User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Cpu Fan error

  1. #1
    Member
    • shahriar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte MA78LMT-S2 (760G)
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon IIX4 640 3.0 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 2X2 GB TeamElite DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung spinpoint 320GB 16M + Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon 5770
      • Display:
      • Asus VH192D 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy Value
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • AltecLansing Octane7/Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Glossy
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH Q3-310
      • Controller:
      • Something non branded
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-1814BLT & DVD-E818A7T
      • USB Devices:
      • transcend V70 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • More than i need :P :P
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion SafariKing 512
      • Download Speed:
      • ~55 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~18 kB/s
    shahriar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Dhanmondi
    Posts
    530

    Default Cpu Fan error

    Hi guys i'm really stuck. I'm using an e2180. As u know it has a very little heatsink.So i've bought a P4 heatsink which is definitely larger than the previous one.Fan is also attached with the new heatsink.But everytime i start the pc it says "cpu fan error" but the fan is definitely spinning.even spped fan is unable to detect the fan.plzzzzzzzz tell me what can i do?i really want to use this heatsink coz i overclock my processor

  2. #2
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Re: Cpu Fan error

    ur prvious stock cooler doses the same thing or its only with the p4 Heatsink?????

    if not sure then switch back to c whether prb remains or not.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    • Muradd9's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Msi B75MA-P45
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 8GB 1600MHz Twinmos Twister
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB + Toshiba 2TB +Samsung 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Msi GTX660Ti Oc 2GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung P2250 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative I-Trigue L-3500 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech M235 Wireless
      • Controller:
      • Generic
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • Creative muvo TX
      • UPS:
      • RA Luminous ion 1500va(1200W)pure sine-wave ips
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate 64
      • Comment:
      • 9007B server case
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion Wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32
    Muradd9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Bogra
    Posts
    1,026

    Default Re: Cpu Fan error

    Quote Originally Posted by shahriar123456 View Post
    Hi guys i'm really stuck. I'm using an e2180. As u know it has a very little heatsink.So i've bought a P4 heatsink which is definitely larger than the previous one.Fan is also attached with the new heatsink.But everytime i start the pc it says "cpu fan error" but the fan is definitely spinning.even spped fan is unable to detect the fan.plzzzzzzzz tell me what can i do?i really want to use this heatsink coz i overclock my processor
    The fan on intel cooler(heatsink) is detachable . If ur previous fan is ok (and does not show cpu fan error ) then interchange the fan (not heatsink) and cheer up bro.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Re: Cpu Fan error

    Try this..........

    the easiest way....

    keep the current HS along with fan attached with the cpu just disconnect the 4 pin FAN connector

    then connect your old HS 4 pin FAN connector ...c if problem goes away. (DONT BOOT IN WINDOWS)

    just wait till bios screen clears out....n notice any message. then turn off the PC

    If problem goes away then u can safely Interchnage only the fans among them.....

    Edit: beaware that fan holders r fragile nd will break if u force too much.

    N Check the 4 soldering point on the problematic FAN.....
    Last edited by minitt; February 20th, 2009 at 02:10.

  5. #5
    Member
    • shahriar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte MA78LMT-S2 (760G)
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon IIX4 640 3.0 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 2X2 GB TeamElite DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung spinpoint 320GB 16M + Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon 5770
      • Display:
      • Asus VH192D 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy Value
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • AltecLansing Octane7/Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Glossy
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH Q3-310
      • Controller:
      • Something non branded
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-1814BLT & DVD-E818A7T
      • USB Devices:
      • transcend V70 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • More than i need :P :P
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion SafariKing 512
      • Download Speed:
      • ~55 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~18 kB/s
    shahriar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Dhanmondi
    Posts
    530

    Default Re: Cpu Fan error

    i' having this problem only with the new p4 heatsink.fans r detachable but my older hsf's fan can not be attached in the p4 heat sink.setting is completely different.

    @murad vai u did this right?didnt u encounter anything like this plzzzzzzzzzzz guyssssssssss helpppp i dont want to waste 600tk
    Last edited by shahriar; February 20th, 2009 at 02:33. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  6. #6
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Re: Cpu Fan error

    it should be de-attacheable since u r on LGA 775.... as all stock 775 HS are more or less same...

    better post som pix to clear it out though

  7. #7
    Member
    • shahriar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte MA78LMT-S2 (760G)
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon IIX4 640 3.0 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 2X2 GB TeamElite DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung spinpoint 320GB 16M + Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon 5770
      • Display:
      • Asus VH192D 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy Value
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • AltecLansing Octane7/Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Glossy
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH Q3-310
      • Controller:
      • Something non branded
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-1814BLT & DVD-E818A7T
      • USB Devices:
      • transcend V70 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • More than i need :P :P
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion SafariKing 512
      • Download Speed:
      • ~55 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~18 kB/s
    shahriar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Dhanmondi
    Posts
    530

    Default Re: Cpu Fan error

    i can not attach my older hs's fan to the new one.i cant provide u with pics right now. why cant i use the new fan?

  8. #8
    Moderator
    • Muradd9's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Msi B75MA-P45
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 8GB 1600MHz Twinmos Twister
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB + Toshiba 2TB +Samsung 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Msi GTX660Ti Oc 2GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung P2250 21.5
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative I-Trigue L-3500 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech M235 Wireless
      • Controller:
      • Generic
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • Creative muvo TX
      • UPS:
      • RA Luminous ion 1500va(1200W)pure sine-wave ips
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate 64
      • Comment:
      • 9007B server case
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion Wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32
    Muradd9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Bogra
    Posts
    1,026

    Default Re: Cpu Fan error

    Na amar tate ko proble kore ni.
    Eita problem korar kotha na.

    Ami e2180 e p4 2.66ghz(lga775 533bus 84watt tdp ga-p35ds3l) er ta lagiye 3.0ghz kore use koresi . R celeron 2.66ghz(lga775 533bus 65watt tdp ga945gme-ds2) e e2180 er soto cooler ta lagiyesi r amar mamto vai oita 6month er beshi use korse.Kono problem hoi ni.

    Amar mone hoi apnar cooler market theke kena r original na. Tai motherboard er fan controllar thik moto chintese na fantake.

  9. #9
    Member
    • shahriar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte MA78LMT-S2 (760G)
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon IIX4 640 3.0 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 2X2 GB TeamElite DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung spinpoint 320GB 16M + Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon 5770
      • Display:
      • Asus VH192D 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy Value
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • AltecLansing Octane7/Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Glossy
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH Q3-310
      • Controller:
      • Something non branded
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-1814BLT & DVD-E818A7T
      • USB Devices:
      • transcend V70 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • More than i need :P :P
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion SafariKing 512
      • Download Speed:
      • ~55 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~18 kB/s
    shahriar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Dhanmondi
    Posts
    530

    Default Re: Cpu Fan error

    it looks almost the same like the original one but i guess its my bad luck.now i'll go back to my old hsf

  10. #10
    Member
    • shahriar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte MA78LMT-S2 (760G)
      • CPU:
      • AMD Athlon IIX4 640 3.0 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 2X2 GB TeamElite DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung spinpoint 320GB 16M + Hitachi 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon 5770
      • Display:
      • Asus VH192D 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Audigy Value
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • AltecLansing Octane7/Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Glossy
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH Q3-310
      • Controller:
      • Something non branded
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-1814BLT & DVD-E818A7T
      • USB Devices:
      • transcend V70 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • More than i need :P :P
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion SafariKing 512
      • Download Speed:
      • ~55 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~18 kB/s
    shahriar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Dhanmondi
    Posts
    530

    Default Re: Cpu Fan error

    Well i have done it.i have attached my old hs's fan to the new one.the way it looks i didnt thought it would be possible.thanks for all of ur help guyssssssssssssssss.............now i'm happy.one more thing my fans top speed is 2700 rpm.cant i increase it more?i saw in my previous pentium D processor fan runs at 4500rpm.if there is any way to increase the fan spped plz let me know.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21802 seconds with 13 queries.