LINK3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Console:
      • 2
    Hellblazer1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    132

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by muscle View Post
    Bought if from BD and the box says NTSC. But the problem still exist, I am still unable to play skyrim even with the title update . Does anyone know what I am doing wrong here?
    First of all,download all the latest TITLE UPDATES, for assurance try all the regions that are available.
    If u r still getting error then Describe the error specifically-what does it say?
    Is it playbox disc or locally burned disc?
    (if u have both then does both of them showing same error?)
    Have u used abgx and checked the disc?
    (run the check,post the results)
    If its region issue then it would have shown an error saying invalid region.
    If the error says disc unsupported/failed to authorize then its a bad burn.
    Try getting a 100% burned disc...there is fb group Gamestore BANGLADESH try them.
    Last edited by Hellblazer1971; May 17th, 2013 at 13:22.

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hellblazer1971 View Post
    First of all,download all the latest TITLE UPDATES, for assurance try all the regions that are available.
    If u r still getting error then Describe the error specifically-what does it say?
    Is it playbox disc or locally burned disc?
    (if u have both then does both of them showing same error?)
    Have u used abgx and checked the disc?
    (run the check,post the results)
    If its region issue then it would have shown an error saying invalid region.
    If the error says disc unsupported/failed to authorize then its a bad burn.
    Try getting a 100% burned disc...there is fb group Gamestore BANGLADESH try them.
    Thanks. Im going to try and let you know here. Gave you +1 in advance.

Similar Threads

  1. What sort of ping will I get? [NA Region]
    By saifh in forum League of Legends
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: April 17th, 2013, 14:04
  2. Witcher 2 region issues
    By CAARaeed in forum XBOX
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: June 2nd, 2012, 06:41
  3. Where to find Region Free Game Disk
    By sunny117 in forum XBOX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 11th, 2012, 22:46
  4. Problem with Region of Xbox 360
    By Raihan081 in forum XBOX
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: December 29th, 2011, 16:55
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: August 14th, 2011, 23:24

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21816 seconds with 14 queries.