User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: connecting to internet with BTCL landline...need help...!

  1. #1
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default connecting to internet with BTCL landline...need help...!

    noob on this...so these may be silly questions!!
    can i connect to internet with the line that connects the landphone?? i heard about the click2net...can any one guide me to it....
    thanks in advance
    Last edited by giant; March 20th, 2013 at 08:53.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Metal's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE [ GA-EP43-UD3L ]
      • CPU:
      • INTEL(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q9505 @ 2.83Ghz
      • RAM:
      • APACER 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG 750GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVDIA GeForce 9500 GT
      • Display:
      • Dell E178WFP
      • Sound Card:
      • CREATIVE Sound Blaster 5:1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • COSONIC CD-779MV
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KR-83 USB [Black]
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech OP-620D
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS P-50GA
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DRW 24B1ST
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • ISPROS Limited
    Metal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    343

    Default

    @giant Actually if you do not buy any service with a landlphone cable it is not possible to connect with internet. BTCL's dial-up premium internet service has been renamed as Click2Net. You can buy their plan to get connected even then they will provide you a modem for dial up.

    To clear your confusion :



    1
    - RJ45 Ethernet Network cable - Cat5/Cat6. This type of cables are used to connect the router/modem to the network port on the PC.
    2
    - RJ11 telephone cable. Can not be connected with PC directly
    3
    - Six lead specialized phone cable.
    4 - USB cable. Many routers/modems can connect using USB. Like : Banglalion, Qubee
    Last edited by Metal; March 20th, 2013 at 09:47.
    =====================================================
    Power is not only what you have but what the enemy thinks you have.
    =====================================================

  3. #3
    Member
    • hasan_1223's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • intel DG41RQ__
      • CPU:
      • intel core 2 quad Q8200
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB=4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 500GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • INTEL G41 EXPRESS
      • Display:
      • SAMSNG 1368*760
      • Sound Card:
      • nai
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A300
      • Keyboard:
      • mercury
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech
      • Controller:
      • Micro Kingdom 670S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsund DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Appolo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows XP SP2 / Backtrack 5r3
      • ISP:
      • Uttara cable Network
      • Download Speed:
      • 16
      • Upload Speed:
      • 23
    hasan_1223's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    375

    Default

    internet net a connect korar jonno apnke dial up connection use korte hobe. Tar jonno apnar ekta number lagbe jeita voip service day.

Similar Threads

  1. BTCL Internet Problem
    By NahyaN in forum BTCL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 6th, 2012, 18:24
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: July 20th, 2012, 16:20
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 18th, 2012, 02:09
  4. Connecting To The Internet through another PC (Need Help)
    By |Blaze| in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: July 31st, 2010, 11:14
  5. Replies: 63
    Last Post: July 4th, 2010, 23:09

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.17623 seconds with 14 queries.