User Tag List

Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: Need help abt GPU brand

  1. #1
    Moderator
    • Red Devil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z68X-UD5-B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge @4.00 GHz with Corsair H75 LC
      • RAM:
      • AVEXIR - Core Series 8GB(4GBX2) 1600MHz @9-9-9-24
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 Evo 250GB SSD + Seagate Barracuda (4TB+3TB) HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 960 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS Panel Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-FI Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing expressionist ultra MX6021
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair Vengeance K70 Mechanical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Bloody V9C/Razer Goliathus Fragged Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • XBOX One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630M || Cooler Master HAF 912 Advance Mid Tower Case
      • Optical Drive:
      • Pioneer DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend V60 8GB, Apacer 2GB pen drive
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfroz 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10™ Pro 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • My PC is my life......
      • ISP:
      • ICC
      • Download Speed:
      • 8mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4mbps
    Red Devil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,984

    Default Need help abt GPU brand

    One of my friends want 2 buy HD4650 512MB DDR3......
    but problem is only PALIT HD4650 is available in IDB.....
    so...is it ok if i buy GPU of PALIT...??
    1 more thing business link is the dealer of PALIT..& i heard rumors that they coz trouble abt GPU warranty.....!!!
    so, what should i do...?? go for palit or wait for sapphire....???
    plz help me about this....:mellow::mellow:

  2. #2
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5" LCD |14.1" TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive & Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 & Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default Re: Need help abt GPU brand

    AFAIK palit 4650 is ddr3 and Saphire 4650 is ddr2.
    (am i wrong?)
    So u must go with palit..
    graphics card without reason nosto hoyna unless its defected..

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

  3. #3
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default Re: Need help abt GPU brand

    Palit is a very gud brand!

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

  4. #4
    Moderator
    • Red Devil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z68X-UD5-B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge @4.00 GHz with Corsair H75 LC
      • RAM:
      • AVEXIR - Core Series 8GB(4GBX2) 1600MHz @9-9-9-24
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 Evo 250GB SSD + Seagate Barracuda (4TB+3TB) HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 960 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS Panel Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-FI Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing expressionist ultra MX6021
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair Vengeance K70 Mechanical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Bloody V9C/Razer Goliathus Fragged Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • XBOX One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630M || Cooler Master HAF 912 Advance Mid Tower Case
      • Optical Drive:
      • Pioneer DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend V60 8GB, Apacer 2GB pen drive
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfroz 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10™ Pro 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • My PC is my life......
      • ISP:
      • ICC
      • Download Speed:
      • 8mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4mbps
    Red Devil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,984

    Default Re: Need help abt GPU brand

    Quote Originally Posted by abir View Post
    AFAIK palit 4650 is ddr3 and Saphire 4650 is ddr2.
    (am i wrong?)
    So u must go with palit..
    graphics card without reason nosto hoyna unless its defected..
    sapphire have both DDR2 & DDR3 type memory of 4650....

    ---------- Post added at 21:53 ---------- Previous post was at 21:47 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by GiDDY_SOUL View Post
    Palit is a very gud brand!
    i am not confused about brand quality....my problem is about warranty service...
    like i heard that when u got problem in ur card like palit....there provider i mean business link will say without testing that ur card is burned....!!! so, it can't be replaced...(actually i heard it one of my friends)
    & i hate this kind of trouble....

  5. #5
    VIP Member
    • desertfox's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7200
      • RAM:
      • Kingston 1 GB x 2 DDRII 800 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel SSD X25-M 80GB & Samsung HD502IJ
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Nvidia GeForce GTX460 1GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Asus MM17DE
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Live Digital 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400/Logitech Digital Precision Gaming Headset/Logitech G330/Logitech G35 (Broken)
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G15 Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 3.5G
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Dual Action
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus E818A
      • USB Devices:
      • ADATA 8 GB Pen Drive & Transcend 16 GB Pen Drive
      • UPS:
      • Vanstab 500 VA/Mercury 600 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • P13790 (3D Mark Vantage)
      • Comment:
      • I am damn Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • LINK 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 125
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1267.5
    desertfox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    879

    Default Re: Need help abt GPU brand

    If it is ATI, then first choice should be Sapphire, then Gigabyte, Asus, etc. If it is Nvidia then first choice should be Gigabyte, then XFX, Asus etc.

    Designed by Eaglewatch1337
    See, Which Game I'm Playing & to be Played

  6. #6
    Moderator
    • Mazhar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • building
      • CPU:
      • the
      • RAM:
      • new
      • Hard Drive:
      • pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • in
      • Display:
      • a
      • Sound Card:
      • month
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD650/Shure SRH-840
      • Keyboard:
      • Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G300
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • Talktalk Fiber
      • Download Speed:
      • 3400
      • Upload Speed:
      • 240
    Mazhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,904

    Default Re: Need help abt GPU brand

    If its saphire DDR2 version, id think the palit would be a much better option performance wise. Also, warranty troubles can be overcome by arguing over and over again, isnt it?

    EDIT: unless of course, its UCC
    Last edited by Mazhar; March 29th, 2009 at 04:33.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Diego Maradona's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • AMD ASUS A40/A50 Series FCH
      • CPU:
      • AMD E2-1800 APU Dual core 1.8 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 7340 512MB DDR3
      • Display:
      • 15.6'' backlit LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logiteh 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • generic
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech
      • Controller:
      • My 2 Hand
      • Power Supply:
      • nill
      • Optical Drive:
      • TSSTcorp CDDVDW
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB transcend V60 , 32GB transcend V90
      • UPS:
      • nill
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 RTM 64-bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 2^p-1
      • Comment:
      • M.I.A
      • ISP:
      • Smile 256
      • Download Speed:
      • 20-25
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10-15
      • Console:
      • 128
    Diego Maradona's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    MirPur 10
    Posts
    1,164

    Default Re: Need help abt GPU brand

    can any1 tell me the core clock and the memory clock speed of PALIT HD 4650 512MB GDDR3 sonic edition
    my palit shows both clocked at 600Mhz... as a OC edition ,, what would be the desired OC clock for gaming??

  8. #8
    Member
    • Mohaan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H61M-S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 @ 3.3 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia Geforce 210
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP65HQ-P 22" IPS LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound Blaster Audigy.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Chudirbhai keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Chudirbhai mouse
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Maxim 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD-R
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Professional 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Comment:
      • Economical beast
      • ISP:
      • Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 192~195
      • Upload Speed:
      • 130
      • Console:
      • 128
    Mohaan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Shantinogor,Chamelibag
    Posts
    1,190

    Default Re: Need help abt GPU brand

    i want to buy the radeon hd 4650 gddr3 512mb......is it good? i mean better thn Nvidia 9500 gt? 9500gt kinteo pari
    visit san&design and get your design done

    I am 80% addicted to Counterstrike. What about you?

  9. #9
    Member
    • shahriar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte MA78LMT-S2 (760G)
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon IIX4 640 3.0 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 2X2 GB TeamElite DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung spinpoint 320GB 16M + Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon 5770
      • Display:
      • Asus VH192D 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy Value
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • AltecLansing Octane7/Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Glossy
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH Q3-310
      • Controller:
      • Something non branded
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-1814BLT & DVD-E818A7T
      • USB Devices:
      • transcend V70 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • More than i need :P :P
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion SafariKing 512
      • Download Speed:
      • ~55 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~18 kB/s
    shahriar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Dhanmondi
    Posts
    530

    Default Re: Need help abt GPU brand

    yap 4650 is better than 9500GT.4650 beats 9500GT in most of the benchmarks.if u r not a serious nvidia fan then go for the 4650

  10. #10
    Moderator
    • Mazhar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • building
      • CPU:
      • the
      • RAM:
      • new
      • Hard Drive:
      • pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • in
      • Display:
      • a
      • Sound Card:
      • month
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD650/Shure SRH-840
      • Keyboard:
      • Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G300
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • Talktalk Fiber
      • Download Speed:
      • 3400
      • Upload Speed:
      • 240
    Mazhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,904

    Default Re: Need help abt GPU brand

    Quote Originally Posted by BallBoy View Post
    can any1 tell me the core clock and the memory clock speed of PALIT HD 4650 512MB GDDR3 sonic edition
    my palit shows both clocked at 600Mhz... as a OC edition ,, what would be the desired OC clock for gaming??
    I think the palit HD4650 sonic has 600gpu/1200 memory, so the information shown appears to be correct...you can try overclocking the memory, since it affects performance in this card the most. try increasing it by 25mhz first, then slowly increase it by 10mhz step by step. after each increase, atleast play a game for more than an hour, to test for stability. alternatively, you can run a crysis benchmark in a loop, or 3dmark 06 or later

    when the screen finally shows artifacts, or any texture anomalies, decrease the memory speed by 20mhz and keep it at that. then do the same thing with the GPU ccore clock

  11. #11
    Moderator
    • Raihan081's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator Platinum 4x4GB DDR3-1866
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 3TB Red, 256GB Samsung 840 Pro Series
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 780 Ti SC Dual Classified ACX in SLI
      • Display:
      • Samsung UD590 UHD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Turtle Beach - Call of Duty Spectre
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Deathstalker Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • SS Kana Ltd Ed. Dota 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX1200i
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Tellus
      • Download Speed:
      • 6656
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1536
      • Console:
      • 128
    Raihan081's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,099

    Default Re: Need help abt GPU brand

    Hi I am going to make a shop of computers. Latest graphics cards are present here.
    12 months warranty.

    XFX GTX 295 - 40000tk.
    XFX GTX 285 Black Edition - 35500tk.
    XFX GTX 285 - 33500tk.
    XFX GTX 280 Black Edition - Not fixed yet.
    XFX GTX 280 - 28500tk
    XFX GTX 260 Black Edition - 22000tk.
    XFX GTX 260 - 20500tk.

    All products have 12 months warranty.

    My shop totally depends on you... The buyers. But i dont wanna take shop in idb only for the graphics cards. Pore aro products anbo. Core i7 processor and motherboard. Least price e sell korbo. Tokhon dokan nibo idb te.
    Apatoto basha theke dibo. Buyer eshe dekhe kine niye jabe amar basha theke. No prob. And idb te dokantar naam vabsi XFX dibo.

    Within this month i will start selling the products above.
    Interested buyers call me. 01915813277
    Products are limited so interested buyers should contact earlier.

    Raihan
    01915813277.

  12. #12
    Member
    • Diego Maradona's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • AMD ASUS A40/A50 Series FCH
      • CPU:
      • AMD E2-1800 APU Dual core 1.8 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 7340 512MB DDR3
      • Display:
      • 15.6'' backlit LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logiteh 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • generic
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech
      • Controller:
      • My 2 Hand
      • Power Supply:
      • nill
      • Optical Drive:
      • TSSTcorp CDDVDW
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB transcend V60 , 32GB transcend V90
      • UPS:
      • nill
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 RTM 64-bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 2^p-1
      • Comment:
      • M.I.A
      • ISP:
      • Smile 256
      • Download Speed:
      • 20-25
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10-15
      • Console:
      • 128
    Diego Maradona's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    MirPur 10
    Posts
    1,164

    Lightbulb Re: Need help abt GPU brand

    Quote Originally Posted by raihan08 View Post
    Hi I am going to make a shop of computers. Latest graphics cards are present here.
    12 months warranty.

    XFX GTX 295 - 40000tk.
    XFX GTX 285 Black Edition - 35500tk.
    XFX GTX 285 - 33500tk.
    XFX GTX 280 Black Edition - Not fixed yet.
    XFX GTX 280 - 28500tk
    XFX GTX 260 Black Edition - 22000tk.
    XFX GTX 260 - 20500tk.

    All products have 12 months warranty.

    My shop totally depends on you... The buyers. But i dont wanna take shop in idb only for the graphics cards. Pore aro products anbo. Core i7 processor and motherboard. Least price e sell korbo. Tokhon dokan nibo idb te.
    Apatoto basha theke dibo. Buyer eshe dekhe kine niye jabe amar basha theke. No prob. And idb te dokantar naam vabsi XFX dibo.

    Within this month i will start selling the products above.
    Interested buyers call me. 01915813277
    Products are limited so interested buyers should contact earlier.

    Raihan
    01915813277.
    dont do this again,, its really nagging:closedeyes::closedeyes:

    ---------- Post added at 16:47 ---------- Previous post was at 16:36 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Mazhar View Post
    I think the palit HD4650 sonic has 600gpu/1200 memory, so the information shown appears to be correct...you can try overclocking the memory, since it affects performance in this card the most. try increasing it by 25mhz first, then slowly increase it by 10mhz step by step. after each increase, atleast play a game for more than an hour, to test for stability. alternatively, you can run a crysis benchmark in a loop, or 3dmark 06 or later

    when the screen finally shows artifacts, or any texture anomalies, decrease the memory speed by 20mhz and keep it at that. then do the same thing with the GPU ccore clock
    my palit only shows 640Mhz core clock and 650Mhz Memory clock after overclocking,, but asus and msi 4650 has 800Mhz and 1000Mhz Memory clock respectively without OC but DDR2.
    So is my palit is limited to 650 Mhz or what,,, need some advice
    Last edited by Diego Maradona; April 10th, 2009 at 18:03.

  13. #13
    Moderator
    • Raihan081's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VI Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator Platinum 4x4GB DDR3-1866
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 3TB Red, 256GB Samsung 840 Pro Series
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 780 Ti SC Dual Classified ACX in SLI
      • Display:
      • Samsung UD590 UHD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Turtle Beach - Call of Duty Spectre
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Deathstalker Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • SS Kana Ltd Ed. Dota 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX1200i
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Tellus
      • Download Speed:
      • 6656
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1536
      • Console:
      • 128
    Raihan081's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,099

    Default Re: Need help abt GPU brand

    sorry.........

  14. #14
    Moderator
    • Mazhar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • building
      • CPU:
      • the
      • RAM:
      • new
      • Hard Drive:
      • pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • in
      • Display:
      • a
      • Sound Card:
      • month
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD650/Shure SRH-840
      • Keyboard:
      • Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G300
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • Talktalk Fiber
      • Download Speed:
      • 3400
      • Upload Speed:
      • 240
    Mazhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,904

    Default Re: Need help abt GPU brand

    Quote Originally Posted by BallBoy View Post
    dont do this again,, its really nagging:closedeyes::closedeyes:

    ---------- Post added at 16:47 ---------- Previous post was at 16:36 ----------



    my palit only shows 640Mhz core clock and 650Mhz Memory clock after overclocking,, but asus and msi 4650 has 800Mhz and 1000Mhz Memory clock respectively without OC but DDR2.
    So is my palit is limited to 650 Mhz or what,,, need some advice
    your palit is at 650 mhz memory = 1300mhz.

    The other DDR2 variants are 500mhz (1000) or 400mhz (800)

  15. #15
    Member
    • Diego Maradona's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • AMD ASUS A40/A50 Series FCH
      • CPU:
      • AMD E2-1800 APU Dual core 1.8 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 7340 512MB DDR3
      • Display:
      • 15.6'' backlit LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in HD audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logiteh 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • generic
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech
      • Controller:
      • My 2 Hand
      • Power Supply:
      • nill
      • Optical Drive:
      • TSSTcorp CDDVDW
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB transcend V60 , 32GB transcend V90
      • UPS:
      • nill
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 RTM 64-bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 2^p-1
      • Comment:
      • M.I.A
      • ISP:
      • Smile 256
      • Download Speed:
      • 20-25
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10-15
      • Console:
      • 128
    Diego Maradona's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    MirPur 10
    Posts
    1,164

    Lightbulb Re: Need help abt GPU brand

    Quote Originally Posted by Mazhar View Post
    your palit is at 650 mhz memory = 1300mhz.

    The other DDR2 variants are 500mhz (1000) or 400mhz (800)
    here is my card spec. with GPU-Z 0.3.3

    http://img140.imageshack.us/img140/9117/gpu2.jpg
    http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/1389/4650.jpg
    Last edited by Diego Maradona; April 26th, 2009 at 15:48.

  16. #16
    Moderator
    • Red Devil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z68X-UD5-B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge @4.00 GHz with Corsair H75 LC
      • RAM:
      • AVEXIR - Core Series 8GB(4GBX2) 1600MHz @9-9-9-24
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 Evo 250GB SSD + Seagate Barracuda (4TB+3TB) HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 960 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS Panel Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-FI Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing expressionist ultra MX6021
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair Vengeance K70 Mechanical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Bloody V9C/Razer Goliathus Fragged Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • XBOX One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630M || Cooler Master HAF 912 Advance Mid Tower Case
      • Optical Drive:
      • Pioneer DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend V60 8GB, Apacer 2GB pen drive
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfroz 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10™ Pro 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • My PC is my life......
      • ISP:
      • ICC
      • Download Speed:
      • 8mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4mbps
    Red Devil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,984

    Default Re: Need help abt GPU brand

    Quote Originally Posted by Mazhar View Post
    your palit is at 650 mhz memory = 1300mhz.

    The other DDR2 variants are 500mhz (1000) or 400mhz (800)
    650 mhz = 1300 mbps....

  17. #17
    Moderator
    • Mazhar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • building
      • CPU:
      • the
      • RAM:
      • new
      • Hard Drive:
      • pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • in
      • Display:
      • a
      • Sound Card:
      • month
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD650/Shure SRH-840
      • Keyboard:
      • Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G300
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • Talktalk Fiber
      • Download Speed:
      • 3400
      • Upload Speed:
      • 240
    Mazhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,904

    Default Re: Need help abt GPU brand

    Quote Originally Posted by Red Devil View Post
    650 mhz = 1300 mbps....
    No, its a common mistake but its basically, in very simple terns the ability to transmit two instructions per clock, by sending data on the rising and falling points of the clock signal(or wave)...so a core clock of 650mhz would translate into a real clock of 1300mhz

    as to mbps, it would actually be Gbps and that would depend on the memory bus and speed combined

  18. #18
    Member
    • Pyro.Dynamics-'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P6T Deluxe (Intel X-58 Based)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 945
      • RAM:
      • OCZ Gold 6 GB (3 x 2GB), 1600 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • SeaGate 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX 9800GTX+ 1GB X2 = 2GB SLI
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia 46"
      • Sound Card:
      • Intel SoundMAX Built-in 7.1 SmartCard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5.1 Surround
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Anansi
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Naga Molten Edition
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 850W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Zinger Burger
      • UPS:
      • MICRO
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Vista Ultimate x58
      • Comment:
      • Cooler - CoolerMAster V8; Casing - Thermaltake M9
      • ISP:
      • Link3 1 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 110-140 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40-60 KB
      • Console:
      • 2
    Pyro.Dynamics-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Azeroth
    Posts
    3,312

    Default Re: Need help abt GPU brand

    Quote Originally Posted by desertfox View Post
    If it is ATI, then first choice should be Sapphire, then Gigabyte, Asus, etc. If it is Nvidia then first choice should be Gigabyte, then XFX, Asus etc.
    I think XFX over Gigabyte when it comes to NVIDIA because XFX is like NVIDIA's basement.

    Steene / Lightstrike - Level 80 Rogue/Paladin - Bloodcraft Blizzclone US
    Anestean - Level 80 Paladin - AlphaWoW EU
    Pyro.Dynam1cs - Garena - Main competitive account
    DietPepsicola - Garena - Trolling, "secret" pub owning account.

Similar Threads

  1. NFS: SHIFT Brand new Screenshots
    By cRush in forum NFS Shift
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: August 20th, 2009, 20:10
  2. Want to Buy Any brand G31 bazed MOBO
    By neo.sy1ar in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 20th, 2009, 00:42
  3. RAM brand advise
    By mclaren in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: February 15th, 2009, 11:55
  4. Sale (New) PS-3[Prince of Persia] BRAND NEW and Factory sealed
    By FARHAN-FX in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 30th, 2008, 13:42
  5. Brand Your Version of XP
    By xk::v (G®immjaw) in forum Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 11th, 2008, 00:56

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.30102 seconds with 14 queries.