User Tag List

Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: Cheapest Suggestion For i3 configuration

  1. #1

    Default Cheapest Suggestion For i3 configuration

    My friend wants to buy a pc. He has monitor and chassis.

    So all i need is a cheapest possible suggestion for i3 (preferably 3rd gen) cpu+mobo+ram.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    i3 2nd/3rd gen
    H61 if second & 71 is 3rd
    4GB (2GB 2 stick) RAM

    this will be the cheapest

  3. #3
    Member
    • FUNNY MAGNET's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G41-P26
      • CPU:
      • FORGOTTEN
      • RAM:
      • 4GB VERICO 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SAMSUNG (7200RPM)
      • Graphics Card:
      • dont have one
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 15' CRT Syncmaster 591s(WHICH I DON'T USE ANYMORE )
      • Sound Card:
      • ???
      • Power Supply:
      • NON BRAND 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd rw
      • UPS:
      • DONT HAVE ONE
      • Operating System:
      • WIN 7 ULTIMATE 32 BIT
      • Comment:
      • F%##ING TERRIBLE. i game on a hp g62 lappy
      • ISP:
      • citycel zoom ultra
      • Download Speed:
      • CRAP
      • Upload Speed:
      • MORE CRAPPIER
      • Console:
      • 128
    FUNNY MAGNET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    MIRPUR,DHAKA
    Posts
    283

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    i3 2nd/3rd gen
    H61 if second & 71 is 3rd
    4GB (2GB 2 stick) RAM

    this will be the cheapest
    ...ROFL....H71 MOTHERBOARDS DON'T EXIST. And you can run 3rd gen i3 s on h61.
    Last edited by FUNNY MAGNET; May 9th, 2013 at 22:20.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,185

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FUNNY MAGNET View Post
    ROFL....H71 MOTHERBOARDS DON'T EXIST. And you can run 3rd gen i3 s on h61.
    Are you retarded? H71 exists!

    http://www.google.com/search?nomo=1&q=Intel H71&hl=en&

  5. #5
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BFG9000 View Post
    I found this following your link-
    The name of the model suggests this board is based on the Intel H71 chipset. However, Intel hasn’t officially listed this chipset yet. Simply put, it’s the same old H61 chipset with support for PCIe Gen3 (with Ivy Bridge processors). Other useful features include out-of- the-box support for Ivy Bridge processors and UEFI BIOS with a graphical user interface. This means unlike in the case of older non-UEFI BIOS, you will be able to use the entire capacity of hard drives greater than 2TB (with GPT partitioning)

  6. #6
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,185

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shoaib View Post
    I found this following your link-
    It exists, right? The product exists and can be bought and it's even available in our country.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Read what he said again:

    Quote Originally Posted by FUNNY MAGNET View Post
    ROFL....H71 MOTHERBOARDS DON'T EXIST. And you can run 3rd gen i3 s on h61.

  7. #7
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    yes the h71 do exist and pretty much HTP motherboard , i also bought one for my friend in December from binary logic

  8. #8
    Member
    • Ahnaf_i7X's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-3770K cooled by TT Frio Extreme
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS 3 (4GBx2=8GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba (1TB)7500rpm, Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+ OC Edition 8GB
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic 22" 1080p (1920x1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Integrated Sound
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech Headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech ComfortKey
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake eSports Talon Blu Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • Generic Gamepad Plug n Play
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22x DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • PS4 DualShock 4 Controller
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • Comment:
      • I love my PC and my PC electrocutes me.
      • ISP:
      • I dont have one
      • Download Speed:
      • I dont have one
      • Upload Speed:
      • I dont have one
      • Console:
      • 16
    Ahnaf_i7X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Watching your back.
    Posts
    1,329

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FUNNY MAGNET View Post
    ROFL....H71 MOTHERBOARDS DON'T EXIST. And you can run 3rd gen i3 s on h61.
    Well duh... h71 mobos exist.
    Loved by few,
    Hated by many
    But respected by all!!

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    i3 2nd/3rd gen
    H61 if second & 71 is 3rd
    4GB (2GB 2 stick) RAM

    this will be the cheapest
    Thanks. can you please mention the price?

  10. #10
    Member
    • sunny9009's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P7P55D-E PRO
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 870 2.93 GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x4GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB WDC Blue, 2 TB Hitachi Ultra Star, 2 X 2 TB Toshiba
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 7850 OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • 21.5 inch Asus MS228H
      • Sound Card:
      • VIA High Definition 8 Channel Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Microsoft Natural Keyboard Elite
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 4D + A4Tech X7 XL-747H
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510 gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX 550 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24x Ramdrive
      • UPS:
      • 1000 VA Offline
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • With Cooler Master HAF X Full tower my dream system is complete.
      • ISP:
      • Wired Broadband Internet (Fiber)
      • Download Speed:
      • 15 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50 Mbps ???!!!
    sunny9009's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    77

    Default

    2+2 ddr3 1333 will cost u about 2500~3200 taka based on condition. h61 will be 4.6k~4.7k and for processor just 2nd gen i3 "biscuit" as they say which is secondhand without fan will be 9.4k~9.8k, i3 3rd gen box will be 10.3k~11.5k :-)

  11. #11
    Member
    • FUNNY MAGNET's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G41-P26
      • CPU:
      • FORGOTTEN
      • RAM:
      • 4GB VERICO 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SAMSUNG (7200RPM)
      • Graphics Card:
      • dont have one
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 15' CRT Syncmaster 591s(WHICH I DON'T USE ANYMORE )
      • Sound Card:
      • ???
      • Power Supply:
      • NON BRAND 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd rw
      • UPS:
      • DONT HAVE ONE
      • Operating System:
      • WIN 7 ULTIMATE 32 BIT
      • Comment:
      • F%##ING TERRIBLE. i game on a hp g62 lappy
      • ISP:
      • citycel zoom ultra
      • Download Speed:
      • CRAP
      • Upload Speed:
      • MORE CRAPPIER
      • Console:
      • 128
    FUNNY MAGNET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    MIRPUR,DHAKA
    Posts
    283

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BFG9000 View Post
    It exists, right? The product exists and can be bought and it's even available in our country.
    Read what he said again:
    WTF!!!!!!!.WHA...TH..F......FORGET IT..I STILL CANT BELIVE THAT I POSTED LIKE A DUMBA**

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Ahnaf_i7X View Post
    Well duh... h71 mobos exist.
    I knEW about it ...well..............JUST NOW

    - - - Updated - - -

    FORGIVE ME for that bu##$hitty post

    - - - Updated - - -

    Also you guys can punch me in the face next time i post this stupid.

  12. #12
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,099

    Default

    H71 chipset does NOT exist. H71 motherboard exist which is a total gimmicky motherboard. Those are basically based on H61 chipset.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	11 
Size:	237.7 KB 
ID:	28875

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by FUNNY MAGNET View Post
    WTF!!!!!!!.WHA...TH..F......FORGET IT..I STILL CANT BELIVE THAT I POSTED LIKE A DUMBA**

    - - - Updated - - -



    I knEW about it ...well..............JUST NOW

    - - - Updated - - -

    FORGIVE ME for that bu##$hitty post

    - - - Updated - - -

    Also you guys can punch me in the face next time i post this stupid.
    You said nothing wrong. .
    Last edited by VANGUARD; May 9th, 2013 at 22:04.

  13. #13
    Member
    • Ahnaf_i7X's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-3770K cooled by TT Frio Extreme
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS 3 (4GBx2=8GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba (1TB)7500rpm, Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+ OC Edition 8GB
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic 22" 1080p (1920x1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Integrated Sound
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech Headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech ComfortKey
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake eSports Talon Blu Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • Generic Gamepad Plug n Play
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22x DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • PS4 DualShock 4 Controller
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • Comment:
      • I love my PC and my PC electrocutes me.
      • ISP:
      • I dont have one
      • Download Speed:
      • I dont have one
      • Upload Speed:
      • I dont have one
      • Console:
      • 16
    Ahnaf_i7X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Watching your back.
    Posts
    1,329

    Default

    @Vanguard We were talking about the mobo not the chipset.
    Loved by few,
    Hated by many
    But respected by all!!

  14. #14
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,099

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ahnaf_i7X View Post
    @Vanguard We were talking about the mobo not the chipset.
    oh my mistake then. Edited.

  15. #15
    Member
    • FUNNY MAGNET's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G41-P26
      • CPU:
      • FORGOTTEN
      • RAM:
      • 4GB VERICO 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SAMSUNG (7200RPM)
      • Graphics Card:
      • dont have one
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 15' CRT Syncmaster 591s(WHICH I DON'T USE ANYMORE )
      • Sound Card:
      • ???
      • Power Supply:
      • NON BRAND 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd rw
      • UPS:
      • DONT HAVE ONE
      • Operating System:
      • WIN 7 ULTIMATE 32 BIT
      • Comment:
      • F%##ING TERRIBLE. i game on a hp g62 lappy
      • ISP:
      • citycel zoom ultra
      • Download Speed:
      • CRAP
      • Upload Speed:
      • MORE CRAPPIER
      • Console:
      • 128
    FUNNY MAGNET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    MIRPUR,DHAKA
    Posts
    283

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ahnaf_i7X View Post
    @Vanguard We were talking about the mobo not the chipset.
    what...? BUT i was talking about the chipset even though i said mobo.....sorry..and i was kinda thinking why intel would launch that when they should be working on haswell.but i guess i got carried away seeing people making fun of my post.
    Last edited by FUNNY MAGNET; May 9th, 2013 at 22:42.

  16. #16
    Member
    • Ahnaf_i7X's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-3770K cooled by TT Frio Extreme
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS 3 (4GBx2=8GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba (1TB)7500rpm, Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+ OC Edition 8GB
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic 22" 1080p (1920x1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Integrated Sound
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech Headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech ComfortKey
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake eSports Talon Blu Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • Generic Gamepad Plug n Play
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22x DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • PS4 DualShock 4 Controller
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • Comment:
      • I love my PC and my PC electrocutes me.
      • ISP:
      • I dont have one
      • Download Speed:
      • I dont have one
      • Upload Speed:
      • I dont have one
      • Console:
      • 16
    Ahnaf_i7X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Watching your back.
    Posts
    1,329

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FUNNY MAGNET View Post
    what...? BUT i was talking about the chipset even though i said mobo..and i was kinda thinking why intel would launch that when they should be working on haswell.but i guess i got carried away seeing people making fun of my post.
    -____________________________________________________-
    Loved by few,
    Hated by many
    But respected by all!!

  17. #17
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    as 3rd gen processors can support PCI e 3.0 i suggested 71!

    lol someone has adapted !

  18. #18
    Member
    • FUNNY MAGNET's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G41-P26
      • CPU:
      • FORGOTTEN
      • RAM:
      • 4GB VERICO 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SAMSUNG (7200RPM)
      • Graphics Card:
      • dont have one
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 15' CRT Syncmaster 591s(WHICH I DON'T USE ANYMORE )
      • Sound Card:
      • ???
      • Power Supply:
      • NON BRAND 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd rw
      • UPS:
      • DONT HAVE ONE
      • Operating System:
      • WIN 7 ULTIMATE 32 BIT
      • Comment:
      • F%##ING TERRIBLE. i game on a hp g62 lappy
      • ISP:
      • citycel zoom ultra
      • Download Speed:
      • CRAP
      • Upload Speed:
      • MORE CRAPPIER
      • Console:
      • 128
    FUNNY MAGNET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    MIRPUR,DHAKA
    Posts
    283

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    as 3rd gen processors can support PCI e 3.0 i suggested 71!

    lol someone has adapted !
    Pcie 3.0 doesn't give much of a performance boost unless your doing sli/cf which you can't do with a h61/'71' mobo. And the op said the cheapest possible so get a foxcon h61 and an i3 2100 for 3.8k+9k=12.8k.+2k for ram

  19. #19
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FUNNY MAGNET View Post
    Pcie 3.0 doesn't give much of a performance boost unless your doing sli/cf which you can't do with a h61/'71' mobo. And the op said the cheapest possible so get a foxcon h61 and an i3 2100 for 3.8k+9k=12.8k.+2k for ram
    Thanks a lot for ENLIGHTENING me! I didnt knew it....& aaaa seriously??? -_-


    btw I do know how to search nything in the great gooooooogleeeeeee!

    -_-

Similar Threads

  1. Cheapest Android phone with 3G.
    By Robin Rayhan in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: March 10th, 2013, 01:47
  2. What is the cheapest PC case with bottom mounted PSU?
    By Robin Rayhan in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: October 26th, 2012, 00:24
  3. Cheapest Monitor with HDMI
    By Fox Mulder in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2012, 00:11
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 12th, 2010, 08:44
  5. Cheapest HUB??
    By HolySlayer in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 19th, 2009, 23:37

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.29298 seconds with 15 queries.