User Tag List

Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: Customs duty for bringing used 34 inch monitor as airlines baggage

  1. #1
    Member
    • Shawon191's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B310
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 9400F
      • RAM:
      • 16 GB DDR4
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 Evo 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 1060
      • Display:
      • Benq 24"
      • Keyboard:
      • Rosewill RK-9300
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602
      • Controller:
      • Xbone
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Speedtech
      • Download Speed:
      • 5 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5 mbps
    Shawon191's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,039

    Default Customs duty for bringing used 34 inch monitor as airlines baggage

    In the bd customs page I see bringing "professional" items are duty free. Does a personally used monitor fall in this category? If not what is the duty involved?

  2. #2
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 9700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3600MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel 660p 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • AORUS AD27QD, 1440p, 144Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,413

    Default

    57% of listed price for any display panel above 21"

  3. #3
    Member
    • Speed's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z370 gaming 5
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengance RGB PRO 3200mhz 16GBx2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 970 m.2 evo 250+500GB,Western Digital Cavier Black 6TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA RTX 2080 Hybrid
      • Display:
      • LG 27GL650F-B
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative ZxR
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z5500 5.1 DTS,THX, Logitech G633 7.1 Built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K68 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Corsair Glaive RGB Pro
      • Controller:
      • Xbox Elite
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX 1200i 80+ platinium
      • UPS:
      • USPOWER 2000va Online UPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3D Mark Time Spy 9737 | 3D Mark DLSS 69 FPS
      • Comment:
      • All credits goes to my father
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 2500
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2500
    Speed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    4,600

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shawon191 View Post
    In the bd customs page I see bringing "professional" items are duty free. Does a personally used monitor fall in this category? If not what is the duty involved?
    Hope this clears everything.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	4 
Size:	20.7 KB 
ID:	40864

  4. #4
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,283

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Speed View Post
    Hope this clears everything.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	4 
Size:	20.7 KB 
ID:	40864
    So below 29", no TAX?

  5. #5
    Member
    • Mohiuddin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • Xeon X5650
      • RAM:
      • 8gb gskill ripjaw
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX670 4GB
      • Display:
      • now with TV
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Nai
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 1200w OdinPro
      • Optical Drive:
      • Generic
      • UPS:
      • Apatoto nai
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
      • ISP:
      • Netvision
      • Download Speed:
      • Janina, 3Mbps may be
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload...

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Uttara,dhaka
    Posts
    4,276

    Default

    Yes. I brought 27inch monitor couple of years ago.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Yes. I brought 27inch monitor couple of years ago.

  6. #6
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,283

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mohiuddin View Post
    Yes. I brought 27inch monitor couple of years ago.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Yes. I brought 27inch monitor couple of years ago.
    Whaaaaa :O

    That mean they won't haggle me at the airport, if I bring a 27"?

  7. #7
    Member
    • Shawon191's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B310
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 9400F
      • RAM:
      • 16 GB DDR4
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 Evo 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 1060
      • Display:
      • Benq 24"
      • Keyboard:
      • Rosewill RK-9300
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602
      • Controller:
      • Xbone
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Speedtech
      • Download Speed:
      • 5 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5 mbps
    Shawon191's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,039

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Speed View Post
    Hope this clears everything.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	4 
Size:	20.7 KB 
ID:	40864
    I saw that but somehow they seem to differentiate between TV and monitor which is what confuses me.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	PicsArt_05-10-06.19.50.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	149.8 KB 
ID:	40865

  8. #8
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 9700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3600MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel 660p 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • AORUS AD27QD, 1440p, 144Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,413

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dipanzan View Post
    So below 29", no TAX?
    hahahaahahahahaahhahahaahaahahhahaha. yeahhhhhhh

    - - - Updated - - -

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	TRF_18-19_TTI.pdf 
Views:	60 
Size:	1.11 MB 
ID:	40866


    Click on that black thing. Read and stop jacking off in happiness

    - - - Updated - - -

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Annotation 2020-05-10 191819.jpg 
Views:	30 
Size:	118.7 KB 
ID:	40867

    You tight teen boys, where do you get all these weird theorems from????

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    57% of listed price for any display panel above 21"
    Sorry, i was wrong, it's actually 60% this year. Happy buying!

  9. #9
    Member
    • Speed's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z370 gaming 5
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengance RGB PRO 3200mhz 16GBx2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 970 m.2 evo 250+500GB,Western Digital Cavier Black 6TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA RTX 2080 Hybrid
      • Display:
      • LG 27GL650F-B
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative ZxR
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z5500 5.1 DTS,THX, Logitech G633 7.1 Built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K68 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Corsair Glaive RGB Pro
      • Controller:
      • Xbox Elite
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX 1200i 80+ platinium
      • UPS:
      • USPOWER 2000va Online UPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3D Mark Time Spy 9737 | 3D Mark DLSS 69 FPS
      • Comment:
      • All credits goes to my father
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 2500
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2500
    Speed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    4,600

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    hahahaahahahahaahhahahaahaahahhahaha. yeahhhhhhh

    - - - Updated - - -

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	TRF_18-19_TTI.pdf 
Views:	60 
Size:	1.11 MB 
ID:	40866


    Click on that black thing. Read and stop jacking off in happiness

    - - - Updated - - -

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Annotation 2020-05-10 191819.jpg 
Views:	30 
Size:	118.7 KB 
ID:	40867

    You tight teen boys, where do you get all these weird theorems from????

    - - - Updated - - -


    Sorry, i was wrong, it's actually 60% this year. Happy buying!
    What you are reffering is if anyone brings it via cargo. If it's bought with him via baggage then your link doesn't apply. You are reffering to commercial import.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Shawon191 View Post
    I saw that but somehow they seem to differentiate between TV and monitor which is what confuses me.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	PicsArt_05-10-06.19.50.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	149.8 KB 
ID:	40865
    In either case below 30" you don't pay anything. Above 30" you pay what is described as per list. If you are importing via cargo then the story is completely different.

  10. #10
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,283

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Speed View Post
    What you are reffering is if anyone brings it via cargo. If it's bought with him via baggage then your link doesn't apply. You are reffering to commercial import.

    - - - Updated - - -



    In either case below 30" you don't pay anything. Above 30" you pay what is described as per list. If you are importing via cargo then the story is completely different.
    So all those previous rules don't apply anymore? If I'm just carrying it myself?

  11. #11
    Member
    • Speed's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z370 gaming 5
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengance RGB PRO 3200mhz 16GBx2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 970 m.2 evo 250+500GB,Western Digital Cavier Black 6TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA RTX 2080 Hybrid
      • Display:
      • LG 27GL650F-B
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative ZxR
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z5500 5.1 DTS,THX, Logitech G633 7.1 Built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K68 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Corsair Glaive RGB Pro
      • Controller:
      • Xbox Elite
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX 1200i 80+ platinium
      • UPS:
      • USPOWER 2000va Online UPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3D Mark Time Spy 9737 | 3D Mark DLSS 69 FPS
      • Comment:
      • All credits goes to my father
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 2500
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2500
    Speed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    4,600

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dipanzan View Post
    So all those previous rules don't apply anymore? If I'm just carrying it myself?
    I am not aware of any previous rules. This is the baggage rules that applies to any passenger's baggage who comes through land,air or sea port in Bangladesh. It was before & after. I am travelling for like 27 years. From the beginning TV/Monitor taxes were a certain amount not as per percentage mentioned by VANGUARD.
    http://nbr.gov.bd/uploads/sros/650.pdf

  12. #12
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 9700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3600MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel 660p 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • AORUS AD27QD, 1440p, 144Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,413

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Speed View Post
    I am travelling for like 27 years.
    you are a silent assassin.

  13. #13
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,283

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Speed View Post
    I am not aware of any previous rules. This is the baggage rules that applies to any passenger's baggage who comes through land,air or sea port in Bangladesh. It was before & after. I am travelling for like 27 years. From the beginning TV/Monitor taxes were a certain amount not as per percentage mentioned by VANGUARD.
    http://nbr.gov.bd/uploads/sros/650.pdf
    I just want to understand this one thing. If I bring a 27-29inch monitor, I won't have to pay taxes?

    I'm asking because I had the impression that even if all he PC monitors under 30inch weren't applicable to tax, that I would still need to pay to the customs(corrupt?) with bribe or something?

    If that is not the case, then anyone can bring monitors for their personal use and be fine with it as long as it's under 30inch.

  14. #14
    Member
    • Speed's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z370 gaming 5
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengance RGB PRO 3200mhz 16GBx2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 970 m.2 evo 250+500GB,Western Digital Cavier Black 6TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA RTX 2080 Hybrid
      • Display:
      • LG 27GL650F-B
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative ZxR
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z5500 5.1 DTS,THX, Logitech G633 7.1 Built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K68 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Corsair Glaive RGB Pro
      • Controller:
      • Xbox Elite
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX 1200i 80+ platinium
      • UPS:
      • USPOWER 2000va Online UPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3D Mark Time Spy 9737 | 3D Mark DLSS 69 FPS
      • Comment:
      • All credits goes to my father
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 2500
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2500
    Speed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    4,600

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dipanzan View Post
    I just want to understand this one thing. If I bring a 27-29inch monitor, I won't have to pay taxes?

    I'm asking because I had the impression that even if all he PC monitors under 30inch weren't applicable to tax, that I would still need to pay to the customs(corrupt?) with bribe or something?

    If that is not the case, then anyone can bring monitors for their personal use and be fine with it as long as it's under 30inch.
    Yes as per rule it's the case. I have bought 2 monitor by myself. One was 19" at one time another was 24". The custom just wanted to check the size of the monitor. That's it. Be advised that most airline don't allow you to check in any monitor or TV above 32".

  15. #15
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,283

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Speed View Post
    Yes as per rule it's the case. I have bought 2 monitor by myself. One was 19" at one time another was 24". The custom just wanted to check the size of the monitor. That's it. Be advised that most airline don't allow you to check in any monitor or TV above 32".
    Thank you!

    I missed a good opportunity out of fear then. Last year I got a really good deal on a 24inch monitor when I was in Singapore, didn't buy it because I thought I'd have to give 10k here in BD.

  16. #16
    Member
    • TRazerK's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Prime Z370-A
      • CPU:
      • i7 8700k
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws 16GB 2400 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1TB + Samsung 950 Pro Evo 250GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
      • Display:
      • Asus VX24AH 1440p 60Hz
      • Keyboard:
      • Cougar Puri TKL
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V750
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • ISP:
      • MyInternet
      • Download Speed:
      • 20480
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20480
    TRazerK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    239

    Default

    This guy I once knew brought an Asus ROG swift 32 inch monitor from Singapore/Thailand. The airport customs stopped him and asked him for tax, and he basically turned the monitor on and showed them the light glowing from underneath the monitor stand and just lied to them saying "Bhai, eitar vitore PC built-in kora" LOL. So yeah apparently that's another rule, that if you bring a monitor with the whole PC setup, then monitor tax is waived.

  17. #17
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,283

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TRazerK View Post
    This guy I once knew brought an Asus ROG swift 32 inch monitor from Singapore/Thailand. The airport customs stopped him and asked him for tax, and he basically turned the monitor on and showed them the light glowing from underneath the monitor stand and just lied to them saying "Bhai, eitar vitore PC built-in kora" LOL. So yeah apparently that's another rule, that if you bring a monitor with the whole PC setup, then monitor tax is waived.
    LMFAO ... whaaaaat

    HAHAHAHHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAH

  18. #18
    Member
    • Speed's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z370 gaming 5
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengance RGB PRO 3200mhz 16GBx2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 970 m.2 evo 250+500GB,Western Digital Cavier Black 6TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA RTX 2080 Hybrid
      • Display:
      • LG 27GL650F-B
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative ZxR
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z5500 5.1 DTS,THX, Logitech G633 7.1 Built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K68 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Corsair Glaive RGB Pro
      • Controller:
      • Xbox Elite
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX 1200i 80+ platinium
      • UPS:
      • USPOWER 2000va Online UPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3D Mark Time Spy 9737 | 3D Mark DLSS 69 FPS
      • Comment:
      • All credits goes to my father
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 2500
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2500
    Speed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    4,600

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TRazerK View Post
    This guy I once knew brought an Asus ROG swift 32 inch monitor from Singapore/Thailand. The airport customs stopped him and asked him for tax, and he basically turned the monitor on and showed them the light glowing from underneath the monitor stand and just lied to them saying "Bhai, eitar vitore PC built-in kora" LOL. So yeah apparently that's another rule, that if you bring a monitor with the whole PC setup, then monitor tax is waived.
    That is maybe some years ago. Now customs officers are way smarter then they used to be. You can't pull something like this.

  19. #19
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 9700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3600MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel 660p 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • AORUS AD27QD, 1440p, 144Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,413

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Speed View Post
    That is maybe some years ago. Now customs officers are way smarter then they used to be. You can't pull something like this.
    you are g-spot on! Ekhon erokom korte gele ekebare n......... kete haate dhoray dibe.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.30074 seconds with 14 queries.