User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Problem regarding GP internet via modem?

  1. #1

    Default Problem regarding GP internet via modem?

    I use Grameenphone internet modem since a year. but recently my default software is creating some problems. The shortcut has been deleted from the installed file. hence i cannot access the internet... how can I overcome this problem?.... if the software is online can anyone plz post me the link of the download as I can't find it??....

  2. #2
    Member
    • hasan_1223's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • intel DG41RQ__
      • CPU:
      • intel core 2 quad Q8200
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB=4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 500GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • INTEL G41 EXPRESS
      • Display:
      • SAMSNG 1368*760
      • Sound Card:
      • nai
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A300
      • Keyboard:
      • mercury
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech
      • Controller:
      • Micro Kingdom 670S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsund DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Appolo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows XP SP2 / Backtrack 5r3
      • ISP:
      • Uttara cable Network
      • Download Speed:
      • 16
      • Upload Speed:
      • 23
    hasan_1223's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    375

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daengel View Post
    I use Grameenphone internet modem since a year. but recently my default software is creating some problems. The shortcut has been deleted from the installed file. hence i cannot access the internet... how can I overcome this problem?.... if the software is online can anyone plz post me the link of the download as I can't find it??....
    just reintsall the software.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Yaaya's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 4150
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 4x2 DDR3 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Cavier Blue 1TB+1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon R7 265 Dual-X 2GB
      • Display:
      • Del 18.5inch LCD
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP550C EC 550 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVDRW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
    Yaaya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Hidden Leaf Village
    Posts
    277

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daengel View Post
    I use Grameenphone internet modem since a year. but recently my default software is creating some problems. The shortcut has been deleted from the installed file. hence i cannot access the internet... how can I overcome this problem?.... if the software is online can anyone plz post me the link of the download as I can't find it??....
    first uninstall the drivers and the Grameenphone app and install the app again by inserting the modem

  4. #4
    Banned
    • Ghz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z77A-G41 (Cooler Master Storm Enforcer)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 @ 3.10Ghz (Stock)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 - 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F3 1TB | WD 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 660 2GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • DELL LED E1912H (Dual Monitor Setup)
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A520 5.1 | a4tech HS100
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech (Call of Duty) - MW3 Edition
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder Wired Optical With SteelSeries QCK Mass
      • Controller:
      • Logic Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair 750w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD-RW | Sony Combo
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB WD USB 3.0 | 8GB Transcend
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac (1200VA)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 & Windows 7 x64 (Dual Boot)
      • Comment:
      • My World ! My Life (-_-)

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    329

    Default

    Uninstall everythng (inc Registry), insert the modem, install it.. If that doesn't work, look for the latest driver for your modem.

  5. #5
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    Use a better uninstaller like Revo Unintaller.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shoaib View Post
    Use a better uninstaller like Revo Unintaller.
    I never found these uninstallers any good than windows installer unless you 'record' your installation.

  7. #7
    Member
    • hasan_1223's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • intel DG41RQ__
      • CPU:
      • intel core 2 quad Q8200
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB=4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 500GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • INTEL G41 EXPRESS
      • Display:
      • SAMSNG 1368*760
      • Sound Card:
      • nai
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A300
      • Keyboard:
      • mercury
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech
      • Controller:
      • Micro Kingdom 670S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsund DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Appolo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows XP SP2 / Backtrack 5r3
      • ISP:
      • Uttara cable Network
      • Download Speed:
      • 16
      • Upload Speed:
      • 23
    hasan_1223's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    375

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Badhon_raj View Post
    I never found these uninstallers any good than windows installer unless you 'record' your installation.
    bt vai window er default uninstaller ki registry del kore remove er somoy?

  8. #8
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Badhon_raj View Post
    I never found these uninstallers any good than windows installer unless you 'record' your installation.
    I dont know for sure but they usually seem to find leftover files after normal windows uninstall.

  9. #9
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    I have the updated driver file i will post that later

  10. #10
    Member
    • RMS's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 950 @4.2 GHz Cooled by Corsair H60 Hydro Cooler
      • RAM:
      • OCZ Gold (2+2+2) GB + Corsair Vengeance (4+4+4) GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1.5 TB + Toshiba (3 +3+ 2) TB + 4 x Seagate 2 TB + Transcend 1TB ext + Adata 1.5TB ext
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX 950 STRIX OC 2 GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung B2230 + Viewsonic VX2270S
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium, Asus Xonar DG || Fiio E7 USB DAC and Portable Amp || X-Fi 5.1 Pro USB
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 5x Bowers and Wilkins VM1, Klipsch RW10 || HEADPHONES: Beyer DT990, Shure SRH440, Sennheiser HD 439,
      • Keyboard:
      • Newmen e370 Illuminated Gaming Keyboard, A4Tech G6 Wireless Desktop
      • Mouse:
      • Mad Catz Cyborg R.A.T. 7 || Logitech G500 || A4Tech Bloody V3, A4tech G6-70D Wireless, A4tech MOP70D
      • Controller:
      • Genius Trio Racer F1 Wheel, Genius MaxFire Grandias 12V Wireless Gamepad, BlackCat xbox360 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP550P V2 NC
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW, Sony DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • AUDIO PLAYERS: Ipod Nano, SanDisk Sansa Clip+ || FLASH DRIVES: Transcend 128 GB, 16 GB, 2x 32 GB
      • UPS:
      • APC 800 VA for CPU and Appolo 800 VA for others
    RMS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    540

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shoaib View Post
    Use a better uninstaller like Revo Unintaller.
    ^ This. Or use "Your Uninstaller!" using super uninstall mode. You can find this soft in filestube.com .

  11. #11
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shoaib View Post
    I dont know for sure but they usually seem to find leftover files after normal windows uninstall.
    I use ccleaner for clearing registry. Not sure about leftover files.

Similar Threads

  1. problem accessing modem configuration
    By sunmad in forum BTCL
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: December 3rd, 2012, 20:10
  2. BanglaLion indoor modem login problem
    By offcutter in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: July 17th, 2012, 19:38
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 3rd, 2012, 20:50
  4. Banglalion Modem Problem
    By Trave160 in forum WiMAX
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: November 28th, 2011, 12:07
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: May 6th, 2011, 16:09

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.23428 seconds with 14 queries.