User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Hard disk problem

  1. #1
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default Hard disk problem

    HDD 1 has windows 7 installed in it, and HDD 2 has windows 8 installed.
    Problem is, windows 8 is dead slow. It takes forever to start up. Copying to and from 2nd HDD is slow as well.
    HDD sentinel and crystalDiskInfo showing it as healthy while HD Tune showing it as faulty!

    So what's the possible problem? Is it dying?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	HDTune_Health_SAMSUNG_HD503HI.png 
Views:	87 
Size:	57.7 KB 
ID:	28399   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	crystal.JPG 
Views:	108 
Size:	98.9 KB 
ID:	28398   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	81 
Size:	162.4 KB 
ID:	28397  

  2. #2
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    were both the windows, installed on your pc?

  3. #3
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by giant View Post
    were both the windows, installed on your pc?
    yes. Dual boot.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default

    bump.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Buddy's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770K @ 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 x 4096 MB Apogee DDR3 @1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 64GB, 1TB Hitachi HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD 4830
      • Display:
      • Philips 190CW Brilliance
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech HS-100
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2-RX 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Smile
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 500
    Buddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    111

    Default

    Spin up time - Average time of spindle spin up (from 0 RPM to fully operational in milliseconds).

    Basically your HDD is failing to reach its max speed (5400 RPM).
    You should consider RMA.

Similar Threads

  1. Want to Buy Want to buy IDE Hard disk....
    By akk in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 3rd, 2013, 01:41
  2. Hard Disk Problem - Help Needed
    By schizo55 in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: May 14th, 2012, 22:02
  3. Unknown Hard-disk Problem In Win 7
    By Rorschach in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 7th, 2012, 15:39
  4. Disk Manager does not detect Hard Disk
    By Flame in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 11th, 2011, 11:31
  5. Hard Disk Problem
    By dying4004 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: August 12th, 2010, 00:09

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.18233 seconds with 15 queries.