User Tag List

Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: HDD Partition Problem

  1. #1

    Exclamation HDD Partition Problem

    I failed to partition my HDD . I am trying to setup Win 7 Ultimate 64Bit SP1 . My HDD model is WD Caviar Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX) . HDD is brand new .

    Jokhon Win7 setup korte jai , tokhon 953,856 MB space show kore . Partition korte gele , 3ta primary drive create korte pari .

    Example - C: 310000 MB (300GB) , D: 205000 (200GB) , E: 205000 (200GB) . overall 700GB .

    kintu er por ar ar kono drive create kora jaina . 231GB use korte parina .

    BIOS er kono bepar ase ? partition na kore direct setup korte gele C drive 931GB hoye jai :S .

    My processor i5 3570K . Btw , Windows setup kora jai . kintu baki 231GB partition kora jaina . DVD te or DVD writer e kono prob nai .

    Ki korum ? pls help me guys

  2. #2
    Member
    • fahimspider's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI P67A GD65(B3)
      • CPU:
      • I5 2400 @ 3.4 GHZ Cooled by CM Hyper 412 Slim
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 8 GB 1600 BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • TRANSCEND 128 GB SSD, 2 TB WD SATA III BLACK, 1 TB HITACHI
      • Graphics Card:
      • Saphire ATI HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • HP 18.5 INCH LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt E-sports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt Theron mouse
      • Controller:
      • Razer Nostromo
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE SMART MODULAR 650 WATT
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW. HP DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 64 BIT
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.5 WEI
      • Comment:
      • ROCKING
      • ISP:
      • SmileBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 300-600kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 250-450kbps
    fahimspider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    768

    Default

    @Xperience Nothing wrong with your HDD. You can create partition from the unused space after you have installed windows 7. Create partition by using Disk Partition Manager in the control panel.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Rawkill's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z77 Extreme 6
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570k @ 4.4Ghz/ Phanteks PH-TC14PE
      • RAM:
      • Kingston Hyper X Genesis 2 x 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB x 2
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Geforce GTX 970 Gaming 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H 23-inch IPS Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster ZX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 80ohm, Oppo HA-2 Amp, FnD 6000U 5.1 Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G502 Spectrum, Razer Goliath Speed Extended (Overwatch Edition)
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510 Rumblepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Harry Potter (HP) DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 64-bit
      • Comment:
      • Cooler Master HAF - X
      • ISP:
      • Dot Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 550-600 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-2500 KB/s
    Rawkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,605

    Default

    Win7 set apnare 3tar beshi partion korte dibe na. Apne mone mone chinta koren koita drive chan are per drive size koto hobe. Tarpor win7 setup e 3 ta drive banai, pura win 7 setup finish koren. Then start menu te gie 'Disk management' (without quote) type kore dekhben apnake suggestion ditese 'Create and format harddisk partition'. Oita te click koren. Then dekhben apnar HDD te je unused ongsho gula ase ogula dekhabe. Oikhan theke unsused onsho gula ke partion banai nin.


  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fahimspider View Post
    @Xperience Nothing wrong with your HDD. You can create partition from the unused space after you have installed windows 7. Create partition by using Disk Partition Manager in the control panel.
    I cant find Disk partition manager :S . Where is it ?

  5. #5
    Member
    • Rawkill's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z77 Extreme 6
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570k @ 4.4Ghz/ Phanteks PH-TC14PE
      • RAM:
      • Kingston Hyper X Genesis 2 x 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB x 2
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Geforce GTX 970 Gaming 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H 23-inch IPS Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster ZX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 80ohm, Oppo HA-2 Amp, FnD 6000U 5.1 Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G502 Spectrum, Razer Goliath Speed Extended (Overwatch Edition)
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510 Rumblepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Harry Potter (HP) DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 64-bit
      • Comment:
      • Cooler Master HAF - X
      • ISP:
      • Dot Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 550-600 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-2500 KB/s
    Rawkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,605

    Default

    amar post poren


  6. #6
    Member
    • @bhi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Samsung 30nm 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD10EZEX 1 TB + Seagate 120GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD7950 3GB WF3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 20" LED BX-2035
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SoundBlaster Z
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K-120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech mx518
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wireless controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X-650 km3 80+ Gold
      • UPS:
      • Luminous Solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • ~60
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~55
    @bhi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    On My Chair
    Posts
    2,385

    Default

    ^^ type "Disk Management" in start>>search

  7. #7

    Default

    @Rawkill & @fahimspider , apnara onek din bachben

    Arekta question ase , first 3ta drive jodi 300GB + 200GB + 200GB = overall 700GB use kori , tahole ki windows setup korar por disk management e jeye baki je space ase oita diye 2ta drive banate parbo ?

    Sry 4 my noob question

  8. #8
    Member
    • Rawkill's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z77 Extreme 6
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570k @ 4.4Ghz/ Phanteks PH-TC14PE
      • RAM:
      • Kingston Hyper X Genesis 2 x 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB x 2
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Geforce GTX 970 Gaming 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H 23-inch IPS Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster ZX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 80ohm, Oppo HA-2 Amp, FnD 6000U 5.1 Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G502 Spectrum, Razer Goliath Speed Extended (Overwatch Edition)
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510 Rumblepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Harry Potter (HP) DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 64-bit
      • Comment:
      • Cooler Master HAF - X
      • ISP:
      • Dot Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 550-600 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-2500 KB/s
    Rawkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,605

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Xperience View Post
    @Rawkill & @fahimspider , apnara onek din bachben

    Arekta question ase , first 3ta drive jodi 300GB + 200GB + 200GB = overall 700GB use kori , tahole ki windows setup korar por disk management e jeye baki je space ase oita diye 2ta drive banate parbo ?

    Sry 4 my noob question
    Yes you can.

    Apne chaile picchi picchi 10GB size er 15 drive banate parben.


  9. #9
    Member
    • fahimspider's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI P67A GD65(B3)
      • CPU:
      • I5 2400 @ 3.4 GHZ Cooled by CM Hyper 412 Slim
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 8 GB 1600 BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • TRANSCEND 128 GB SSD, 2 TB WD SATA III BLACK, 1 TB HITACHI
      • Graphics Card:
      • Saphire ATI HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • HP 18.5 INCH LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt E-sports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt Theron mouse
      • Controller:
      • Razer Nostromo
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE SMART MODULAR 650 WATT
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW. HP DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 64 BIT
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.5 WEI
      • Comment:
      • ROCKING
      • ISP:
      • SmileBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 300-600kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 250-450kbps
    fahimspider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    768

    Default

    control panel>system &security>Administrative tools>create and format disk partition

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Xperience View Post
    @Rawkill & @fahimspider , apnara onek din bachben

    Arekta question ase , first 3ta drive jodi 300GB + 200GB + 200GB = overall 700GB use kori , tahole ki windows setup korar por disk management e jeye baki je space ase oita diye 2ta drive banate parbo ?

    Sry 4 my noob question
    Yes possible.

  10. #10

    Default

    Win7 setup korar por 2ta program files ashe :S .

    Ekta Program Files (x86) arekta Program Files . Is this normal ?

    Win7 Ultimate 64Bit setup korte overall koto GB lage ? Any idea guys ?

  11. #11
    Member
    • neorage's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-P55M-UD2
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 860 @ 2.93Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 2x4GB DDR3 1600MHz (9-9-9-24)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD (Boot Drive) & Samsung F3 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS GTX560 1GB
      • Display:
      • View Sonic VA703m 17" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC888B
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Havit HV-H611d
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 550W || Antec One S3
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B1ST
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair Flash Voyager 16GB USB 3.0
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 SP1
      • ISP:
      • IS Pros
      • Download Speed:
      • 1.25 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kbps
    neorage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    285

    Default

    ya....its normal.....

  12. #12
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,026

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Xperience View Post
    Arekta question ase , first 3ta drive jodi 300GB + 200GB + 200GB = overall 700GB use kori , tahole ki windows setup korar por disk management e jeye baki je space ase oita diye 2ta drive banate parbo ?

    Sry 4 my noob question
    You can create hundreds of drives given that you have the space to allocate them, and not run out of letters if you want to open them through My Computer.

  13. #13
    Member
    • fahimspider's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI P67A GD65(B3)
      • CPU:
      • I5 2400 @ 3.4 GHZ Cooled by CM Hyper 412 Slim
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 8 GB 1600 BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • TRANSCEND 128 GB SSD, 2 TB WD SATA III BLACK, 1 TB HITACHI
      • Graphics Card:
      • Saphire ATI HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • HP 18.5 INCH LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt E-sports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt Theron mouse
      • Controller:
      • Razer Nostromo
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE SMART MODULAR 650 WATT
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW. HP DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 64 BIT
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.5 WEI
      • Comment:
      • ROCKING
      • ISP:
      • SmileBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 300-600kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 250-450kbps
    fahimspider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    768

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Xperience View Post
    Win7 setup korar por 2ta program files ashe :S .

    Ekta Program Files (x86) arekta Program Files . Is this normal ?

    Win7 Ultimate 64Bit setup korte overall koto GB lage ? Any idea guys ?
    Program Files (x86) - is for 32 bit programs. its normal
    You require around 15-20 gb space for windows 7 only.

  14. #14
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    @Xperience call me. All the ajaira suggestions above Use Diskpart. Solve of all the things.
    Last edited by VANGUARD; April 2nd, 2013 at 23:19.

  15. #15
    Banned
    • Ghz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z77A-G41 (Cooler Master Storm Enforcer)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 @ 3.10Ghz (Stock)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 - 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F3 1TB | WD 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 660 2GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • DELL LED E1912H (Dual Monitor Setup)
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A520 5.1 | a4tech HS100
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech (Call of Duty) - MW3 Edition
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder Wired Optical With SteelSeries QCK Mass
      • Controller:
      • Logic Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair 750w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD-RW | Sony Combo
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB WD USB 3.0 | 8GB Transcend
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac (1200VA)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 & Windows 7 x64 (Dual Boot)
      • Comment:
      • My World ! My Life (-_-)

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    329

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Xperience View Post
    I failed to partition my HDD . I am trying to setup Win 7 Ultimate 64Bit SP1 . My HDD model is WD Caviar Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX) . HDD is brand new .

    Jokhon Win7 setup korte jai , tokhon 953,856 MB space show kore . Partition korte gele , 3ta primary drive create korte pari .

    Example - C: 310000 MB (300GB) , D: 205000 (200GB) , E: 205000 (200GB) . overall 700GB .

    kintu er por ar ar kono drive create kora jaina . 231GB use korte parina .

    BIOS er kono bepar ase ? partition na kore direct setup korte gele C drive 931GB hoye jai :S .

    My processor i5 3570K . Btw , Windows setup kora jai . kintu baki 231GB partition kora jaina . DVD te or DVD writer e kono prob nai .

    Ki korum ? pls help me guys
    Win7 er ei jinish ta shob cheye kharap lage just 3ta Partition kora jai max, the best and easy solution is - winXp er disc insert kore joto partition lage kore Quit kore, Win7 setup daw... DONE

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Xperience View Post
    @Rawkill & @fahimspider , apnara onek din bachben

    Arekta question ase , first 3ta drive jodi 300GB + 200GB + 200GB = overall 700GB use kori , tahole ki windows setup korar por disk management e jeye baki je space ase oita diye 2ta drive banate parbo ?

    Sry 4 my noob question
    Disk management theke create koiro nah..onek problem kore Format korte, new kore drive kora jai, onno drive a windows dawa jaina..trust me my solution is the best apart -_-

  16. #16
    Member
    • Rawkill's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z77 Extreme 6
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570k @ 4.4Ghz/ Phanteks PH-TC14PE
      • RAM:
      • Kingston Hyper X Genesis 2 x 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB x 2
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Geforce GTX 970 Gaming 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H 23-inch IPS Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster ZX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 80ohm, Oppo HA-2 Amp, FnD 6000U 5.1 Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G502 Spectrum, Razer Goliath Speed Extended (Overwatch Edition)
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510 Rumblepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Harry Potter (HP) DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 64-bit
      • Comment:
      • Cooler Master HAF - X
      • ISP:
      • Dot Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 550-600 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-2500 KB/s
    Rawkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,605

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    @Xperience call me. All the ajaira suggestions above Use Diskpart. Solve of all the things.
    Ki je kon amne bash marte parlen...........


  17. #17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    @Xperience call me. All the ajaira suggestions above Use Diskpart. Solve of all the things.
    I called you ...

    Quote Originally Posted by Ghz View Post
    Win7 er ei jinish ta shob cheye kharap lage just 3ta Partition kora jai max, the best and easy solution is - winXp er disc insert kore joto partition lage kore Quit kore, Win7 setup daw... DONE

    - - - Updated - - -



    Disk management theke create koiro nah..onek problem kore Format korte, new kore drive kora jai, onno drive a windows dawa jaina..trust me my solution is the best apart -_-
    Ami XP dieo try korsilam . kintu lav hoina . shob kisu load howar por "Death Screen" ashe .

    pore Disk Management die partition korsi . Kaj hoise

    Quote Originally Posted by Rawkill View Post
    Ki je kon amne bash marte parlen...........
    Hehe .

    @Rawkill bro , tomar Ex6 mobo te te 212 Evo (Single Fan) chalao na ? 2ta fan use korle ki , 1st RAM er slot e lege thakar chance ase ?

  18. #18
    Member
    • Rawkill's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z77 Extreme 6
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570k @ 4.4Ghz/ Phanteks PH-TC14PE
      • RAM:
      • Kingston Hyper X Genesis 2 x 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB x 2
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Geforce GTX 970 Gaming 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H 23-inch IPS Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster ZX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 80ohm, Oppo HA-2 Amp, FnD 6000U 5.1 Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G502 Spectrum, Razer Goliath Speed Extended (Overwatch Edition)
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510 Rumblepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Harry Potter (HP) DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 64-bit
      • Comment:
      • Cooler Master HAF - X
      • ISP:
      • Dot Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 550-600 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-2500 KB/s
    Rawkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,605

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Xperience View Post
    Hehe .

    @Rawkill bro , tomar Ex6 mobo te te 212 Evo (Single Fan) chalao na ? 2ta fan use korle ki , 1st RAM er slot e lege thakar chance ase ?

    Ami 212 Evo 2ta fan chalai. Ar first slot e RAM lagate parba but slightly fan er shathe lege thakbe (RAM ta halka ektu baka hobe but that wont be a problem). Ar bhaijan apnar gadget list update maren.


  19. #19
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    @Xperience


    • Boot from your Windows 8 installation media drive. (If you have a UEFI option to boot, do not select it, select the non-UEFI option for your boot media.)
    • After booting you see the Install Windows 8 screen, press Shift + F10 to open a command prompt.
    • At the command prompt, type Diskpart, press Enter.
    • Type List Disk, press Enter.
    • Type Select Disk # (where # is the number your drive shows up as), press Enter.
    • Type Clean, press Enter.
    • Type Create Partition Primary Size= #### (in MB) Align=1024, press Enter.
    • Type Format Quick FS=NTFS, press Enter.
    • Type Exit, press Enter.
    • Close the Command Prompt window.
    • Click the "Next" button.
    • Click the "Install now" button.
    • Accept the terms and click the "Next" button.
    • Choose "Custom: Install Windows only (advanced)."
    • Click the partition.
    • Click the "Next" button.
    • From then on follow the on screen instructions till you get to the desktop.

  20. #20
    Member
    • proton_chain's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-P55-UD3
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 4x4GB DDR3-1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 6.5TB (3TB+2TB+1TB+.5TB)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia Geforce GTX 760 4GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung Syncmaster 22 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH440
      • Keyboard:
      • TT Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Bloody V3M
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony Optiarc DVD burner
      • USB Devices:
      • Blue Yeti USB Microphone
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 384 KB/s (day), 786 KB/s (night)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 384 KB/s (day), 786 KB/s (night)
    proton_chain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,113

    Default

    What I am about to say might or might not relate to the issue you are facing. Master Boot Record (MBR) supports upto four primary partitions. So, for example, even if you have 6 physical HDDs, you can only create four primary partitions in total. In order to create more partitions, there are two possible approaches. 1) Make the extra partitions logical or, if you really need more primary partitions, convert it to GUID Partition Table (GPT) which theoretically supports an infinite number of primary partitions (in Win7, they support upto 128, I guess). GPT is a must on 2TB+ HDDs. Since yours is only a 1TB drive, you can get away with MBR with primary and logical partitions. For more info, google "GPT vs MBR."

    I have yet to figure out why you want to create all the partitions during the windows setup process. Just create the partition you want your OS to be in (make sure to adjust the size before creating one) and leave everything else as it is. After you've successfully set up your OS, go either to disk management (just type it in the search box) or use a third party tool to create additional partitions (make them logical if necessary).


Similar Threads

  1. Best Partition Software
    By CodeName47 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 8th, 2013, 17:26
  2. USB pendrive partition error cant format
    By shoryuken-x in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: February 22nd, 2013, 07:17
  3. Increase Partition Size
    By йЦммєя³¹ in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: November 17th, 2011, 10:28
  4. EASEUS Partition Master 9.0.0
    By Arif69 in forum Software
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: August 6th, 2011, 22:21
  5. Partition creation Problem in Windows 7
    By Ultimate32 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: December 29th, 2010, 21:28

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.56044 seconds with 14 queries.