User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Could not connect to master server in NON steam version

  1. #1
    Member
    • t\h/k's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus M4A78T-E AM3 790GX
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II x4 955 OC'ed to 4.0Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon HD 5870
      • Display:
      • Samsung 940BW 20inch
      • Sound Card:
      • none
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • none
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Arctosa
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Imperator
      • Power Supply:
      • Bgears 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Seagate 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
    t\h/k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Cedar Park, Texas
    Posts
    41

    Default Could not connect to master server in NON steam version

    umm whenever i try to find servers, it says could not connect to master server. the problem is that at times it works and sometimes it doesnt... any1 knows what should i do to solve this prob. ???

  2. #2
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: Could not connect to master server in NON steam version

    Look at your thread title and figure it out. =).
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

  3. #3
    Member
    • t\h/k's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus M4A78T-E AM3 790GX
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II x4 955 OC'ed to 4.0Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon HD 5870
      • Display:
      • Samsung 940BW 20inch
      • Sound Card:
      • none
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • none
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Arctosa
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Imperator
      • Power Supply:
      • Bgears 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Seagate 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
    t\h/k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Cedar Park, Texas
    Posts
    41

    Default Re: Could not connect to master server in NON steam version

    haha sorry but i dont know what u mean>>

  4. #4
    Member
    • CHR.Assassin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-G31M-S2L
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7300, 2.66 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2GB X 2 Transcend 800 DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120GB+320GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD4850 1GB GDDR3 OC Edition
      • Display:
      • 19" Fujitsu LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • On Board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic HP + Kamasonic 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x/48x DVD ROM
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Vista Ultimate x64 Service Pack 1
      • ISP:
      • Smile
      • Download Speed:
      • 18-20
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20-25
    CHR.Assassin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Shamoly
    Posts
    154

    Default Re: Could not connect to master server in NON steam version

    yeah..same problem here...sometime it does connect and shows thousands of servers... sometimes it doesn't...but it is possible to play online during 3:00AM-6:00AM...i did for last three days
    Live to Kill :mad:

  5. #5
    Member
    • t\h/k's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus M4A78T-E AM3 790GX
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II x4 955 OC'ed to 4.0Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon HD 5870
      • Display:
      • Samsung 940BW 20inch
      • Sound Card:
      • none
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • none
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Arctosa
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Imperator
      • Power Supply:
      • Bgears 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Seagate 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
    t\h/k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Cedar Park, Texas
    Posts
    41

    Default Re: Could not connect to master server in NON steam version

    o reallyy.. what isp do u use>>
    thanks btw

  6. #6
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: Could not connect to master server in NON steam version

    Okay, you can ONLY join Non Steam servers. That's first of all, they show a bunch of Steam-ed ones as well.

    And about not showing now, that's nothing just net stability.
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

  7. #7
    Member
    • t\h/k's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus M4A78T-E AM3 790GX
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II x4 955 OC'ed to 4.0Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon HD 5870
      • Display:
      • Samsung 940BW 20inch
      • Sound Card:
      • none
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • none
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Arctosa
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Imperator
      • Power Supply:
      • Bgears 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Seagate 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
    t\h/k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Cedar Park, Texas
    Posts
    41

    Default Re: Could not connect to master server in NON steam version

    uff so ur saying that i cant play online until my net is stable>>
    if so then how come it works now and then>>> :S

  8. #8
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z68-A GD65
      • CPU:
      • Intel 3770K @4.0GHz (Cooled by Kuhler 620)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 4x4GB 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 120GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • 2x670 ASUS DC2 TOP
      • Display:
      • Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • KRK KNS 8400
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Pro (Red)
      • Mouse:
      • CM Spawn with Tape Fix
      • Controller:
      • 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS External Drive
      • UPS:
      • CyberPower 1350VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Proc- 8.0, GPU 8.3
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • Comcast
      • Console:
      • 146
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    where I rightfully belong.
    Posts
    12,520

    Default Re: Could not connect to master server in NON steam version

    My friend who has Smile always plays CSS online on non-steam servers whereas I get this message, and have never once seen a server being listed.

  9. #9
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: Could not connect to master server in NON steam version

    Now and then line stable hoite pare for a while.

    Well, luck pretty much. And also, some people chapa-fy. =P
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

  10. #10
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z68-A GD65
      • CPU:
      • Intel 3770K @4.0GHz (Cooled by Kuhler 620)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 4x4GB 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 120GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • 2x670 ASUS DC2 TOP
      • Display:
      • Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • KRK KNS 8400
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Pro (Red)
      • Mouse:
      • CM Spawn with Tape Fix
      • Controller:
      • 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS External Drive
      • UPS:
      • CyberPower 1350VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Proc- 8.0, GPU 8.3
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • Comcast
      • Console:
      • 146
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    where I rightfully belong.
    Posts
    12,520

    Default Re: Could not connect to master server in NON steam version

    naah that ¤¤¤¤¤¤¤ wouldn't lie to me. He even hosted a server once and I connected to play. And man it lagged like hell.

  11. #11
    Member
    • acE.Shanny's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS EliteGroup P45T-A Black edtion
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Q8400 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB 800bus DDR2 TRANSEND
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB+1TB+80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Gigabyte HD5770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • 17" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G19
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Power Supply:
      • 500W TT TR2
      • UPS:
      • 800VA Rahmia Afroz
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86 [Alienware]
      • Comment:
      • 10/10
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64kBps/128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Half of Download Speed
    acE.Shanny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    4,653

    Default Re: Could not connect to master server in NON steam version

    My is always 100+ in GG with Bd pplz but in Sg ti is 62 :S

Similar Threads

  1. Can i connect a 360 with a LCD ?
    By TAHMID in forum XBOX
    Replies: 53
    Last Post: April 17th, 2010, 16:23
  2. A legenD! of cricket--Little Master.Master blaster
    By sadi_warhead in forum Cricket
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: February 25th, 2010, 14:09
  3. Yahoo...Win Against GB...the Necro Master...
    By Mad Monk in forum Warcraft III Replay Central
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: February 26th, 2009, 21:41
  4. Limewire can't connect
    By SenSeiFAR in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 26th, 2009, 14:27
  5. FIFA 09 Tips creation master 09
    By mr_08 in forum Older FIFA Games
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 18th, 2008, 21:01

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.17651 seconds with 14 queries.