User Tag List

Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: Cpu usage 100% While gaming

  1. #1
    Member
    • fahimspider's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI P67A GD65(B3)
      • CPU:
      • I5 2400 @ 3.4 GHZ Cooled by CM Hyper 412 Slim
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 8 GB 1600 BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • TRANSCEND 128 GB SSD, 2 TB WD SATA III BLACK, 1 TB HITACHI
      • Graphics Card:
      • Saphire ATI HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • HP 18.5 INCH LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt E-sports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt Theron mouse
      • Controller:
      • Razer Nostromo
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE SMART MODULAR 650 WATT
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW. HP DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 64 BIT
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.5 WEI
      • Comment:
      • ROCKING
      • ISP:
      • SmileBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 300-600kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 250-450kbps
    fahimspider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    792

    Exclamation Cpu usage 100% While gaming

    My spec -
    i5 9400f
    Gskill 16 GB DDR4 RAM 2400 bus
    Gigabyte B360M HD3 mobo
    Zotac GTX 1660

    Windows 10 pro 1903build

    MY cpu usage is 100% while gaming. I am playing The division 2, Dota 2 , PUBG. All same - cpu usage is 100%. I have checked this with HWmonitor and Task manager. Someone pls Help.

  2. #2
    Member
    • TRazerK's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Prime Z370-A
      • CPU:
      • i7 8700k
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws 16GB 2400 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1TB + Samsung 950 Pro Evo 250GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
      • Display:
      • Asus VX24AH 1440p 60Hz
      • Keyboard:
      • Cougar Puri TKL
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V750
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • ISP:
      • MyInternet
      • Download Speed:
      • 20480
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20480
    TRazerK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    239

    Default

    So it's just the game .exe that utilizes ~100% of the CPU?

  3. #3
    Member
    • fahimspider's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI P67A GD65(B3)
      • CPU:
      • I5 2400 @ 3.4 GHZ Cooled by CM Hyper 412 Slim
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 8 GB 1600 BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • TRANSCEND 128 GB SSD, 2 TB WD SATA III BLACK, 1 TB HITACHI
      • Graphics Card:
      • Saphire ATI HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • HP 18.5 INCH LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt E-sports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt Theron mouse
      • Controller:
      • Razer Nostromo
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE SMART MODULAR 650 WATT
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW. HP DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 64 BIT
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.5 WEI
      • Comment:
      • ROCKING
      • ISP:
      • SmileBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 300-600kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 250-450kbps
    fahimspider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    792

    Default

    The HWMonitor and Taskmanager showing 100% usage while I am in game. I dont know if its only the game .exe.

  4. #4
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,283

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fahimspider View Post
    The HWMonitor and Taskmanager showing 100% usage while I am in game. I dont know if its only the game .exe.
    Check the logs for the process that makes the CPU usage 100%. If it's something other than your game, then it it's an OS/software problem.

  5. #5
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 9700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3600MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel 660p 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • AORUS AD27QD, 1440p, 144Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,413

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fahimspider View Post
    My spec -
    i5 9400f
    Gskill 16 GB DDR4 RAM 2400 bus
    Gigabyte B360M HD3 mobo
    Zotac GTX 1660

    Windows 10 pro 1903build

    MY cpu usage is 100% while gaming. I am playing The division 2, Dota 2 , PUBG. All same - cpu usage is 100%. I have checked this with HWmonitor and Task manager. Someone pls Help.
    Which antivirus do you use?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by fahimspider View Post

    Windows 10 pro 1903build


    [/FONT][/COLOR][/LEFT]
    Emon vabe windows ta mention korlen jeno taka diya kinsen.

    Lets assume you are using the original one, where did you buy it from?

  6. #6
    Member
    • fahimspider's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI P67A GD65(B3)
      • CPU:
      • I5 2400 @ 3.4 GHZ Cooled by CM Hyper 412 Slim
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 8 GB 1600 BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • TRANSCEND 128 GB SSD, 2 TB WD SATA III BLACK, 1 TB HITACHI
      • Graphics Card:
      • Saphire ATI HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • HP 18.5 INCH LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt E-sports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt Theron mouse
      • Controller:
      • Razer Nostromo
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE SMART MODULAR 650 WATT
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW. HP DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 64 BIT
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.5 WEI
      • Comment:
      • ROCKING
      • ISP:
      • SmileBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 300-600kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 250-450kbps
    fahimspider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    792

    Default

    from a friend. Avast Anti virus. Uninstalled it.

  7. #7
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,215

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    Emon vabe windows ta mention korlen jeno taka diya kinsen.

    Lets assume you are using the original one, where did you buy it from?

    me and many people i know have legit windows nowadays... either bought from bundle keys or just comes with lappy

  8. #8
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Arsenal Gaming B450 Tomahawk
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 3600
      • RAM:
      • Team T-Force Delta RGB 2x8GB 3200CL16
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Black WD1003FZEX 1TB + Crucial MX500 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Colorful GeForce RTX 2060 6G V2
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP68VQ-P 22" 75hz IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • HyperX Cloud X | iVOOMi iVO-169SUFBT 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Fantech MK871 RGB TKL Outemu Blue mechanical keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 | Logitech G102
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Enterprise x64 1903
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    4,296

    Default

    Unactivated chalai. Pirate o kori na, fake original o kini na. Oisob $20-40 keygula sob volume license. Microsoft kono company ke tader pcgulay install korar jonno master license dei ar oi company'r public clone license gula oirokom kom dame beche dei. 2-3 year microsoft emnitei oi clone license gula off kore dibe. Tar cheye KMS/crack sara unactivated chalanoi better.

  9. #9
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 9700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3600MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel 660p 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • AORUS AD27QD, 1440p, 144Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,413

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sybaris Caesar View Post
    Unactivated chalai. Pirate o kori na, fake original o kini na. Oisob $20-40 keygula sob volume license. Microsoft kono company ke tader pcgulay install korar jonno master license dei ar oi company'r public clone license gula oirokom kom dame beche dei. 2-3 year microsoft emnitei oi clone license gula off kore dibe. Tar cheye KMS/crack sara unactivated chalanoi better.
    Follow the straight path. It's better to spend less after hoes and save some up for buying the retail ones although those are pricey

  10. #10

    Default

    Ya gotta avoid hoes or you will get AIDS

  11. #11
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z370 Extreme4
      • CPU:
      • Intel 8700K @5.0ghz w/ Cryorig R1
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz @3200CL14
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Phillips x2 HR
      • Keyboard:
      • Zowie Celeritas II
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Viper Ultimate
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX860
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1909
      • ISP:
      • AalokIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    14,025

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sybaris Caesar View Post
    2-3 year microsoft emnitei oi clone license gula off kore dibe.
    That is not applicable for all keys. There are also ones where students get them for free. Many sell those off, I sold some several years back and not a single one has been disabled. I use one of those keys myself, perfectly fine since 2011.

  12. #12
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Arsenal Gaming B450 Tomahawk
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 3600
      • RAM:
      • Team T-Force Delta RGB 2x8GB 3200CL16
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Black WD1003FZEX 1TB + Crucial MX500 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Colorful GeForce RTX 2060 6G V2
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP68VQ-P 22" 75hz IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • HyperX Cloud X | iVOOMi iVO-169SUFBT 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Fantech MK871 RGB TKL Outemu Blue mechanical keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 | Logitech G102
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Enterprise x64 1903
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    4,296

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman View Post
    That is not applicable for all keys. There are also ones where students get them for free. Many sell those off, I sold some several years back and not a single one has been disabled. I use one of those keys myself, perfectly fine since 2011.
    Yep. Forgot about those. But aren't those only the Education version?

  13. #13
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI MORTAR MAX B450
      • CPU:
      • RYZEN R7 2700
      • RAM:
      • 8X2 CORSAIR VENGEANCE 3200
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB WDD BLUE , 128 GB RIPJAWS M.2 SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GALAX GTX 1660TI EX WHITE
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 943SWX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • KZ ZSN PRO
      • Keyboard:
      • GENERIC DELL
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH GENERIC
      • Power Supply:
      • COOLER MASTER B500
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • ISP:
      • SPEED TECH ONLINE
      • Download Speed:
      • 10mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,766

    Default

    Can you share which version of nvidia driver you are using ? There is a word in the town new nvidia drivers have heavy load cpu useage for some security leak or something and they have already released patch fix for that . i think you should update your driver

  14. #14
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z370 Extreme4
      • CPU:
      • Intel 8700K @5.0ghz w/ Cryorig R1
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz @3200CL14
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Phillips x2 HR
      • Keyboard:
      • Zowie Celeritas II
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Viper Ultimate
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX860
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1909
      • ISP:
      • AalokIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    14,025

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sybaris Caesar View Post
    Yep. Forgot about those. But aren't those only the Education version?
    No, for Win7 and 8.1, it was the Ultimate and Pro versions respectively. I'm sure the W10 keys will be for the Pro version as well.

  15. #15
    Member
    • fahimspider's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI P67A GD65(B3)
      • CPU:
      • I5 2400 @ 3.4 GHZ Cooled by CM Hyper 412 Slim
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 8 GB 1600 BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • TRANSCEND 128 GB SSD, 2 TB WD SATA III BLACK, 1 TB HITACHI
      • Graphics Card:
      • Saphire ATI HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • HP 18.5 INCH LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt E-sports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt Theron mouse
      • Controller:
      • Razer Nostromo
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE SMART MODULAR 650 WATT
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW. HP DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 64 BIT
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.5 WEI
      • Comment:
      • ROCKING
      • ISP:
      • SmileBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 300-600kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 250-450kbps
    fahimspider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    792

    Default

    Nvidia 431.60.
    Btw problem solved. Too many background apps.

  16. #16
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 9700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3600MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel 660p 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • AORUS AD27QD, 1440p, 144Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,413

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fahimspider View Post
    Nvidia 431.60.
    Btw problem solved. Too many background apps.
    Exactly that's why piracy should be stopped. Poisha diya app kine chalaite hoile ar eto app o cholto na, ar processor usage o beshi hoito na. Just think calmly.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Back in 2017, i was in an IT conference in Taiwan on behalf of MSI. There, we were discussing about the profit assurance and sustainable market share. One of the ideas of that conference, in short, was "Daam barao, profit ensure koro, poor der pc chalano bondho koro." That idea got 37 out of 37 vote of the total committee members. Hardware manufacturer and software manufacturers both parties were there.

    The summary was: IT market needs to become a posh market and target it's customer sector from mainstream to rich. Mass quantity, less profit is (and should not be) not the motto anymore. Less quantity, higher profit is.

    Intel was the sponsor of the conference.

  17. #17
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Arsenal Gaming B450 Tomahawk
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 3600
      • RAM:
      • Team T-Force Delta RGB 2x8GB 3200CL16
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Black WD1003FZEX 1TB + Crucial MX500 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Colorful GeForce RTX 2060 6G V2
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP68VQ-P 22" 75hz IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • HyperX Cloud X | iVOOMi iVO-169SUFBT 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Fantech MK871 RGB TKL Outemu Blue mechanical keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 | Logitech G102
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Enterprise x64 1903
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    4,296

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    Exactly that's why piracy should be stopped. Poisha diya app kine chalaite hoile ar eto app o cholto na, ar processor usage o beshi hoito na. Just think calmly.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Back in 2017, i was in an IT conference in Taiwan on behalf of MSI. There, we were discussing about the profit assurance and sustainable market share. One of the ideas of that conference, in short, was "Daam barao, profit ensure koro, poor der pc chalano bondho koro." That idea got 37 out of 37 vote of the total committee members. Hardware manufacturer and software manufacturers both parties were there.

    The summary was: IT market needs to become a posh market and target it's customer sector from mainstream to rich. Mass quantity, less profit is (and should not be) not the motto anymore. Less quantity, higher profit is.

    Intel was the sponsor of the conference.
    Lol. The problem to that is for every 1 expensive product there'll be at least 5 inexpensive products. That's the reason iPhone and Samsung sales are shrinking to Chinese phones. For every ASUS, there's also AsRock.

    That idea in the conference can only happen if the market is confined to only a handful of players and almost no danger of new competitor entering the market a la CPU/GPU/RAM market. Even then, discounting the fact that anti-trust authorities aren't sitting idle the ever present prisoner's dilemma comes into action.

    Case in point: John Deer or sth is a tractor brand in U.S. They're kinda like Apple. Even a bloody tractor is software locked these days in the blood-thirsty U.S. Some people side-loaded software from Ukraine on it to circumvent the software limit or just buy Mahindra tractor imported from India.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.28454 seconds with 13 queries.