User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 42

Thread: Walton Primo G1 - First impression

  1. #1
    Member
    • Robin Rayhan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • Avexir 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 + 240 GB ADATA SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • (N/A)
      • Display:
      • AOC 20 INCH LED 1600x900
      • ISP:
      • WinnerIT 3.5Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
    Robin Rayhan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,273

    Default Walton Primo G1 - First impression

    Hello BGians,
    Some of you know from my previous thread I got myself a Walton Primo G1. My previous option was Symphony W70. I was almost about to buy it at 10.5k, because number one its has the same processor of G1, same 5 MP camera with Auto Focus, and 3G GSM function, whereas the G1 has only WCDMA 3G. However, half an hour before my purchase I found out W70's sensors don't work. (I got a screenshot of Android Assistant App where sensors are not detected. Lost the site though) Since I text and browse a lot, motion sensors is at least a must for me. So I went for the G1. Its too early to say whether its a good buy or not, but here is what I think so far.



    The Good:

    Camera: The camera of this phone is amazing. The Auto Focus works great, and takes stunning pictures. There is noise in the photos, but that is present in many expensive phone's camera too.

    Battery Backup: With regular use, such as 1 hour of browsing, an hour of gaming or talking, or anything else, the phone doesn't lose 40% of its charge. If you game a lot, or browse a lot, it might start performing like a typical smartphone, but so far so good.

    Build Quality: This was an important factor for me, since I don't know why, but cellphones go through a hell lot in my procession. So I always depended on Nokia since they have very good build quality. However, G1 feels quite rugged. Only time will tell how good it is. Although I am quite sure paint will start chipping in a few days.

    Display: Looks quite good. Its IPS display and 16M color, so you get quite a good quality.

    Specification:
    512MB RAM (407MB available) and a 1.2GHz (clocked at 1.0GHz) dual core CPU. Apps works quite good.



    Full Specification:

    Technology
    • 2G Network: GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
    • 3G Network: WCDMA 900 / 2100 HSPA 900 / 2100
    • GPS: Yes, with A-GPS support
    • SIM: Dual SIM (dual stand-by, GSM, WCDMA)


    Display
    • Type: IPS, capacitive touchscreen
    • Size : 4.3 inch, WVGA (480 × 800) pixels (~217 ppi pixel density)
    • Multitouch: Yes, up to 5 fingers


    Built
    • Dimensions: 130 × 67.5 × 9.8mm
    • Weight: 133.3g


    Camera
    • Primary: 5 MP, 2592 x 1944 pixels Autofocus, LED flash
    • Video: Yes, [email protected], video shoot 3gp, max 30 min
    • Secondary: Yes, VGA - Video Call


    Hardware
    • OS: Android OS 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich)
    • Chipset: MediaTek MTK6577
    • CPU: Dual-core 1 GHz Cortex-A9
    • GPU: PowerVR SGX531
    • Sensors: Compass, Accelerometer, Light, Orientation, Proximity
    • Internal Memory: 4GB, RAM 512 MB
    • Extra Storage: MicroSD, Extended up to 32GB (8GB free)


    Multimedia
    • Alert types: Vibration; MP3 ringtones
    • Speakerphone: Yes
    • 3.5 mm Jack: Yes
    • Radio: FM Radio with recording


    Connectivity
    • GPRS: Yes
    • EDGE: Yes
    • 3G: Yes
    • WLAN: Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n, Hotspot
    • Bluetooth: Yes, v4.0 with A2DP
    • USB: Yes, microUSB v2.0


    Other features
    • Messaging: SMS(Threaded view), MMS, E-mail
    • Browser: HTML
    • Games: Pre-loaded
    • Java : Yes
    • Miscellaneous: Facebook, Skype, MSN,Yahoo
      - MP4/3GP/MPEG
      - MOV/ASF/RMVB/H.263/H.264
      - JPEG/GIF/BMP/PNG
      - Adobe Reader
      - Kingsoft office
      - Touchpal Keyboard
      - Moboplayer, Realplayer
      - Office (word, excel, ppt)
      - eBook
      - Supports Skype video call




    The Bad:


    GPU:
    PowerVR SGX 531 is very weak. Not a gamers phone.

    UI:
    Stock UI is crap. With Go Launcher it feels a little better.

    Low RAM: You are stuck with 407 MB of RAM, which means even though you won't have problem running any apps, but the number of background apps you can run is limited. For example, you can use Gmail and JetAudio Widget.

    Dev Support:
    Although Walton is trying their best to provide dev support with their own forum dedicated to smart phone (LINK: FB | Forum) there is not much response from admins.

    Charger Cable: It gets stuck and you have to pull quite hard to take it off, reducing the micro USB ports lifetime.

    Poor Internet:
    There is 3G. But not with GSM. 3G is available only with WCDMA, which means if Citycell ever gets 3G, you get to use it, otherwise you are stuck with EDGE. And only EDGE. If the E logo does not appear over the network bar, you get no internet, so surfing web in a remote village is unpossible.


    Why buy Walton Smartphone?

    If you want a smartphone, for the smart apps such as notepad, google maps, office apps, browsers, etc, then Walton is perfect for you. I didn't get it to play games on it. I didn't get it root it and play with its firmware. I got it because I needed a smart phone. I was aware of its GPU and aware of its dev support before I got it. Walton Primo G1 is no enthusiast grade Android phone. Its quite weak compared to expensive ones from brands like HTC, Sony and Samsung. However, right now at 12.5k, if you want a brand new phone, you won't get anything good from Samsung, HTC or Sony. If you need a smart phone that you will use for normal day to day activty, then Walton is not shabby at all.
    Last edited by Robin Rayhan; April 15th, 2013 at 10:09.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Frank3nst3in's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P33
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon II X4 640
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB [Silicon Power+Transcend] DDR3-1333 CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F3, WD Blue 1TB, Seagate Barracuda 1TB, Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS EliteGroup GTX 550Ti
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic HTF600, SoundMagic E10
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Devastator MS2K
      • Mouse:
      • CM Storm Devastator MB24
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LitePower500 W0316RE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 64 KBps
    Frank3nst3in's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,246

    Default

    Umm, what's the point of a dual core cpu if the gpu isn't that good? :/

    Surprisingly good bench scores but as expected from a 2013 phone. Still it means nothing.
    And I thought the dev support was good?
    Poor screen from what I can see. But the size would come in handy.
    How is the touch response?

    Use Nova or sth, go makes the phone sluggish and laggy.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Robin Rayhan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • Avexir 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 + 240 GB ADATA SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • (N/A)
      • Display:
      • AOC 20 INCH LED 1600x900
      • ISP:
      • WinnerIT 3.5Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
    Robin Rayhan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,273

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Frank3nst3in View Post
    Umm, what's the point of a dual core cpu if the gpu isn't that good? :/

    Surprisingly good bench scores but as expected from a 2013 phone. Still it means nothing.
    And I thought the dev support was good?
    Poor screen from what I can see. But the size would come in handy.
    How is the touch response?

    Use Nova or sth, go makes the phone sluggish and laggy.
    I don't think office apps don't depend highly on GPU. I don't intend to play games on it. To be totally honest, I bought the phone for office and email apps only. Yes, I will download Nova. Go Launcher was in the memory card, so installed it right ahead, as temporary basis. Response is not bad at all. touch is quite snappy. Overall, I am quite satisfied. I had low expectation from it, but its not as bad as I presumed. And yes the screen size helps. The reason I didn't get W30 or Galaxy Y or Xperia Mini is because I didnt want to loose my eyesight at an early age.
    Last edited by Robin Rayhan; April 11th, 2013 at 12:55.

  4. #4
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    Again another nice review.
    1) Hows the audio out quality?
    2) Can it play 1080p? (I know the GPU cant decode HD video but maybe by processor?)
    The real bad thing about the phone is it looks really really cheap from the picture.

  5. #5
    Member
    • FUNNY MAGNET's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G41-P26
      • CPU:
      • FORGOTTEN
      • RAM:
      • 4GB VERICO 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SAMSUNG (7200RPM)
      • Graphics Card:
      • dont have one
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 15' CRT Syncmaster 591s(WHICH I DON'T USE ANYMORE )
      • Sound Card:
      • ???
      • Power Supply:
      • NON BRAND 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd rw
      • UPS:
      • DONT HAVE ONE
      • Operating System:
      • WIN 7 ULTIMATE 32 BIT
      • Comment:
      • F%##ING TERRIBLE. i game on a hp g62 lappy
      • ISP:
      • citycel zoom ultra
      • Download Speed:
      • CRAP
      • Upload Speed:
      • MORE CRAPPIER
      • Console:
      • 128
    FUNNY MAGNET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    MIRPUR,DHAKA
    Posts
    283

    Default

    nice review..a few questions
    1.can it record 720x1280 hd.The specs says it bu is it true?
    2.how much free ram do you have?

  6. #6
    Member
    • shafi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z170 gaming 7, apple macbook pro late 2013 retina/ apple ipad air/iPad pro 9.7 iPhone 7+
      • CPU:
      • CORE i7 6700K WITH coolermaster hyper 212 evo/intel haswell i7 2.3 ghz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill RipJaws v 3000 32gb ddr4/16 gb ddr3 1600 mhz on mac
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 evo 250gb+1tb+wd ezex 1tb, trancend 35t3 3 tb, Wd black 5tb, 950 pro, muskin 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gigabyte gtx 1080 xtreme sli/ intel iris pro+ nvidia gt 750m 2gb gddr5
      • Display:
      • samsung ku 6290 4k uhd tv, Dell S2716DG
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound blaster zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Akg k7xx,Samson sr 850, audio technica ath m50x, ,dt 990 pro, hd 598
      • Keyboard:
      • corsair vengeance k95 rgb
      • Mouse:
      • logitech g500s, g700s,g502,g402, deathadder chorma on razer goliathus speed edition
      • Controller:
      • ps4, xbox one controller
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair rm i 1000w
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • 32 gb trancend, 64gb sandisk, 16gb kingston
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 education, mac osx maverick 10.9.1
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • wei- cpu and ram-7.6 on stock, gfx-7.9
      • Comment:
      • thanks a lot to omnipotent creator(as a muslim allah) for my awesome rig, xbox one and ps4
      • ISP:
      • Teksavvy 60mbps unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 9.2MB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload
      • Console:
      • 128
    shafi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    1,712

    Default

    yeah try nova 3, the game has amazing gfx and can test a phone really well,

  7. #7
    Member
    • Robin Rayhan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • Avexir 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 + 240 GB ADATA SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • (N/A)
      • Display:
      • AOC 20 INCH LED 1600x900
      • ISP:
      • WinnerIT 3.5Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
    Robin Rayhan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,273

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shoaib View Post
    Again another nice review.
    1) Hows the audio out quality?
    2) Can it play 1080p? (I know the GPU cant decode HD video but maybe by processor?)
    The real bad thing about the phone is it looks really really cheap from the picture.
    No the phone doesn't look or feel cheap. The plastic is not of same quality as symphony or others. Build quality is way superior than its other chinese competition. I will try 1080p and let you knw. Tried 720p, and works fine. Audio quality depends also on the headphone, but I guess its fine. Gets better with JetAudio's setting tuned. I would say fine coz I am no audiophile. Loudspeaker is good enough, if you ever need to use. I never had to use loudspeaker options in phone.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by FUNNY MAGNET View Post
    nice review..a few questions
    1.can it record 720x1280 hd.The specs says it bu is it true?
    2.how much free ram do you have?
    Yes it can. Tried it. I have 208MB left with 7 apps running.
    Last edited by Robin Rayhan; April 11th, 2013 at 18:54.

  8. #8
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrayhan77 View Post
    No the phone doesn't look or feel cheap. The plastic is not of same quality as symphony or others. Build quality is way superior than its other chinese competition.
    I haven't seen it in real life. Just didn't look good in pictures.
    We have a Walton fridge which was bought in 2001 and a TV (2002). Both are running just fine, never had any sort of problems. I dont know if they still make quality products, but if they do, will buy from them again in the future. When they first came out with mobile I was like WTF who'll buy walton mobile, but after reading some reviews now I'm convinced that they are not as bad as I predicted. Good Luck, Walton! I hope you'll become next ZTE from BD.

  9. #9
    Member
    • Robin Rayhan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • Avexir 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 + 240 GB ADATA SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • (N/A)
      • Display:
      • AOC 20 INCH LED 1600x900
      • ISP:
      • WinnerIT 3.5Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
    Robin Rayhan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,273

    Default

    @Shoaib - Well these are cheap phones, and they do feel cheap in the hand. But you are getting what you are paying. If someone wants a very good phone, he should go grab something from Sony. However, not everyone, especially in our country can afford those brands. We can afford Walton. And they are doing very good. The latest Primo X1 comes with Quad Core, Super AMOLED display, Gorilla Glass 2, PowerVR SGX 544, 1GB RAM. The will release Primo G3 and they have released Primo N1 a phablet. A company doesn't invest so much, unless they are sure there is potential.

  10. #10
    Member
    • Yaaya's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 4150
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 4x2 DDR3 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Cavier Blue 1TB+1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon R7 265 Dual-X 2GB
      • Display:
      • Del 18.5inch LCD
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP550C EC 550 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVDRW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
    Yaaya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Hidden Leaf Village
    Posts
    277

    Default

    congratz for your phone time for you to start rooting it. And one thing I think I saw your post at xda developers. If you are thinking of using the cwm be cautious as the guy doesn't test those stuff.

  11. #11
    Member
    • Cpt.Mactavish's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2D
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 6670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster S19A300B 18.5"inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Tiner Box
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu:5.4,Gpu:7.1,HDD:5.9
      • Comment:
      • Happy with it!
    Cpt.Mactavish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    992

    Default

    good job.bro

  12. #12
    Banned
    • Ghz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z77A-G41 (Cooler Master Storm Enforcer)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 @ 3.10Ghz (Stock)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 - 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F3 1TB | WD 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 660 2GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • DELL LED E1912H (Dual Monitor Setup)
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A520 5.1 | a4tech HS100
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech (Call of Duty) - MW3 Edition
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder Wired Optical With SteelSeries QCK Mass
      • Controller:
      • Logic Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair 750w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD-RW | Sony Combo
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB WD USB 3.0 | 8GB Transcend
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac (1200VA)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 & Windows 7 x64 (Dual Boot)
      • Comment:
      • My World ! My Life (-_-)

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    329

    Default

    Nyc Review

  13. #13
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default

    I am also using the first one Walton Primo. Hell of a handset. If necessary(i m pretty much happy with the Primo) My next upgrade will be another Walton .

  14. #14
    Member
    • Robin Rayhan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • Avexir 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 + 240 GB ADATA SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • (N/A)
      • Display:
      • AOC 20 INCH LED 1600x900
      • ISP:
      • WinnerIT 3.5Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
    Robin Rayhan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,273

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Yaaya View Post
    congratz for your phone time for you to start rooting it. And one thing I think I saw your post at xda developers. If you are thinking of using the cwm be cautious as the guy doesn't test those stuff.
    Eeek! Risky business.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Walton's OEM is Gionee. And the Walton Primo G1 is just rebranded Gionee GN700W
    Last edited by Robin Rayhan; April 15th, 2013 at 10:58.

  15. #15
    Member
    • Yaaya's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 4150
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 4x2 DDR3 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Cavier Blue 1TB+1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon R7 265 Dual-X 2GB
      • Display:
      • Del 18.5inch LCD
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP550C EC 550 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVDRW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
    Yaaya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Hidden Leaf Village
    Posts
    277

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrayhan77 View Post
    Eeek! Risky business.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Walton's OEM is Ginoee. And the Walton Primo G1 is just rebranded Ginoee GN700W
    How did you find that its a gionee gn700w rebrand

  16. #16
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrayhan77 View Post
    Eeek! Risky business.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Walton's OEM is Ginoee. And the Walton Primo G1 is just rebranded Ginoee GN700W
    Not all of them. Walton Primo's OEM is K-Touch(K-Touch w619) which re-branded Karbonn A5 in India and Walton primo in BD.

  17. #17
    Member
    • SadIkMahdI's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4590 @ 3.30 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4x4GB G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM 1600 Bus Desktop Memory
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital WD10EZEX 1 TB | SanDisk 2.5" 128GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GeForce GTX 750 Ti FTW Edition with ACX Cooling
      • Display:
      • Samsung SB19B300B 18.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtech HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing VS2621 2:1 Channel Speakers
      • Keyboard:
      • Newmen E370 Illuminated Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox360 Controller for Windows (Wired Black)
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung S-ATA TrueDirect Super WriteMaster
      • USB Devices:
      • SanDisk Ultra USB 3.0 Flash Drive 32 GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.3 @ Windows 7 Benchmark
      • Comment:
      • long way 2 go..
      • ISP:
      • B.Net
      • Download Speed:
      • 2.5 Mbps
    SadIkMahdI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    6,969

    Default

    achcha akhon Walton er koyta set ase market a? kontar price koto?

  18. #18
    Member
    • Arif69's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H61 S2P B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 2100
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB | Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon HD 5770 1 GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Dell E1910H 18.5 Wide Lcd
      • Sound Card:
      • VIA HD Audio Codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4400 | Logitech S-150 | Sony MDR-ZX100
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma LK7550P Slim
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech B100
      • Controller:
      • Generic Usb Joystick
      • Power Supply:
      • ITS 500 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224BB 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash350 16 GB
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit | Ubuntu
      • ISP:
      • KS

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5,572

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SadIkMahdI View Post
    achcha akhon Walton er koyta set ase market a? kontar price koto?
    Check here & here

  19. #19
    Member
    • Robin Rayhan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • Avexir 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 + 240 GB ADATA SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • (N/A)
      • Display:
      • AOC 20 INCH LED 1600x900
      • ISP:
      • WinnerIT 3.5Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
    Robin Rayhan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,273

  20. #20
    Member
    • blitzkrieg's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 Wolfdale (45nm)
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR-2 800 MHz Dual Channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD5870 PCIE 2GB GDDR5 256BIT
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1942SR
      • Sound Card:
      • X-Fi platinum
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Gigaworks 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Standard
      • Mouse:
      • Standard
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Tough Power 650 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writter
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafroz 550 va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • I'm satisfied.
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20
      • Console:
      • 56
    blitzkrieg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    198

    Default

    Good review. But kindly note that WCDMA is not actually CDMA as you know it. HSPA, which TT uses is based on WCDMA. I have used Teletalk 3G on Symphony W70 and it performs superbly.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Symphony W70 or Walton Primo G1?
    By Robin Rayhan in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 64
    Last Post: September 6th, 2013, 02:35
  2. Want to Buy WTB : Samsung Galaxy Note II and Walton Primo (ICS)
    By Robin Rayhan in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: July 12th, 2013, 20:13
  3. Want to Buy WTB : Walton Primo F1/G1/R1
    By Robin Rayhan in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 30th, 2013, 18:48
  4. Walton LCD tv, are they good?
    By offcutter in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: January 23rd, 2012, 23:01
  5. Walton 3D TV coming soon!!!
    By shuvin in forum Tech News
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: January 15th, 2011, 12:31

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.31965 seconds with 14 queries.