User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Fixing touchscreen

  1. #1
    Member
    • S_F.darkzone's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte EG43m-S2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo 2.66ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb twinmos 800 bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 tera western digital x2,250gb samsung x1
      • Graphics Card:
      • 9600 GT Alpha Dog Edition
      • Display:
      • Dell 23'' full hd
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Hyundai CjC-960
      • Controller:
      • xbox-360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltek 420w
      • Optical Drive:
      • I don't freaking own a optical drive
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate pirated edition,yes pirated
      • ISP:
      • BCube
      • Download Speed:
      • 120
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64
    S_F.darkzone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Nikunjo 2,Dhaka
    Posts
    482

    Default Fixing touchscreen

    My tablets touchscreen got broken.the lcd is fine.But the touchscreen on top of the lcd is totally shattered.Any way to fix that?
    Live with life in your blood,Die with honor in your name.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Cpt.Mactavish's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2D
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 6670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster S19A300B 18.5"inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Tiner Box
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu:5.4,Gpu:7.1,HDD:5.9
      • Comment:
      • Happy with it!
    Cpt.Mactavish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    992

    Default

    ki tab?

  3. #3
    Member
    • codename5302's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte X99-UD5 Wifi
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 5820K cooled by Custom Water Cooling
      • RAM:
      • 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws 4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SM951 250GB, Samsung 840 Evo 250 GB, WD Red 6TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac 980Ti Amp Extreme
      • Display:
      • Iiyama Prolite XB2779QS, Acer GD245HQ 120Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Fiio Andes E07K
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z 5500/ Creative Aurvana Live/ Sennheiser HD558
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair Vengeance K70 (Cherry Brown)
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500S, Perixx MX2000B, Logitech G400S
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft XBox 360 Controller, Saitek P2600
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair RM850
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG BluRay Drive, LG DVDRW Drive
      • UPS:
      • 2 * Prollink 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • ????
      • Comment:
      • It works!!
      • Console:
      • 154
    codename5302's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,980

    Default

    i have seen kindle screens on ebay. but they cost almost same as the price of a new kindle. no point of buying or fixing.

  4. #4

    Default

    Kon brand/model?

  5. #5
    Member
    • S_F.darkzone's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte EG43m-S2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo 2.66ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb twinmos 800 bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 tera western digital x2,250gb samsung x1
      • Graphics Card:
      • 9600 GT Alpha Dog Edition
      • Display:
      • Dell 23'' full hd
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Hyundai CjC-960
      • Controller:
      • xbox-360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltek 420w
      • Optical Drive:
      • I don't freaking own a optical drive
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate pirated edition,yes pirated
      • ISP:
      • BCube
      • Download Speed:
      • 120
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64
    S_F.darkzone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Nikunjo 2,Dhaka
    Posts
    482

    Default

    Eurostar ePad4s
    Live with life in your blood,Die with honor in your name.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Cpt.Mactavish's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2D
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 6670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster S19A300B 18.5"inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Tiner Box
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu:5.4,Gpu:7.1,HDD:5.9
      • Comment:
      • Happy with it!
    Cpt.Mactavish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    992

    Default

    is it of capacitive touch.nd what's the screen size?

  7. #7
    Member
    • Buddy's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770K @ 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 x 4096 MB Apogee DDR3 @1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 64GB, 1TB Hitachi HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD 4830
      • Display:
      • Philips 190CW Brilliance
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech HS-100
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2-RX 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Smile
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 500
    Buddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    111

    Default

    You can probably change that with a Generic 7 Inch Tablet Touch Screen.
    But the problem is that you have to match the dimension to use one.
    If it matches, it will cost you around 2-3.5K with assembly.

Similar Threads

  1. Asking for fixing my little mice <:3)~
    By yookwon in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 9th, 2012, 19:03
  2. Replies: 24
    Last Post: August 22nd, 2011, 08:30
  3. 200X400 touchscreen java games???
    By superhuman in forum Mobile Gaming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 14th, 2011, 00:21
  4. Shame on Pakistan Team- Match Fixing
    By Uchiha Obito in forum Cricket
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: February 6th, 2011, 03:53
  5. java games for touchscreen mobiles
    By mr_08 in forum Mobile Gaming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 25th, 2009, 13:23

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.18755 seconds with 14 queries.