User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: WTF!!!!!!!!! GTA 4 lag on HD 7790 ???

  1. #1
    Member
    • mitul's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI NF725GM-P43
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X 4 810
      • RAM:
      • 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • SATA (1 TB)
      • Display:
      • 17'' Samsung old CRT:D
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 (64bit)
      • Comment:

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10

    Question WTF!!!!!!!!! GTA 4 lag on HD 7790 ???

    I don't know why this is happening!! I recently buy HD 7790. This card is good ( I think very good.) It perform decently for Battlefield 3, Bioshok 3 and farcry 3 at mid to high settings. But when I try to play GTA 4, WTF its lag like 中中. I don't have any clue. Can any one help me out.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    222

    Default

    actually gta 4 has some bugs..

    please get GTA 4 repack edition.. I think your processor is of 775 socket.... I also faced this problem... My brother i've a copy that contains gta4+gta4 efcl+bogt ... which is smooth..it is a repack edition. I also faced this problem

  3. #3
    Member
    • proton_chain's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-P55-UD3
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 4x4GB DDR3-1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 6.5TB (3TB+2TB+1TB+.5TB)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia Geforce GTX 760 4GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung Syncmaster 22 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH440
      • Keyboard:
      • TT Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Bloody V3M
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony Optiarc DVD burner
      • USB Devices:
      • Blue Yeti USB Microphone
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 384 KB/s (day), 786 KB/s (night)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 384 KB/s (day), 786 KB/s (night)
    proton_chain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,113

    Default

    Install the latest patch (maybe 1.0.7.0). You can expect a significant boost in performance (it did in my case, at least).


  4. #4
    Member
    • Rawkill's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z77 Extreme 6
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570k @ 4.4Ghz/ Phanteks PH-TC14PE
      • RAM:
      • Kingston Hyper X Genesis 2 x 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB x 2
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Geforce GTX 970 Gaming 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H 23-inch IPS Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster ZX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 80ohm, Oppo HA-2 Amp, FnD 6000U 5.1 Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G502 Spectrum, Razer Goliath Speed Extended (Overwatch Edition)
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510 Rumblepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Harry Potter (HP) DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 64-bit
      • Comment:
      • Cooler Master HAF - X
      • ISP:
      • Dot Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 550-600 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-2500 KB/s
    Rawkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,605

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mitul View Post
    I don't know why this is happening!! I recently buy HD 7790. This card is good ( I think very good.) It perform decently for Battlefield 3, Bioshok 3 and farcry 3 at mid to high settings. But when I try to play GTA 4, WTF its lag like 中中. I don't have any clue. Can any one help me out.
    Amar 670 te to lag kore. (By lag I mean I cant play at 60fps with everything high/very high/ultra.) Akta update use korsilam, tao labh hoi nai. The game itself is not well optimized I think.


  5. #5
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mitul View Post
    I don't know why this is happening!! I recently buy HD 7790. This card is good ( I think very good.) It perform decently for Battlefield 3, Bioshok 3 and farcry 3 at mid to high settings. But when I try to play GTA 4, WTF its lag like 中中. I don't have any clue. Can any one help me out.
    FPS monitor ta te chokh dien na. GTA IV ekta "faltu"-ly optimized PC port. Don't expect much from it
    My probable next build: Qisan MagicForce 68 (Outemu switch) / Teamwolf Zhuque+ 87 TKL (Outemu) / Monoprice Select series full size (Outemu/Gateron) / Drevo Gramr 84 TKL (Outemu) Logitech G102 Prodigy Deepcool Dukase V3 / Thermaltake Versa U21 Superlux HD 681 Creative Sound Blaster E1 LG 22MP68VQ SteelSeries QcK Generic executive chair others TBA

    djrock please don't bother me. You are in my ignore list so I don't have to see literal poop.

  6. #6
    Member
    • mitul's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI NF725GM-P43
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X 4 810
      • RAM:
      • 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • SATA (1 TB)
      • Display:
      • 17'' Samsung old CRT:D
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 (64bit)
      • Comment:

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dna Mex View Post
    actually gta 4 has some bugs..

    please get GTA 4 repack edition.. I think your processor is of 775 socket.... I also faced this problem... My brother i've a copy that contains gta4+gta4 efcl+bogt ... which is smooth..it is a repack edition. I also faced this problem
    Can you give the download link

  7. #7
    Member
    • ochin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H61
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 2100 3.1ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2gb ddr3 1333mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7850 OC
      • Display:
      • philips 224el2sb 21.5"
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart 550w
      • ISP:
      • qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 124kpbs
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    757

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mitul View Post
    Can you give the download link
    bro koto nise 7790 and kotha theke kinsen?BF 3 ultra te khelle prob dey?

  8. #8
    Member
    • bitpirate's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DB75EN
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 with Cooler Master: Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel SSD 300 Series 64GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX770
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster T240 LCD (1920X1200)
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G9x
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTech Tough Power 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
      • Comment:
      • not being used to its full potential.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5Mbps
    bitpirate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    128

    Default

    And after this Rockstar will complain about low sales in PC and delay launch of GTA V for PC.

  9. #9
    Member
    • mitul's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI NF725GM-P43
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X 4 810
      • RAM:
      • 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • SATA (1 TB)
      • Display:
      • 17'' Samsung old CRT:D
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 (64bit)
      • Comment:

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ochin View Post
    bro koto nise 7790 and kotha theke kinsen?BF 3 ultra te khelle prob dey?
    14500/, From IDB. Its actual price is 15000 on UCC. I bought it through another store. And Its flawlessly run Battlefield 3 on Ultra on 1024X768. That's my native screen resolution.

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    222

    Default

    It didn't work for me.. which version did u install.. is it steam crack version?? Blackbox repack worked for mine case

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by mitul View Post
    Can you give the download link
    here is the link.. http://blackboxrepack.com/grand-thef...ity-black-box/
    But u need to get it from Torrentz naming blackbox version... try to collect it from loacl server to get 2mbps+ download speed.... and there are other repack versions too... but black box is most reliable..

  11. #11
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    ^ blackbox repack gula je eto time-consuming. God I almost hate them if they didn't give automatic crack install.
    My probable next build: Qisan MagicForce 68 (Outemu switch) / Teamwolf Zhuque+ 87 TKL (Outemu) / Monoprice Select series full size (Outemu/Gateron) / Drevo Gramr 84 TKL (Outemu) Logitech G102 Prodigy Deepcool Dukase V3 / Thermaltake Versa U21 Superlux HD 681 Creative Sound Blaster E1 LG 22MP68VQ SteelSeries QcK Generic executive chair others TBA

    djrock please don't bother me. You are in my ignore list so I don't have to see literal poop.

Similar Threads

  1. AMD 7790 in the BD market !
    By chosen1 in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: May 10th, 2014, 16:24
  2. Introducing the AMD Radeon HD 7790
    By terrygr8_007 in forum News
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: May 12th, 2013, 15:06
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: April 27th, 2013, 12:13

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22121 seconds with 14 queries.