User Tag List

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Sata 3 6gb/sec??

  1. #1
    Member
    • rabbyx7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 3.3ghz
      • RAM:
      • A-Data XPG 1600MHz DDR3 4x 2GB = 8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 500GB 7200rpm 3gb/s; Western Digital Cavier Blue 1TB; Transcend 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD 7870 2GB GDDR5 DUAL-X OC GHZ EDITION
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia 32inch FULL HD LED; Asus VX229h 21.5 FULL HD IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • REALTEK HIGH DEFINITION
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Thermeltek Esports Shock Spin Blazing Red
      • Keyboard:
      • MERCURY 8X00
      • Mouse:
      • SKYTECH
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 550W 80+ Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 18X DVD ROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • UPS:
      • APOLLO
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9
      • Comment:
      • HAPPY :)
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 24KBPS
      • Console:
      • 16
    rabbyx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    657

    Default Sata 3 6gb/sec??

    so, bought a GA-B75m-D3H rev1.1 mobo (thanx to @Vanguard ) and one of its features I noticed is that it has one sata 3 6gb/sec port (others are 3gb/s and 1.5gb/sec).... my HDD is Western Digital 500gb 720rpm, nothing fancy, just your day2day HDD... am I gonna get any benefit if I plug this hdd in the sata 6gb/s slot? if not then what kind of a HDD do I need to enjoy the 6gb/sec technology?

  2. #2
    Member
    • Rawkill's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z77 Extreme 6
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570k @ 4.4Ghz/ Phanteks PH-TC14PE
      • RAM:
      • Kingston Hyper X Genesis 2 x 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB x 2
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Geforce GTX 970 Gaming 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H 23-inch IPS Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster ZX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 80ohm, Oppo HA-2 Amp, FnD 6000U 5.1 Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G502 Spectrum, Razer Goliath Speed Extended (Overwatch Edition)
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510 Rumblepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Harry Potter (HP) DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 64-bit
      • Comment:
      • Cooler Master HAF - X
      • ISP:
      • Dot Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 550-600 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-2500 KB/s
    Rawkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,605

    Default

    Look at your HDD again. It should the speed written on it. I bought a Hitachi back in 2009 and it had speed of 3GB/s. I bought another on in 2012 and it was written 6GB/s. If HDD supports 6GB/s then you can utilize full speed of SATA3


  3. #3
    Member
    • Arka karlos's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte b75m hd3
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 3220
      • RAM:
      • twinmos 4gb piano black
      • Hard Drive:
      • western digital blue 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7870 dual x oc
      • Display:
      • dell s2240l
      • Sound Card:
      • realtek onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-590
      • Controller:
      • habit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair vs450 cp-9020096-uk
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung s222
      • UPS:
      • Ideal 800va
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 ultimate 64bit
      • ISP:
      • teletalk 3g
      • Download Speed:
      • 100KBps
    Arka karlos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    434

    Default

    I assume your hdd is 3gb/s, i dont think 6gb/s or 3gb/s will make any difference whether it is 3gb/s or 6gb/s. BTW How much the mobo cost? And from which shop you bought it?

  4. #4
    Member
    • rabbyx7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 3.3ghz
      • RAM:
      • A-Data XPG 1600MHz DDR3 4x 2GB = 8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 500GB 7200rpm 3gb/s; Western Digital Cavier Blue 1TB; Transcend 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD 7870 2GB GDDR5 DUAL-X OC GHZ EDITION
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia 32inch FULL HD LED; Asus VX229h 21.5 FULL HD IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • REALTEK HIGH DEFINITION
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Thermeltek Esports Shock Spin Blazing Red
      • Keyboard:
      • MERCURY 8X00
      • Mouse:
      • SKYTECH
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 550W 80+ Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 18X DVD ROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • UPS:
      • APOLLO
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9
      • Comment:
      • HAPPY :)
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 24KBPS
      • Console:
      • 16
    rabbyx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    657

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rawkill View Post
    Look at your HDD again. It should the speed written on it. I bought a Hitachi back in 2009 and it had speed of 3GB/s. I bought another on in 2012 and it was written 6GB/s. If HDD supports 6GB/s then you can utilize full speed of SATA3
    okay let me check...

  5. #5
    Member
    • @bhi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Samsung 30nm 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD10EZEX 1 TB + Seagate 120GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD7950 3GB WF3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 20" LED BX-2035
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SoundBlaster Z
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K-120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech mx518
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wireless controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X-650 km3 80+ Gold
      • UPS:
      • Luminous Solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • ~60
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~55
    @bhi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    On My Chair
    Posts
    2,385

    Default

    2-3 SSDs in raid may be.

  6. #6
    Member
    • rabbyx7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 3.3ghz
      • RAM:
      • A-Data XPG 1600MHz DDR3 4x 2GB = 8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 500GB 7200rpm 3gb/s; Western Digital Cavier Blue 1TB; Transcend 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD 7870 2GB GDDR5 DUAL-X OC GHZ EDITION
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia 32inch FULL HD LED; Asus VX229h 21.5 FULL HD IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • REALTEK HIGH DEFINITION
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Thermeltek Esports Shock Spin Blazing Red
      • Keyboard:
      • MERCURY 8X00
      • Mouse:
      • SKYTECH
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 550W 80+ Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 18X DVD ROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • UPS:
      • APOLLO
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9
      • Comment:
      • HAPPY :)
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 24KBPS
      • Console:
      • 16
    rabbyx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    657

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rawkill View Post
    Look at your HDD again. It should the speed written on it. I bought a Hitachi back in 2009 and it had speed of 3GB/s. I bought another on in 2012 and it was written 6GB/s. If HDD supports 6GB/s then you can utilize full speed of SATA3
    ya, in my one its written, transfer rate: 3gb/sec.... :/ so I shouldn't bother with plugging it to the sata 3 6gb/s port should I? *sigh*

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by @bhi View Post
    2-3 SSDs in raid may be.
    didn't get what you wanna say... will you elaborate...?

  7. #7
    Banned
    • Ghz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z77A-G41 (Cooler Master Storm Enforcer)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 @ 3.10Ghz (Stock)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 - 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F3 1TB | WD 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 660 2GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • DELL LED E1912H (Dual Monitor Setup)
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A520 5.1 | a4tech HS100
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech (Call of Duty) - MW3 Edition
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder Wired Optical With SteelSeries QCK Mass
      • Controller:
      • Logic Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair 750w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD-RW | Sony Combo
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB WD USB 3.0 | 8GB Transcend
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac (1200VA)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 & Windows 7 x64 (Dual Boot)
      • Comment:
      • My World ! My Life (-_-)

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    329

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rabbyx7 View Post
    so, bought a GA-B75m-D3H rev1.1 mobo (thanx to @Vanguard ) and one of its features I noticed is that it has one sata 3 6gb/sec port (others are 3gb/s and 1.5gb/sec).... my HDD is Western Digital 500gb 720rpm, nothing fancy, just your day2day HDD... am I gonna get any benefit if I plug this hdd in the sata 6gb/s slot? if not then what kind of a HDD do I need to enjoy the 6gb/sec technology?
    GA-B75m-D3H rev1.1 price koto nilo ?

  8. #8
    Member
    • @bhi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Samsung 30nm 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD10EZEX 1 TB + Seagate 120GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD7950 3GB WF3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 20" LED BX-2035
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SoundBlaster Z
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K-120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech mx518
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wireless controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X-650 km3 80+ Gold
      • UPS:
      • Luminous Solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • ~60
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~55
    @bhi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    On My Chair
    Posts
    2,385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rabbyx7 View Post
    so, bought a GA-B75m-D3H rev1.1 mobo (thanx to @Vanguard ) and one of its features I noticed is that it has one sata 3 6gb/sec port (others are 3gb/s and 1.5gb/sec).... my HDD is Western Digital 500gb 720rpm, nothing fancy, just your day2day HDD... am I gonna get any benefit if I plug this hdd in the sata 6gb/s slot? if not then what kind of a HDD do I need to enjoy the 6gb/sec technology?
    just replied to that part.



    Quote Originally Posted by rabbyx7 View Post


    didn't get what you wanna say... will you elaborate...?

  9. #9
    Member
    • rabbyx7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 3.3ghz
      • RAM:
      • A-Data XPG 1600MHz DDR3 4x 2GB = 8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 500GB 7200rpm 3gb/s; Western Digital Cavier Blue 1TB; Transcend 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD 7870 2GB GDDR5 DUAL-X OC GHZ EDITION
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia 32inch FULL HD LED; Asus VX229h 21.5 FULL HD IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • REALTEK HIGH DEFINITION
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Thermeltek Esports Shock Spin Blazing Red
      • Keyboard:
      • MERCURY 8X00
      • Mouse:
      • SKYTECH
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 550W 80+ Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 18X DVD ROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • UPS:
      • APOLLO
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9
      • Comment:
      • HAPPY :)
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 24KBPS
      • Console:
      • 16
    rabbyx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    657

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by @bhi View Post
    just replied to that part.
    so that means if even I have a 6gb/sec HDD, I wont get the benefits? so this technology is only meant for SSDs?

  10. #10
    Member
    • Rawkill's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z77 Extreme 6
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570k @ 4.4Ghz/ Phanteks PH-TC14PE
      • RAM:
      • Kingston Hyper X Genesis 2 x 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB x 2
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Geforce GTX 970 Gaming 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H 23-inch IPS Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster ZX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 80ohm, Oppo HA-2 Amp, FnD 6000U 5.1 Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G502 Spectrum, Razer Goliath Speed Extended (Overwatch Edition)
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510 Rumblepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Harry Potter (HP) DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 64-bit
      • Comment:
      • Cooler Master HAF - X
      • ISP:
      • Dot Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 550-600 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-2500 KB/s
    Rawkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,605

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rabbyx7 View Post
    ya, in my one its written, transfer rate: 3gb/sec.... :/ so I shouldn't bother with plugging it to the sata 3 6gb/s port should I? *sigh*
    If you plug it in SATA 3 port the max speed you will get will be the speed of SATA 2. And dont worry too much about this. The speed does not matter that much.


  11. #11
    Member
    • rabbyx7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 3.3ghz
      • RAM:
      • A-Data XPG 1600MHz DDR3 4x 2GB = 8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 500GB 7200rpm 3gb/s; Western Digital Cavier Blue 1TB; Transcend 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD 7870 2GB GDDR5 DUAL-X OC GHZ EDITION
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia 32inch FULL HD LED; Asus VX229h 21.5 FULL HD IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • REALTEK HIGH DEFINITION
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Thermeltek Esports Shock Spin Blazing Red
      • Keyboard:
      • MERCURY 8X00
      • Mouse:
      • SKYTECH
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 550W 80+ Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 18X DVD ROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • UPS:
      • APOLLO
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9
      • Comment:
      • HAPPY :)
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 24KBPS
      • Console:
      • 16
    rabbyx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    657

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rawkill View Post
    If you plug it in SATA 3 port the max speed you will get will be the speed of SATA 2. And dont worry too much about this. The speed does not matter that much.
    hmm... its the transfer speed of the HDD right? so if its 3gb/s does that mean If I transfer files in my HDD from one place to another, it will transfer at 384mb/s? (3072/8) .... or am I completely out of the point here?

  12. #12
    Member
    • Rawkill's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z77 Extreme 6
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570k @ 4.4Ghz/ Phanteks PH-TC14PE
      • RAM:
      • Kingston Hyper X Genesis 2 x 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB x 2
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Geforce GTX 970 Gaming 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H 23-inch IPS Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster ZX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 80ohm, Oppo HA-2 Amp, FnD 6000U 5.1 Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G502 Spectrum, Razer Goliath Speed Extended (Overwatch Edition)
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510 Rumblepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Harry Potter (HP) DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 64-bit
      • Comment:
      • Cooler Master HAF - X
      • ISP:
      • Dot Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 550-600 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-2500 KB/s
    Rawkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,605

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rabbyx7 View Post
    hmm... its the transfer speed of the HDD right? so if its 3gb/s does that mean If I transfer files in my HDD from one place to another, it will transfer at 384mb/s? (3072/8) .... or am I completely out of the point here?
    Well the difference that I noticed on my HDD was that on my 3GB one, my copy speed maxed at 25-30MB/s, on the 6GB one speed was 55-60MB/s. Some please clear up this issue, I want to know as well.


  13. #13
    Member
    • rabbyx7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 3.3ghz
      • RAM:
      • A-Data XPG 1600MHz DDR3 4x 2GB = 8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 500GB 7200rpm 3gb/s; Western Digital Cavier Blue 1TB; Transcend 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD 7870 2GB GDDR5 DUAL-X OC GHZ EDITION
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia 32inch FULL HD LED; Asus VX229h 21.5 FULL HD IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • REALTEK HIGH DEFINITION
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Thermeltek Esports Shock Spin Blazing Red
      • Keyboard:
      • MERCURY 8X00
      • Mouse:
      • SKYTECH
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 550W 80+ Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 18X DVD ROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • UPS:
      • APOLLO
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9
      • Comment:
      • HAPPY :)
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 24KBPS
      • Console:
      • 16
    rabbyx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    657

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rawkill View Post
    Well the difference that I noticed on my HDD was that on my 3GB one, my copy speed maxed at 25-30MB/s, on the 6GB one speed was 55-60MB/s. Some please clear up this issue, I want to know as well.
    YA! been curious about this thing for AGES! some one please clear this up....!

  14. #14
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    As long as you use any Harddisk (no matter how fast it is) or some backdated sataII ssd, you will not notice any single bit of difference between SATA II and SATAIII port. Only when you would use the ssd which exceeds 270MB/s read/write speed, then you will gain performance in SATA III ports. End of discussion.

    SATAII = SATA 3Gb/s
    SATAIII = SATA 6gb/s

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Rawkill View Post
    Well the difference that I noticed on my HDD was that on my 3GB one, my copy speed maxed at 25-30MB/s, on the 6GB one speed was 55-60MB/s. Some please clear up this issue, I want to know as well.
    lol. Your HDD or SATA slot had the problem, check that out. Even WD Velociraptor (10,000rpm) cannot utilize 50% bandwidth of SATA 3Gb/s.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Ghz View Post
    GA-B75m-D3H rev1.1 price koto nilo ?
    Price is not a matter of concern when Vanguard steps in. @rabbyx7 do you agree with me?

  15. #15
    Member
    • rabbyx7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 3.3ghz
      • RAM:
      • A-Data XPG 1600MHz DDR3 4x 2GB = 8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 500GB 7200rpm 3gb/s; Western Digital Cavier Blue 1TB; Transcend 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD 7870 2GB GDDR5 DUAL-X OC GHZ EDITION
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia 32inch FULL HD LED; Asus VX229h 21.5 FULL HD IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • REALTEK HIGH DEFINITION
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Thermeltek Esports Shock Spin Blazing Red
      • Keyboard:
      • MERCURY 8X00
      • Mouse:
      • SKYTECH
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 550W 80+ Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 18X DVD ROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • UPS:
      • APOLLO
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9
      • Comment:
      • HAPPY :)
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 24KBPS
      • Console:
      • 16
    rabbyx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    657

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    As long as you use any Harddisk (no matter how fast it is) or some backdated sataII ssd, you will not notice any single bit of difference between SATA II and SATAIII port. Only when you would use the ssd which exceeds 270MB/s read/write speed, then you will gain performance in SATA III ports. End of discussion.

    SATAII = SATA 3Gb/s
    SATAIII = SATA 6gb/s

    - - - Updated - - -



    lol. Your HDD or SATA slot had the problem, check that out. Even WD Velociraptor (10,000rpm) cannot utilize 50% bandwidth of SATA 3Gb/s.

    - - - Updated - - -



    Price is not a matter of concern when Vanguard steps in. @rabbyx7 do you agree with me?
    in all sense

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    As long as you use any Harddisk (no matter how fast it is) or some backdated sataII ssd, you will not notice any single bit of difference between SATA II and SATAIII port. Only when you would use the ssd which exceeds 270MB/s read/write speed, then you will gain performance in SATA III ports. End of discussion.

    SATAII = SATA 3Gb/s
    SATAIII = SATA 6gb/s

    - - - Updated - - -



    lol. Your HDD or SATA slot had the problem, check that out. Even WD Velociraptor (10,000rpm) cannot utilize 50% bandwidth of SATA 3Gb/s.

    - - - Updated - - -



    Price is not a matter of concern when Vanguard steps in. @rabbyx7 do you agree with me?
    looks like have to try a SSD.... really wanna see whats the difference..... saving starts from tomorrow...

Similar Threads

  1. Want to Exchange Orange sata cable with Black sata cable
    By VANGUARD in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 27th, 2013, 15:49
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 7th, 2012, 17:39
  3. Want to Exchange 80GB SATA+ 250GB SATA HDD with a 320GB SATA HDD
    By VANGUARD in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 14th, 2011, 00:41
  4. Replies: 31
    Last Post: July 31st, 2011, 15:32
  5. Sata 6Gbps vs. Sata 3Gbps
    By EBL.Mantis in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: May 10th, 2010, 15:46

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.25572 seconds with 14 queries.