User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: No age of Empire?

  1. #1
    Member
    • ATypicalAssasin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel WWh61
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 2120
      • RAM:
      • Crossair 2X3=6gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD HD7770 GHZ OC 1gb ddr5
      • Display:
      • Samsung Magic Eco 22 inch Full Hd
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beats by DR.DRE PRO
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma
      • Mouse:
      • LogitechB100
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower v3 500watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Racing Car pendrive 2gb
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows7 Ultimate 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Alhamdulillah
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 270kb/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20kb/s
      • Console:
      • 10
    ATypicalAssasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Venezia
    Posts
    433

    Thumbs up No age of Empire?

    I was just wondering that is there any new age of empire game announcement that I missed out?Man,AOE II was awesome game.Brings back a lot of memories.Any one Know anything about Age of Empire IV?or any new age of empire game?Let me know.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    621

    Default

    There's a re-release of AEOII in HD. That came out a week or two ago. I played it, the trees, buildings look better. The units are pretty strange looking, kind of pixelated. You can get that though it's not exactly 'new'.

  3. #3
    Member
    • ATypicalAssasin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel WWh61
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 2120
      • RAM:
      • Crossair 2X3=6gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD HD7770 GHZ OC 1gb ddr5
      • Display:
      • Samsung Magic Eco 22 inch Full Hd
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beats by DR.DRE PRO
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma
      • Mouse:
      • LogitechB100
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower v3 500watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Racing Car pendrive 2gb
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows7 Ultimate 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Alhamdulillah
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 270kb/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20kb/s
      • Console:
      • 10
    ATypicalAssasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Venezia
    Posts
    433

    Default

    Yeah...I know about the AOEII in hd. But that's no totally new game in the franchise.Thank you.

  4. #4
    Member
    • asif105878's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel X45
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-450M Processor 2.40GHz with Turbo Boost Technology up to 2.66 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR3 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB 7200rpm, 1+1.5+2 TB external
      • Graphics Card:
      • Intel GMA HD
      • Display:
      • ASUS VH238H, 14.0” diagonal High-Definition HP BrightView LED Display (1366 x 768)
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lancing, A4Tech Hs-30
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Trigger, Logitech, 101-key compatible with island-style full-size keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech M125
      • Controller:
      • DualShock 3, XBOX controller, Wii Remote and Nunchuck, Mad Catz X360 CoDBO PrecisionAIM Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 65W
      • Optical Drive:
      • USB Devices:
      • Sony Walkman, Portable HDD, USB flash drive
      • UPS:
      • N/A
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Home Premium x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 4.5
      • Comment:
      • stuck with it atm :(
      • ISP:
      • Comocast
      • Download Speed:
      • 3125
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1500
      • Console:
      • 50
    asif105878's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in Michigan
    Posts
    839

    Default

    Ensemble studios, the developer who used to make AoE has been shut down. They were probably working on a new AoE. There was AoE online which was released more than a year ago but it was not that well received. There is no telling when the next AoE will come out.

    Quote Originally Posted by sammi View Post
    There's a re-release of AEOII in HD. That came out a week or two ago. I played it, the trees, buildings look better. The units are pretty strange looking, kind of pixelated. You can get that though it's not exactly 'new'.
    The company who made the HD remake did not have access to unit animations which have been lost, so they kind of lok bad compared to the buildings and environment which were redrawn. There a free mod of AoE2 which did the same thing, M$ just wants some money. Only draw of AoE 2 HD is the matchmaking through steam.
    Last edited by asif105878; April 11th, 2013 at 23:08.

    Anime-Planet.com - anime | manga | reviews

  5. #5
    Member
    • ATypicalAssasin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel WWh61
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 2120
      • RAM:
      • Crossair 2X3=6gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD HD7770 GHZ OC 1gb ddr5
      • Display:
      • Samsung Magic Eco 22 inch Full Hd
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beats by DR.DRE PRO
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma
      • Mouse:
      • LogitechB100
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower v3 500watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Racing Car pendrive 2gb
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows7 Ultimate 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Alhamdulillah
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 270kb/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20kb/s
      • Console:
      • 10
    ATypicalAssasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Venezia
    Posts
    433

    Default

    hm..,.....

    - - - Updated - - -

    That is sad!

  6. #6
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    ensemble studio 2011 te aoe online sarao ekta notun aoe niye halka kaj shuru korsilo... but pore studio disband khaise... so no age of empire at near distant and far distant future :'(

    but aoe hd ber hoise...

    ar koyekjon player aoe2 er forgotten empires mod release korse... GR e khela jay... notun 7ta civilization ar unit/technology ase

  7. #7

    Default

    umm age of empire took places through history with AOE1 being the earliest possible from record. they'd have to make world war 2 for AOE4 or something tht took place along before AOE1


    but yea, i miss it too

  8. #8
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    na 500-1500AD te aro onek onek war ase jegula age of empire series e nai... story er obhab hobe na
    ashol bepar holo microsoft o bebsha dekhbe... ar xbox player ra comparatively RTS kom khele, so more Halo and GOW and less aoe...

  9. #9
    Member
    • ATypicalAssasin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel WWh61
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 2120
      • RAM:
      • Crossair 2X3=6gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD HD7770 GHZ OC 1gb ddr5
      • Display:
      • Samsung Magic Eco 22 inch Full Hd
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beats by DR.DRE PRO
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma
      • Mouse:
      • LogitechB100
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower v3 500watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Racing Car pendrive 2gb
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows7 Ultimate 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Alhamdulillah
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 270kb/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20kb/s
      • Console:
      • 10
    ATypicalAssasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Venezia
    Posts
    433

    Default

    I always hated microsoft for god knows what reason !!!!

  10. #10
    Member
    • FUNNY MAGNET's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G41-P26
      • CPU:
      • FORGOTTEN
      • RAM:
      • 4GB VERICO 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SAMSUNG (7200RPM)
      • Graphics Card:
      • dont have one
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 15' CRT Syncmaster 591s(WHICH I DON'T USE ANYMORE )
      • Sound Card:
      • ???
      • Power Supply:
      • NON BRAND 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd rw
      • UPS:
      • DONT HAVE ONE
      • Operating System:
      • WIN 7 ULTIMATE 32 BIT
      • Comment:
      • F%##ING TERRIBLE. i game on a hp g62 lappy
      • ISP:
      • citycel zoom ultra
      • Download Speed:
      • CRAP
      • Upload Speed:
      • MORE CRAPPIER
      • Console:
      • 128
    FUNNY MAGNET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    MIRPUR,DHAKA
    Posts
    283

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blockbuster View Post
    I always hated microsoft for god knows what reason !!!!
    then why do you use windows....just kidding..anyway they wont invest on something that'll be pirated 95%.only way for aoe to be back is if they can make the multiplayer as good as those blizzard mmos

  11. #11
    Member
    • ATypicalAssasin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel WWh61
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 2120
      • RAM:
      • Crossair 2X3=6gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD HD7770 GHZ OC 1gb ddr5
      • Display:
      • Samsung Magic Eco 22 inch Full Hd
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beats by DR.DRE PRO
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma
      • Mouse:
      • LogitechB100
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower v3 500watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Racing Car pendrive 2gb
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows7 Ultimate 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Alhamdulillah
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 270kb/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20kb/s
      • Console:
      • 10
    ATypicalAssasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Venezia
    Posts
    433

    Default

    Its not forbidden to use things made by the ones u hate. @FUNNY MAGNET

Similar Threads

  1. Hero of Empire v1.12c
    By Stogo in forum Warcraft III Custom Maps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 29th, 2013, 19:21
  2. Empire Total War V1.0 ENG
    By Stogo in forum Warcraft III Custom Maps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 28th, 2012, 23:29
  3. Empire: Total War Review
    By CHR.Overload in forum Strategy
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: June 15th, 2009, 11:13
  4. Sins of a Solar Empire
    By cRush in forum Strategy
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: March 10th, 2009, 16:16
  5. age of empire 2
    By tanim in forum Garena Central
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: September 11th, 2008, 00:19

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22301 seconds with 14 queries.