User Tag List

Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: core i3 3220 3.3ghz 3rd gen cpu with generic PSU?

  1. #1
    Member
    • rabbyx7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 3.3ghz
      • RAM:
      • A-Data XPG 1600MHz DDR3 4x 2GB = 8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 500GB 7200rpm 3gb/s; Western Digital Cavier Blue 1TB; Transcend 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD 7870 2GB GDDR5 DUAL-X OC GHZ EDITION
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia 32inch FULL HD LED; Asus VX229h 21.5 FULL HD IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • REALTEK HIGH DEFINITION
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Thermeltek Esports Shock Spin Blazing Red
      • Keyboard:
      • MERCURY 8X00
      • Mouse:
      • SKYTECH
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 550W 80+ Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 18X DVD ROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • UPS:
      • APOLLO
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9
      • Comment:
      • HAPPY :)
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 24KBPS
      • Console:
      • 16
    rabbyx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    657

    Default core i3 3220 3.3ghz 3rd gen cpu with generic PSU?

    can I run i3 3220 3rd gen cpu with a generic 500w psu? I know that Intel i3 TDPs are really low, but still, will it cause any trouble or issues....? my other peripherals are GA-B75M-D3H rev 1.1 mobo, sapphire 6670 gddr5 gpu, 500GB WD 7200rpm HDD, a Samsung dvd rom, a Samsung dvd RW and that's about it .... so, is it okay to run this rig with a generic PSU? I am saving for a good psu but don't thing will be able to get one for the next 6 months at least..... :/

  2. #2
    Banned
    • Ghz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z77A-G41 (Cooler Master Storm Enforcer)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 @ 3.10Ghz (Stock)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 - 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F3 1TB | WD 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 660 2GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • DELL LED E1912H (Dual Monitor Setup)
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A520 5.1 | a4tech HS100
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech (Call of Duty) - MW3 Edition
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder Wired Optical With SteelSeries QCK Mass
      • Controller:
      • Logic Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair 750w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD-RW | Sony Combo
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB WD USB 3.0 | 8GB Transcend
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac (1200VA)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 & Windows 7 x64 (Dual Boot)
      • Comment:
      • My World ! My Life (-_-)

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    329

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rabbyx7 View Post
    can I run i3 3220 3rd gen cpu with a generic 500w psu? I know that Intel i3 TDPs are really low, but still, will it cause any trouble or issues....? my other peripherals are GA-B75M-D3H rev 1.1 mobo, sapphire 6670 gddr5 gpu, 500GB WD 7200rpm HDD, a Samsung dvd rom, a Samsung dvd RW and that's about it .... so, is it okay to run this rig with a generic PSU? I am saving for a good psu but don't thing will be able to get one for the next 6 months at least..... :/
    Yeah u can easily run it Btw B75M-D3H nah 8-pin er connector dorker hoi

  3. #3
    Member
    • rabbyx7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 3.3ghz
      • RAM:
      • A-Data XPG 1600MHz DDR3 4x 2GB = 8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 500GB 7200rpm 3gb/s; Western Digital Cavier Blue 1TB; Transcend 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD 7870 2GB GDDR5 DUAL-X OC GHZ EDITION
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia 32inch FULL HD LED; Asus VX229h 21.5 FULL HD IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • REALTEK HIGH DEFINITION
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Thermeltek Esports Shock Spin Blazing Red
      • Keyboard:
      • MERCURY 8X00
      • Mouse:
      • SKYTECH
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 550W 80+ Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 18X DVD ROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • UPS:
      • APOLLO
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9
      • Comment:
      • HAPPY :)
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 24KBPS
      • Console:
      • 16
    rabbyx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    657

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ghz View Post
    Yeah u can easily run it Btw B75M-D3H nah 8-pin er connector dorker hoi
    8pin er port ta te 4pin dilei to howar kotha...

  4. #4
    Banned
    • Ghz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z77A-G41 (Cooler Master Storm Enforcer)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 @ 3.10Ghz (Stock)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 - 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F3 1TB | WD 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 660 2GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • DELL LED E1912H (Dual Monitor Setup)
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A520 5.1 | a4tech HS100
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech (Call of Duty) - MW3 Edition
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder Wired Optical With SteelSeries QCK Mass
      • Controller:
      • Logic Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair 750w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD-RW | Sony Combo
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB WD USB 3.0 | 8GB Transcend
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac (1200VA)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 & Windows 7 x64 (Dual Boot)
      • Comment:
      • My World ! My Life (-_-)

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    329

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rabbyx7 View Post
    8pin er port ta te 4pin dilei to howar kotha...
    I have no idea, tumi ki vabhe use kortaso ? and how much did it cost ??

  5. #5
    Member
    • rabbyx7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 3.3ghz
      • RAM:
      • A-Data XPG 1600MHz DDR3 4x 2GB = 8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 500GB 7200rpm 3gb/s; Western Digital Cavier Blue 1TB; Transcend 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD 7870 2GB GDDR5 DUAL-X OC GHZ EDITION
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia 32inch FULL HD LED; Asus VX229h 21.5 FULL HD IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • REALTEK HIGH DEFINITION
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Thermeltek Esports Shock Spin Blazing Red
      • Keyboard:
      • MERCURY 8X00
      • Mouse:
      • SKYTECH
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 550W 80+ Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 18X DVD ROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • UPS:
      • APOLLO
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9
      • Comment:
      • HAPPY :)
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 24KBPS
      • Console:
      • 16
    rabbyx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    657

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ghz View Post
    I have no idea, tumi ki vabhe use kortaso ? and how much did it cost ??
    ami to ekhono casing assemble kori nai...ekhono ram kina baki....
    Last edited by rabbyx7; April 2nd, 2013 at 02:38.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Ghost Riley's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H [Case: Thermaltake Commander GS-II black]
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i5 3470 @ 3.6Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 10GB, @ 1600Mhz Dual Channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire RX480 Nitro+ 4GB
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H IPS panel (1920X1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z506 5.1 Surround
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 TECH KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • Havit-MS736
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec Neo ECO 650M [80 PLUS BRONZE Certified]
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-S223
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 32GB USB 3, Adata C906 32GB USB 3, Adata UV120 32GB USB 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • ochcham
      • ISP:
      • Alpha Broadway
      • Download Speed:
      • 130-150 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100-150 KBps
    Ghost Riley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Narayangonj
    Posts
    425

    Default

    Generic PSU khub e kharap jinish, it can harm ur mobo or GPU at any time. tai 3-4k er majhe olpo power er holeo ekta decent PSU use kora uchit bole ami mone kori.

  7. #7
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ghost Riley View Post
    Generic PSU khub e kharap jinish, it can harm ur mobo or GPU at any time. tai 3-4k er majhe olpo power er holeo ekta decent PSU use kora uchit bole ami mone kori.
    he told me that he will upgrade his psu within a month

  8. #8
    Member
    • rabbyx7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 3.3ghz
      • RAM:
      • A-Data XPG 1600MHz DDR3 4x 2GB = 8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 500GB 7200rpm 3gb/s; Western Digital Cavier Blue 1TB; Transcend 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD 7870 2GB GDDR5 DUAL-X OC GHZ EDITION
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia 32inch FULL HD LED; Asus VX229h 21.5 FULL HD IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • REALTEK HIGH DEFINITION
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Thermeltek Esports Shock Spin Blazing Red
      • Keyboard:
      • MERCURY 8X00
      • Mouse:
      • SKYTECH
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 550W 80+ Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 18X DVD ROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • UPS:
      • APOLLO
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9
      • Comment:
      • HAPPY :)
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 24KBPS
      • Console:
      • 16
    rabbyx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    657

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    he told me that he will upgrade his psu within a month
    any suggestion for a decent psu? within 3-4k?

  9. #9
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rabbyx7 View Post
    any suggestion for a decent psu? within 3-4k?
    CM GX450w @4.5k

  10. #10
    Member
    • The Zion's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock B75 Pro3-M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 @ 3.30 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss 4 GB 1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB (7200 RPM)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7770 GHz (OC)
      • Display:
      • BenQ T52WA
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3
      • Power Supply:
      • Value-Top 500W (Black)
      • UPS:
      • Apollo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    43

    Default

    Apnar gpu te generic psu holei cholbe but jodi change korte paren tahole khub valo hoe. I mean generic PSU is enough for your system

  11. #11
    Banned
    • Ghz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z77A-G41 (Cooler Master Storm Enforcer)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 @ 3.10Ghz (Stock)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 - 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F3 1TB | WD 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 660 2GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • DELL LED E1912H (Dual Monitor Setup)
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A520 5.1 | a4tech HS100
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech (Call of Duty) - MW3 Edition
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder Wired Optical With SteelSeries QCK Mass
      • Controller:
      • Logic Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair 750w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD-RW | Sony Combo
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB WD USB 3.0 | 8GB Transcend
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac (1200VA)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 & Windows 7 x64 (Dual Boot)
      • Comment:
      • My World ! My Life (-_-)

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    329

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    CM GX450w @4.5k
    Thermaltake TR2 380w_v2.3 - eta diye GTX 660 kono problem kore nah ? risky nah?

  12. #12
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ghz View Post
    Thermaltake TR2 380w_v2.3 - eta diye GTX 660 kono problem kore nah ? risky nah?
    It doesnt utilize even 80% of the psu capacity at full load.

  13. #13
    Banned
    • Ghz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z77A-G41 (Cooler Master Storm Enforcer)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 @ 3.10Ghz (Stock)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 - 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F3 1TB | WD 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 660 2GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • DELL LED E1912H (Dual Monitor Setup)
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A520 5.1 | a4tech HS100
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech (Call of Duty) - MW3 Edition
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder Wired Optical With SteelSeries QCK Mass
      • Controller:
      • Logic Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair 750w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD-RW | Sony Combo
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB WD USB 3.0 | 8GB Transcend
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac (1200VA)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 & Windows 7 x64 (Dual Boot)
      • Comment:
      • My World ! My Life (-_-)

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    329

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    It doesnt utilize even 80% of the psu capacity at full load.
    AAcha, tahole ki GTX 660 Thermaltake er 430w lightpower/500w lightpower a full load a kono problem korbe ? on 720p ?

  14. #14
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ghz View Post
    AAcha, tahole ki GTX 660 Thermaltake er 430w lightpower/500w lightpower a full load a kono problem korbe ? on 720p ?
    Litepower and TR2 v2.3 are not the same thing brother. TR2 380 can carry upto 36A max load on the +12v rail which is similar to Antec 500w and more than CM GX450w.

    - - - Updated - - -

    For those who want to know more about the TR2 380w:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	THERMALTAKE_TR2 380w_2.3.pdf 
Views:	19 
Size:	131.6 KB 
ID:	28204

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 31
    Last Post: December 9th, 2012, 23:31
  2. Sale (Used) AMD Phenom X2 560 BE 3.3ghz & Gigabyte GA-78LMT-S2
    By VIPERS in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: March 6th, 2012, 17:57
  3. Sale (Used) AMD Phenom X2 560 Black Edtion 3.3ghz 7 mb cache with 2.6 years warranty
    By VIPERS in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: February 4th, 2012, 04:07
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: November 24th, 2009, 01:12
  5. Closed 3GHz P4, 2GB Ram, 6600GT
    By mythamp in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: June 19th, 2009, 18:55

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.24741 seconds with 15 queries.