User Tag List

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: What do you guys use to clean your desktops?

  1. #1

    Default What do you guys use to clean your desktops?

    Should I just take it to a nearby shop to clean it or should I buy cleaning supplies myself? What do I buy?

  2. #2
    Member
    • Ahnaf_i7X's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Leaving BG
      • CPU:
      • Leaving BG
      • RAM:
      • Leaving BG
      • Hard Drive:
      • Leaving BG
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leaving BG
      • Display:
      • Leaving BG
      • Sound Card:
      • Leaving BG
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Leaving BG
      • Keyboard:
      • Leaving BG
      • Mouse:
      • Leaving BG
      • Controller:
      • Leaving BG
      • Power Supply:
      • Leaving BG
      • Optical Drive:
      • Leaving BG
      • USB Devices:
      • Leaving BG
      • UPS:
      • Leaving BG
      • Operating System:
      • Leaving BG
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Leaving BG
      • Comment:
      • Leaving BG
      • ISP:
      • Leaving BG
      • Download Speed:
      • Leaving BG
      • Upload Speed:
      • Leaving BG
    Ahnaf_i7X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Leaving BG
    Posts
    1,645

    Default

    I take my PC outside and use a mini leaf blower to blow dust out.

    Then use rubbing alcohol w/ paper towel to wipe off dirt from outer surface of casing and monitor.
    Loved by few,
    Hated by many
    But respected by all!!

  3. #3
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 970 EVO 1TB+ 830 (128GB)+2TB mech HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Evga 1080 TI Sc 11GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • TELUS optical
      • Download Speed:
      • 75Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,259

    Default

    I use a vacuum machine. Something you shouldn’t use but I use it anyway.

  4. #4
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI MORTAR MAX B450
      • CPU:
      • RYZEN R7 2700
      • RAM:
      • 8X2 CORSAIR VENGEANCE 3200
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB WDD BLUE , 128 GB RIPJAWS M.2 SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GALAX GTX 1660TI EX WHITE
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 943SWX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • KZ ZSN PRO
      • Keyboard:
      • GENERIC DELL
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH GENERIC
      • Power Supply:
      • COOLER MASTER B500
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • ISP:
      • SPEED TECH ONLINE
      • Download Speed:
      • 10mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,766

    Default

    blower is the best possible solution , use it after 4-6 months and your pc will be topnotch like new

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    blower is the best possible solution , use it after 4-6 months and your pc will be topnotch like new
    cleaning fan blade and other hard to reach areas with blower is not that effective tho.

  6. #6
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI MORTAR MAX B450
      • CPU:
      • RYZEN R7 2700
      • RAM:
      • 8X2 CORSAIR VENGEANCE 3200
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB WDD BLUE , 128 GB RIPJAWS M.2 SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GALAX GTX 1660TI EX WHITE
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 943SWX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • KZ ZSN PRO
      • Keyboard:
      • GENERIC DELL
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH GENERIC
      • Power Supply:
      • COOLER MASTER B500
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • ISP:
      • SPEED TECH ONLINE
      • Download Speed:
      • 10mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,766

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Foxtrol View Post
    cleaning fan blade and other hard to reach areas with blower is not that effective tho.
    it depends on how often you clean your peripherals , i usually clean like 3-5 months after and within that time the air blower can easily clean the gpu fans atleast i never had issues with extensive cleaning on this process but yes if you don't usually clean your pc for like 2 or 3 years then it will be hard to clean the gpus with the blower and eventually you have to clean by opening the pcb and reapply the thermals

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    it depends on how often you clean your peripherals , i usually clean like 3-5 months after and within that time the air blower can easily clean the gpu fans atleast i never had issues with extensive cleaning on this process but yes if you don't usually clean your pc for like 2 or 3 years then it will be hard to clean the gpus with the blower and eventually you have to clean by opening the pcb and reapply the thermals
    You would be surprised at how much dust can accumulate in just one week (i do not have ac in my room and i have to clean my chassis every week)
    Last edited by Foxtrol; March 8th, 2019 at 16:27.

  8. #8
    Member
    • Speed's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z370 gaming 5
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengance RGB PRO 3200mhz 16GBx2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 970 m.2 evo 250+500GB,Western Digital Cavier Black 6TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA RTX 2080 Hybrid
      • Display:
      • LG 27GL650F-B
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative ZxR
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z5500 5.1 DTS,THX, Logitech G633 7.1 Built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K68 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Corsair Glaive RGB Pro
      • Controller:
      • Xbox Elite
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX 1200i 80+ platinium
      • UPS:
      • USPOWER 2000va Online UPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3D Mark Time Spy 9737 | 3D Mark DLSS 69 FPS
      • Comment:
      • All credits goes to my father
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 2500
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2500
    Speed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    4,600

    Default

    for heavy dust removal- powerful blower
    for hard to reach area- light brush & a cloth
    for screen cleaning- https://www.amazon.com/Screen-Cleane...gateway&sr=8-1

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Speed View Post
    for heavy dust removal- powerful blower
    for hard to reach area- light brush & a cloth
    for screen cleaning- https://www.amazon.com/Screen-Cleane...gateway&sr=8-1
    Last one is really good for any kind of screen cleaning.

  10. #10
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 970 EVO 1TB+ 830 (128GB)+2TB mech HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Evga 1080 TI Sc 11GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • TELUS optical
      • Download Speed:
      • 75Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,259

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Speed View Post
    for heavy dust removal- powerful blower
    for hard to reach area- light brush & a cloth
    for screen cleaning- https://www.amazon.com/Screen-Cleane...gateway&sr=8-1
    or you could use your worn out underwear.

  11. #11
    Member
    • SoMoN.Khan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI z97 Gaming 3
      • CPU:
      • i7 4790k
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Adata SSD sx900,1Tb Samgsung F3 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 780
      • Display:
      • Dell S2240L
      • Sound Card:
      • ALC 1150/Fiio Q1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Solo 7c/Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Cosair k70
      • Mouse:
      • Gigabyte Xm 300
      • Controller:
      • Dilong
      • Power Supply:
      • TM Tough Power 550w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samgsung DVD,LiteOn DVDRW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.8
      • Comment:
      • it ok, i dont use it that much. Office gift me mac mini !!! which i use now.

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Uttara, Dhaka
    Posts
    321

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    or you could use your worn out underwear.
    i actually done that several times!!!
    it working like champ, but you have to be very carefull and dry completly or else
    gonna loose mb, cpu!!

  12. #12
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI MORTAR MAX B450
      • CPU:
      • RYZEN R7 2700
      • RAM:
      • 8X2 CORSAIR VENGEANCE 3200
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB WDD BLUE , 128 GB RIPJAWS M.2 SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GALAX GTX 1660TI EX WHITE
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 943SWX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • KZ ZSN PRO
      • Keyboard:
      • GENERIC DELL
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH GENERIC
      • Power Supply:
      • COOLER MASTER B500
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • ISP:
      • SPEED TECH ONLINE
      • Download Speed:
      • 10mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,766

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SoMoN.Khan View Post
    i actually done that several times!!!
    it working like champ, but you have to be very carefull and dry completly or else
    gonna loose mb, cpu!!
    Next time use ricardo's underwear your pc will bloom like flower

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22592 seconds with 13 queries.