User Tag List

Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Need Help about TV Card Installation >

  1. #1
    VIP Member
    • Mad Monk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • 865PE...Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • P4 2.4Ghz (478 socket)
      • RAM:
      • 512+512 DDR1
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80GB samsung IDE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Geforce Fx 5200 Palit Brand,128mb AGP Card
      • Display:
      • Samsung 793 Magic Bright
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1 Creative
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • UCOM Dual
      • Power Supply:
      • normal
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus & LiteON
      • Operating System:
      • XP Sp2
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 0-2 !! or something Shitty
      • Comment:
      • Old is Gold
      • Download Speed:
      • 100
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40
    Mad Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,784

    Default Need Help about TV Card Installation >

    আমি একটা টি ভি কার্ড কিনসি। কিন্তু ইনস্টল করতে পারতেসি না।


    ড্রাইভার এর সি ডি নাই। কিন্তু নেট থেকে ডি এল করে নিসি। কিন্তু ওই
    সফট ইনস্টল করতে গেলেই একটা এরর দেখাছছে।




    the error says i need Windows XP Media Center Edition wht is that ?

    btw : i use normal windows service pack 2. i though it would automaticlly
    install tv card. but didnt found the option. if someone find it lemme know
    how to do that plz.

    model of TV Card :
    Pinnacle GmbH
    Rev : 1:2A
    & some other things written on the black chip... SAA713IE......etc etc...
    Last edited by Mad Monk; April 3rd, 2009 at 22:31.

  2. #2
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Need Help about TV Card Installation >

    xp media center edition is a version of windows.Media center comes pre built with vista.But at the moment of release of xp media center was unavailable.So go out to idb and buy the xp media center edition or upgrade to vista or win 7
    Hope i helped

  3. #3
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 6GB (2+4 GB) DIMM DDR3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SATA II 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GT335M 1GB
      • Display:
      • Primary 11.6", Secondary 20"
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows(R) 7 Home Premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kBps
    Noob™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur-1, dhaka
    Posts
    5,343

    Default Re: Need Help about TV Card Installation >

    amader man ijjot to rakhla na.

    nich talai win7 dvd rekhe aschi. nia asho.

  4. #4
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Need Help about TV Card Installation >

    ahare!

  5. #5
    VIP Member
    • Mad Monk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • 865PE...Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • P4 2.4Ghz (478 socket)
      • RAM:
      • 512+512 DDR1
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80GB samsung IDE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Geforce Fx 5200 Palit Brand,128mb AGP Card
      • Display:
      • Samsung 793 Magic Bright
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1 Creative
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • UCOM Dual
      • Power Supply:
      • normal
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus & LiteON
      • Operating System:
      • XP Sp2
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 0-2 !! or something Shitty
      • Comment:
      • Old is Gold
      • Download Speed:
      • 100
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40
    Mad Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,784

    Default Re: Need Help about TV Card Installation >

    সেই কবে সোহেল এর বাসায় রেখে গেসো, কিন্তু সোহেল তো অইটা ইনস্টল ই করে নাই।
    দেখি আজকে আমি এনে করবো।
    win7 is windows media edition version ? right ?

    btw : tomar maan ijjot dubse dekhe khub khushi holam

  6. #6
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Need Help about TV Card Installation >

    win 7's all versions have media center intregrated.
    well the one available in bd is Ultimate anyways.So just relax and install ^^

  7. #7
    VIP Member
    • desertfox's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7200
      • RAM:
      • Kingston 1 GB x 2 DDRII 800 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel SSD X25-M 80GB & Samsung HD502IJ
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Nvidia GeForce GTX460 1GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Asus MM17DE
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Live Digital 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400/Logitech Digital Precision Gaming Headset/Logitech G330/Logitech G35 (Broken)
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G15 Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 3.5G
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Dual Action
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus E818A
      • USB Devices:
      • ADATA 8 GB Pen Drive & Transcend 16 GB Pen Drive
      • UPS:
      • Vanstab 500 VA/Mercury 600 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • P13790 (3D Mark Vantage)
      • Comment:
      • I am damn Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • LINK 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 125
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1267.5
    desertfox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    879

    Default Re: Need Help about TV Card Installation >

    Windows Vista or Windows 7 এ Media Center integrated থাকে, সেই জন্য XP বাদ দিয়ে Vista or 7 use করতে হবে, এমন ত হবার কথা না, আমি এর আগে অনেককে Pinnacle এর Card XP তে ব্যবহার করতে দেখছি, Vista অথবা 7 অবশ্যই ভাল Operating System, কিন্তু একটা TV Card এর জন্য OS Change করার পর হয়ত আর অনেক বেশী ঝামেলা হতে পারে । আমার ধারনা একটু খোজ করলে এই Card জন্য XP Driver পাওয়া যাবে ।

    Designed by Eaglewatch1337
    See, Which Game I'm Playing & to be Played

  8. #8
    VIP Member
    • Mad Monk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • 865PE...Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • P4 2.4Ghz (478 socket)
      • RAM:
      • 512+512 DDR1
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80GB samsung IDE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Geforce Fx 5200 Palit Brand,128mb AGP Card
      • Display:
      • Samsung 793 Magic Bright
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1 Creative
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • UCOM Dual
      • Power Supply:
      • normal
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus & LiteON
      • Operating System:
      • XP Sp2
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 0-2 !! or something Shitty
      • Comment:
      • Old is Gold
      • Download Speed:
      • 100
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40
    Mad Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,784

    Default Re: Need Help about TV Card Installation >

    onek khujlam bro...
    pai na

    googling last 3-4 days

  9. #9
    VIP Member
    • desertfox's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7200
      • RAM:
      • Kingston 1 GB x 2 DDRII 800 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel SSD X25-M 80GB & Samsung HD502IJ
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Nvidia GeForce GTX460 1GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Asus MM17DE
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Live Digital 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400/Logitech Digital Precision Gaming Headset/Logitech G330/Logitech G35 (Broken)
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G15 Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 3.5G
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Dual Action
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus E818A
      • USB Devices:
      • ADATA 8 GB Pen Drive & Transcend 16 GB Pen Drive
      • UPS:
      • Vanstab 500 VA/Mercury 600 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • P13790 (3D Mark Vantage)
      • Comment:
      • I am damn Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • LINK 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 125
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1267.5
    desertfox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    879

    Default Re: Need Help about TV Card Installation >

    Quote Originally Posted by Mad Monk View Post
    onek khujlam bro...
    pai na

    googling last 3-4 days
    Specific Model টা বল ।

    Designed by Eaglewatch1337
    See, Which Game I'm Playing & to be Played

  10. #10
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Need Help about TV Card Installation >

    hm.There is a media center of pinnacle as well.Maybe you could use that.Or simply use xp's upgrade feature to upgrade to xp media center edition.All programs will still be there.

  11. #11
    Member
    • TAHZEEV's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • DG33FBC
      • CPU:
      • INTEL CORE 2 QUADCORE.2.44
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR2 800 BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI 3870
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG LCD 19",WITH DVI PORT.932B+ MODEL.
      • Sound Card:
      • BUILT IN 5.1 REALTEK HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • CREATIVE 7.1 AND VIKER STERIO HOME THEATER
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 TECH
      • Mouse:
      • A4 REC
      • Controller:
      • XFX
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE 500 WAT
      • Optical Drive:
      • SAMSUNG DVD RW

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    WARI,DHAKA.
    Posts
    29

    Default Re: Need Help about TV Card Installation >

    amar aver media internal tv card tay clear dekhte paina ken? oneke bole cable ar power kom,cable change korlam,tarporo aki obostha,vai oneke amr bollo disher cable t box na ki use korte,apnara kisu suggest koren.amar new tv card but jir jir ashe.

  12. #12
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Need Help about TV Card Installation >

    "jir jir" or screen clarity is up to signal conditions or connection problem.We can not do anything about it by using softwares.U will have to make sure that the dish cable(i'm assuming u use cable dish if you do not then forget about getting clear display) is attached to the hub(the point where you connect it to the card and the signal quality is good).In most cases it does not get properly attached to cards and hence the "jir jir"

  13. #13
    VIP Member
    • SinEater's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5K-VM
      • CPU:
      • Pentium E 2200
      • RAM:
      • 6 GB DDR2, 800 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB + 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 450 GTX
      • Display:
      • Samsung 933SN LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek, integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • T6200 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa, Razer Arctosa
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis, Razer Death Adder L/H
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft SideWinder
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair 650 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus Combo Drive
      • ISP:
      • Qubee 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20
      • Console:
      • 8
    SinEater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Mogbazar, Dhaka
    Posts
    3,147

    Default Re: Need Help about TV Card Installation >

    I found the installation cd. you can collect it from Sniper on Friday. It is clearly mentioned that you need to have at least SP2 for the installation.....I never had this problem. My XP is not a Media Centre Edition. So, I think with the installation cd, you won't have the problem anymore.

    @DF: Coming to your place tomorrow night..
    Click here to find out how a noob plays the Anti Mage

    Honesty and Modesty were the best policy...they still are.
    A single stupid man can ask more questions than a thousand wise men can answer
    <nfs>.......for life..

  14. #14
    VIP Member
    • Mad Monk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • 865PE...Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • P4 2.4Ghz (478 socket)
      • RAM:
      • 512+512 DDR1
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80GB samsung IDE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Geforce Fx 5200 Palit Brand,128mb AGP Card
      • Display:
      • Samsung 793 Magic Bright
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1 Creative
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • UCOM Dual
      • Power Supply:
      • normal
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus &amp; LiteON
      • Operating System:
      • XP Sp2
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 0-2 !! or something Shitty
      • Comment:
      • Old is Gold
      • Download Speed:
      • 100
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40
    Mad Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,784

    Default Re: Need Help about TV Card Installation >

    i ****(whatever) u bro
    coming to sniper as soon as possible

Similar Threads

  1. Warcraft + DotA Installation help plz...
    By AmareX in forum Warcraft III
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: May 7th, 2011, 02:35
  2. GTA IV Installation Problem.. help me
    By CHR.Satiator in forum Sand Box
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 14th, 2009, 23:06
  3. help needed with AGP card!!!!!
    By cybervirus007 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: November 29th, 2008, 20:35
  4. want to buy a pci usb card
    By saadbillah in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 21st, 2008, 19:27
  5. Want To Buy AGP Card......
    By [email protected] in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 9th, 2008, 13:25

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.26178 seconds with 14 queries.