User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Need review of TP-Link Archer C6 AC1200.

  1. #1
    Member
    • Blurgon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus H97-PLUS
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4590 3.30 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SSD 850 EVO
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 1650
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19.5"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech
      • Keyboard:
      • Fantech Pantheon
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A91
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 350w
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 PRO
      • Console:
      • 128
    Blurgon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    321

    Post Need review of TP-Link Archer C6 AC1200.

    Any TP-Link Archer C6 AC1200 users here ? Need review of this before I buy.
       0

  2. #2
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,282

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blurgon View Post
    Any TP-Link Archer C6 AC1200 users here ? Need review of this before I buy.
    A friend of mine just bought a C7, if you want to opt for that I think I can ask him for a review.
       1

  3. #3
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 9700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3600MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel 660p 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • AORUS AD27QD, 1440p, 144Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,413

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blurgon View Post
    Any TP-Link Archer C6 AC1200 users here ? Need review of this before I buy.
    Valo. But dual band er kintu penetration level kom because of shorter frequency. Keep that in mind.
       1

  4. #4
    Member
    • Blurgon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus H97-PLUS
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4590 3.30 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SSD 850 EVO
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 1650
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19.5"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech
      • Keyboard:
      • Fantech Pantheon
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A91
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 350w
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 PRO
      • Console:
      • 128
    Blurgon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    321

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    Valo. But dual band er kintu penetration level kom because of shorter frequency. Keep that in mind.
    I am currently using "NETGEAR WNR614", though not satisfied with the range at all, I believe C6 has far better range than this so that's fine. Thanks for the tip.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by dipanzan View Post
    A friend of mine just bought a C7, if you want to opt for that I think I can ask him for a review.
    C7 is better than C6 though I'd like to hear about your friend's review. Thanks.
       0

  5. #5
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 9700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3600MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel 660p 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • AORUS AD27QD, 1440p, 144Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,413

    Default

    Try any 9db antenna router
       0

  6. #6
    Member
    • Muhammad Zunaid's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock H55M-LE
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • G Skill Ripjaws [4GBx2]=8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi Deskstar 500GB+1TB+ WD Cavier Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI 580 TwinFrozrII OC and XFX 9600GT xXx Alpha Dog Edition
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster T220
      • Sound Card:
      • Inbuilt Realtek Codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing VS4121
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt esports KNUCKER
      • Mouse:
      • Genius standard mouse
      • Controller:
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W [80 PLUS BRONZE]
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Writemaster 20x DVD-Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Canon Lide110 Scanner
      • UPS:
      • RA 1000VA + Powertree 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Comment:
      • want to upgrade soon!
      • ISP:
      • LINK3
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Muhammad Zunaid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    520

    Default

    Using a C6 myself. Kind of satisfied for the price of 3.3k it’s sth like that. I specifically bought it for the dual band as I have way to much interference on the 2.4GHz band... but switching to the 5GHz is pure bliss. Range is noting to write home about. My router isn’t ideally placed and it can penetrate walls pretty well, but there will be dead spots/zones... I have to switch to the 2.4Ghz SSID then... performance is good. I normally have 6-7 devices always connected without any heating or lag or anything.
       1

  7. #7
    Member
    • Blurgon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus H97-PLUS
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4590 3.30 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SSD 850 EVO
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 1650
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19.5"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech
      • Keyboard:
      • Fantech Pantheon
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A91
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 350w
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 PRO
      • Console:
      • 128
    Blurgon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    321

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Muhammad Zunaid View Post
    Using a C6 myself. Kind of satisfied for the price of 3.3k it’s sth like that. I specifically bought it for the dual band as I have way to much interference on the 2.4GHz band... but switching to the 5GHz is pure bliss. Range is noting to write home about. My router isn’t ideally placed and it can penetrate walls pretty well, but there will be dead spots/zones... I have to switch to the 2.4Ghz SSID then... performance is good. I normally have 6-7 devices always connected without any heating or lag or anything.
    Good to know as I was concerned about the fact that 6-8 devices will be constantly using the router whether they'll be getting good connection or not.
       0

  8. #8
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 9700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3600MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Intel 660p 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • AORUS AD27QD, 1440p, 144Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,413

    Default

    I use Netgear Nighthawk R6400v2 and 16 devices are constantly connected to the router, 8 cc camera, 1 nvr, 4 mobile, 2 laptops and 1 desktop. And the router is connected with direct optical fiber line with complete gigabit backbone. Translation: I download from torrentbd at 80-90 MB/s.

    I couldn't be more pleased with the performance. Super high price but it's worth it.
       0

  9. #9
    Member
    • Blurgon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus H97-PLUS
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4590 3.30 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SSD 850 EVO
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 1650
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19.5"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech
      • Keyboard:
      • Fantech Pantheon
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A91
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 350w
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 PRO
      • Console:
      • 128
    Blurgon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    321

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    I use Netgear Nighthawk R6400v2 and 16 devices are constantly connected to the router, 8 cc camera, 1 nvr, 4 mobile, 2 laptops and 1 desktop. And the router is connected with direct optical fiber line with complete gigabit backbone. Translation: I download from torrentbd at 80-90 MB/s.

    I couldn't be more pleased with the performance. Super high price but it's worth it.
    That's quite impressive but budget's not higher than 3.5k and I highly doubt I can have that kind of high download from my current ISP.
       0

  10. #10
    Member
    • Blurgon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus H97-PLUS
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4590 3.30 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SSD 850 EVO
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 1650
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19.5"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech
      • Keyboard:
      • Fantech Pantheon
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A91
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 350w
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 PRO
      • Console:
      • 128
    Blurgon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    321

    Default

    Bought this router and satisfied with it. Thanks everyone.
       0

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21826 seconds with 13 queries.