User Tag List

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: [HELP][BDCOM] Cannot connect in Linux!

  1. #1
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Unhappy [HELP][BDCOM] Cannot connect in Linux!

    First of all, i'd like to apologize in advance not to be able to write in bangla as it would take ages for me to write this whole thread in bangla. plus i am new, so i guess you guys can forgive me.. ? :S

    Okay so here is the thing :

    I am using Ubuntu 7.10 ( yes i know.. i was planning to update through internet..)
    And i use BDCOM's connection in my laptop powered by windows. bdcom uses auto detection in windows connection settings. shob auto detect kore, using the particular machine's MAC address.
    so in when i used to have windows in my pc, i just changed the mac to the one of my laptops and vola! i could use the same connection on my pc.

    now, i have finished installing ubuntu and i have successfully changed the MAC in ubuntu.
    tarporo net ashtese na.
    one more thing to be mentioned, connection details e dekhaitese just mac ta.. baki shob 0.0.0.0.. ip.. dns.. subnet mask.. everything 0.0.0.0
    windows e just mac ta dile baki shob kisu'r value auto detect kore. ubuntu te ki hocche kichu bujhte parchina. :-(((

    Does anyone of you linux users use BDCOM's connection? I am exhausted trying to figure this out.. Help please!

    -----------
    crossposted in amader-projukti.
    Original thread : click here.
    Last edited by xK::CREATOR; April 4th, 2009 at 01:07.

  2. #2
    VIP Member
    • darkcrunk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • ~10TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 6570
      • Display:
      • Acer21 , Samsung 24
      • Sound Card:
      • Apollo UAD 2
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • 2x
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 775W
      • Operating System:
      • Win7
      • Comment:
      • :Works
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDCOM/Link3/Telnet
      • Console:
      • 128
    darkcrunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,156

    Default Re: [HELP][BDCOM] Cannot connect in Linux!

    Does BDCom use DHCP to assign IP to you according to physical address ?

    Either way, use your windows machine to get IP/Subnet/Dns/Gateway info and manually put them in ubuntu.

    And update your damn installation. things are much easier now.

    Will upload in our ftp server.


  3. #3
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5" LCD |14.1" TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive & Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 & Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default Re: [HELP][BDCOM] Cannot connect in Linux!

    what do u mean by bdcom?
    i m using smile (bdcom) in ubuntu
    what i've do is create a dsl connection (pppoe). its available in ubuntu 8.10 in the networks.
    then i give my username and pass and it connects
    ubuntu 7.10 e pppoe feature ta nai eita dload kore nite hoy ami jotodur jani..
    command ta thik mone nai.. sudo pppoe something :blush:

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

  4. #4
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default Re: [HELP][BDCOM] Cannot connect in Linux!

    Quote Originally Posted by darkcrunk View Post
    Does BDCom use DHCP to assign IP to you according to physical address ?

    Either way, use your windows machine to get IP/Subnet/Dns/Gateway info and manually put them in ubuntu.

    And update your damn installation. things are much easier now.

    Will upload in our ftp server.
    Dunno about DHCP. Me noob.

    I did think about the idea you mentioned. Ok, ekhoni try kore janacchi.

    Quote Originally Posted by abir View Post
    what do u mean by bdcom?
    i m using smile (bdcom) in ubuntu
    what i've do is create a dsl connection (pppoe). its available in ubuntu 8.10 in the networks.
    then i give my username and pass and it connects
    ubuntu 7.10 e pppoe feature ta nai eita dload kore nite hoy ami jotodur jani..
    command ta thik mone nai.. sudo pppoe something :blush:
    Smile BDCOM merged hoileo they are operating separetly. Smile uses PPPoE, bdcom uses direct Ethernet connection. bdcom notes your LAN card's mac, assigns a connection to that mac address and the user directly connects to the internet by enabling/disabling that Network connection. Thats how its done in windows. I have no idea what so ever about Linux. PPPoE hole to kono kothai chilo na, i did find some useful tutorials about configuring PPPoE connections in Ubuntu. But the one i am using right now, eitar configuring er aga matha kichui bujhtesi na. BDCOM ke jiggesh korar o kono upaye nai. eke to BDCOM er technical support e shob class 5 pash worker boshaye rakhse, plus arekta karon ase.

    ---------- Post added at 03:44 ---------- Previous post was at 03:21 ----------

    *Tried DHCP. : Didn't work.
    *Tried roaming mood (the default mood? :S ) : Didnt work.
    *Tried manually entering all the values. : Didnt work.

    This is the info i get about the connection in windows :



    This is the ifconfig report in the console :
    Code:
    eth0     
     Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:02:**:**:**:**  
     
     inet6 addr: fe80::202:44ff:fe4f:258/64 Scope:Link
      
            UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
      
            RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:4294967115 overruns:0 frame:0
     
             TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:141 overruns:0 carrier:0
        
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000 
          
        RX bytes:0 (0.0 b)  TX bytes:0 (0.0 b)
       
           Interrupt:17 Base address:0x2000 
    
    eth0:avah Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:02:**:**:**:**  
      
            inet addr:169.254.3.56  Bcast:169.254.255.255  Mask:255.255.0.0
        
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
           
       Interrupt:17 Base address:0x2000 
    
    lo    
        Link encap:Local Loopback  
          
        inet addr:127.0.0.1  Mask:255.0.0.0
         
         inet6 addr: ::1/128 Scope:Host
            
      UP LOOPBACK RUNNING  MTU:16436  Metric:1
          
        RX packets:2032 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
        
          TX packets:2032 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
       
           collisions:0 txqueuelen:0 
           
       RX bytes:151840 (148.2 KB)  TX bytes:151840 (148.2 KB)
    (I have used ** in the mac address here as i dont want to reveal it.)

  5. #5
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default Re: [HELP][BDCOM] Cannot connect in Linux!

    So, i stayed awake all night long looking for some answers and i believe i have finally got some.

    I am using GIGABYTE GA-G31M-S2L, and it has a built in LAN card, Realtek 8111C.
    And i am using Ubuntu 7.10

    Now the thing is, various reports confirm that linux has some issues with realtek811c and it gets worse with ubuntu 7.10. Basically what happened to me is one heck of a worst case scenario.

    sources :
    http://www.jamesonwilliams.com/hardy-r8168
    https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+s...ux/+bug/205374
    http://www.ubuntuhcl.org/browse/prod...1m-s2l?id=6523


    Although they are addressing the problem as a bug and there are some patches out there for it, none of them really worked for me. So the only option i have right now is to get the latest Ubuntu version which is 8.10 (stable) and give it a last shot.

    It will take about 10 hours to download the 700 mB .iso image file.
    I shall keep you updated.


    This keeps on getting more and more interesting....
    Last edited by xK::CREATOR; April 3rd, 2009 at 07:45.

  6. #6
    VIP Member
    • darkcrunk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • ~10TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 6570
      • Display:
      • Acer21 , Samsung 24
      • Sound Card:
      • Apollo UAD 2
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • 2x
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 775W
      • Operating System:
      • Win7
      • Comment:
      • :Works
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDCOM/Link3/Telnet
      • Console:
      • 128
    darkcrunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,156

    Default Re: [HELP][BDCOM] Cannot connect in Linux!

    Musa.. save yourself some trouble (incase its fixed in the newer version)

    ftp://home.bdgaming.net/Software/ubu...op-i386(1).iso


  7. #7
    Member
    • cRush's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Abit IP35P
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.4Ghz (Oc @ 3.11Ghz ) 2*4MB Cache
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB Transcend DDR2 Ram @800Mhz (Oc @840 Mhz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Hitachi HDD + 500 GB Samsung F3 HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Palit GTX560 Ti Sonic 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster932B 19" LCD Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • RealTek HD 7.1 Soundcard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech Headphones+ Creative 5:1 Surround Sound
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Anti-RSI Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Genius G500 Laser 2500dpi
      • Controller:
      • Sony Sixaxis
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTek 420W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus SATA DVDRW drive + Asus IDE DVD-combo Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 RTM 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • IT RAWKS :D
      • ISP:
      • Local (STAR ISP)
      • Download Speed:
      • 32 - 40
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40 - 60
      • Console:
      • 144
    cRush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    3,618

    Default Re: [HELP][BDCOM] Cannot connect in Linux!

    Quote Originally Posted by xK::CREATOR View Post
    Dunno about DHCP. Me noob.

    I did think about the idea you mentioned. Ok, ekhoni try kore janacchi.
    strange when you asked me last night I thought manually entering should get the job done too.I hope that it gets fixed in new version.
    Last edited by cRush; April 3rd, 2009 at 13:53.

  8. #8
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default Re: [HELP][BDCOM] Cannot connect in Linux!

    noob question can i write the image file into a dvd and still make it a bootable disc and install ubuntu using it? i mean it would take so tiny space of the disc, so would it still behave like a bootable cd? i know this is uber noob to ask, but i havent done anything similar before..

  9. #9
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5" LCD |14.1" TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive & Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 & Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default Re: [HELP][BDCOM] Cannot connect in Linux!

    Quote Originally Posted by darkcrunk View Post
    Musa.. save yourself some trouble (incase its fixed in the newer version)

    ftp://home.bdgaming.net/Software/ubuntu-8.10-desktop-i386(1).iso
    hey can u give me the username and passwrd please?

    ---------- Post added at 15:05 ---------- Previous post was at 15:04 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by xK::CREATOR View Post
    noob question can i write the image file into a dvd and still make it a bootable disc and install ubuntu using it? i mean it would take so tiny space of the disc, so would it still behave like a bootable cd? i know this is uber noob to ask, but i havent done anything similar before..
    if this is an iso of a bootable disk then it will work.

    and if you still having problems with linux, feel free to mail my friend: [email protected] he is using linux with bdcom line..
    Last edited by abir; April 3rd, 2009 at 16:07.

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

  10. #10
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default Re: [HELP][BDCOM] Cannot connect in Linux!

    I was able to download the whole thing.. burnt a DVD and installed..

    here i am, with all windows OSs and applications wiped right out of my HDD, running ubuntu 8.10, and enjoying life.

    Go open source guys.. you will enjoy it.
    For those who haven't tried linux, give it a shot.. atleast run it using the live cd or dual boot!
    You will love it.

    And yes, you will be able to play games in ubuntu. The procedure is not easy but it is possible nevertheless.

  11. #11
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default Re: [HELP][BDCOM] Cannot connect in Linux!

    Requesting the moderators to change the thread tittle to :

    "[SOLVED][BDCOM] Cannot connect in Linux!"

  12. #12
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 6GB (2+4 GB) DIMM DDR3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SATA II 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GT335M 1GB
      • Display:
      • Primary 11.6", Secondary 20"
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows(R) 7 Home Premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kBps
    Noob™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur-1, dhaka
    Posts
    5,343

    Default Re: [HELP][BDCOM] Cannot connect in Linux!

    nope. we don't have "help" or "solved" prefix.

  13. #13
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5" LCD |14.1" TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive & Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 & Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default Re: [HELP][BDCOM] Cannot connect in Linux!

    Quote Originally Posted by xK::CREATOR View Post
    I was able to download the whole thing.. burnt a DVD and installed..

    here i am, with all windows OSs and applications wiped right out of my HDD, running ubuntu 8.10, and enjoying life.

    Go open source guys.. you will enjoy it.
    For those who haven't tried linux, give it a shot.. atleast run it using the live cd or dual boot!
    You will love it.

    And yes, you will be able to play games in ubuntu. The procedure is not easy but it is possible nevertheless.
    nice to hear
    just dload the compiz and turn on the highest effects its rocking
    the 360 desktop and others..
    i would have kick xp unless i didnt want to play pirated games on pirated windows :blush:

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

Similar Threads

  1. How to connect my pc with xbox 360?
    By areek in forum XBOX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 9th, 2010, 14:31
  2. Can i connect a 360 with a LCD ?
    By TAHMID in forum XBOX
    Replies: 53
    Last Post: April 17th, 2010, 16:23
  3. The source code of LINUX
    By abir in forum Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 31st, 2009, 16:50
  4. Limewire can't connect
    By SenSeiFAR in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 26th, 2009, 14:27
  5. can i connect a ps2 with lcd monitor?
    By muhit0178 in forum PlayStation 2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 8th, 2008, 21:57

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.27047 seconds with 14 queries.