User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 27

Thread: Need help playing demos

  1. #1
    Member
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Need help playing demos

    i can't watch demos even though i have the maps...error dey that can't open file

    plz help

    playdemo dust2_3d_1 1
    Playdemo: Time scale 1.000000
    Playing demo from dust2_3d_1.dem.
    dust2_3d_1.dem is not a demo file

    eita error dei plz help
    Last edited by HeLL]deathknight; January 26th, 2009 at 09:44. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  2. #2

    Default Re: Need help playing demos

    Quote Originally Posted by deathknight View Post

    dust2_3d_1.dem is not a demo file

    eita to demo file na show korte se ..

    but amar o ekta error ase " DispInfo_LoadDisplacements: dispcounts (0 and67) don'ts match "

    but ei error tar slove hoilo
    just ekta server create kore playdemo or demoui diye run kora ....... tumi try kore dekte paro

  3. #3
    Member
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Re: Need help playing demos

    hmm ok but i don't think airokom hobar kotha

    ato valo valo exped player ache BG...surprised no reply from dem :S

  4. #4

    Default Re: Need help playing demos

    from where did you download this demo?? the file might be corrupted or maybe it was recorded in an older version..

  5. #5
    Member
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Re: Need help playing demos

    dled it from gotfrag.com o ya bolte vule gesi its for CS 1.6
    Last edited by HeLL]deathknight; January 26th, 2009 at 23:00.

  6. #6

    Default Re: Need help playing demos



    well then i'm afraid i cant help you... -_-

  7. #7
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: Need help playing demos

    If it's CS, then you need to copy the whole extension, and for CS the cmd is different from CSS.

    In CSS it's
    playdemo <demoname>

    In CS it's
    viewdemo <demoname.dem>

    See the difference?
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

  8. #8
    Member
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Re: Need help playing demos

    thanks sensei vai

    but still it says its not a demo file :S

  9. #9

    Default Re: Need help playing demos

    Do u have 1.6 and CSS both? Is it that u r trying to play it in SOURCE? Then it wont work.. i guess... and if it is 1.6, then, make sure u have the updated version with the Steam.

    Wait... wait ..." dust2_3d_1.dem " weird name... give us the link of the demo... let us try it first..
    U said u downloaded it from gotfrag right? I have almost every recent demos, and i did see such name at present..

    Can u pls confirm the link? Maybe i can helP....

  10. #10
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&amp;t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: Need help playing demos

    Oi Toky, Steam lagbe naa, latest Non Steam with latest protocol is enough.

    DeathKnight, bhalo kotha bolse Toky (Bruticus), 3D'r CS demo? =S. I bet it's OLD! Coz 3D plays only CSS, and now they broke up. =\\.
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

  11. #11

    Default Re: Need help playing demos

    Heidai... ekhon to ora CSS khele.. no 3D in CS. .....

  12. #12
    Member
    • xk :: CranKpin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • abit IP-35e
      • CPU:
      • core 2 duo 2.33 Ghz 1333 FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2GB Transcend 800 BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • PowerColor Ati 4870 1GB Pcs+ Edition
      • Mouse:
      • Deluxe Dragon 2000 Dpi
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad2
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 420 Watts
    xk :: CranKpin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi
    Posts
    1,200

    Default Re: Need help playing demos

    in tht case the demo shud be wayyyy old.....and wont run in re3cent versions of 1.6 i guess....

  13. #13
    Member
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Re: Need help playing demos

    hey guys CS S ee akta try korlam still not working wait i will give you the link to the demo

    ] playdemo col-3d-russka
    CDemoFile::Open: couldn't open file col-3d-russka.dem for reading.

    http://www.gotfrag.com/css/xact/dl/d...53dd0059a7d086

  14. #14

    Default Re: Need help playing demos

    Quote Originally Posted by deathknight View Post
    hey guys CS S ee akta try korlam still not working wait i will give you the link to the demo

    ] playdemo col-3d-russka
    CDemoFile::Open: couldn't open file col-3d-russka.dem for reading.

    http://www.gotfrag.com/css/xact/dl/d...53dd0059a7d086
    i think theres something wrong with your link but i do believe i have the demo and it is this one ...

    there is nothing wrong with the demo.. its just that you dont have the file copied in your .../cstrike folder ... :closedeyes::closedeyes:

  15. #15
    Member
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Re: Need help playing demos

    thanks a lot Z vai and sensei other vais who bothered to help . vule main folder ee rakhsilam

    akhon thread close kore den

  16. #16

    Default Re: Need help playing demos

    no need to close it if anyone ever has any problems regarding demos they can post in here ..

  17. #17

    Default Re: Need help playing demos

    i hav a question. suppoese i'd like 2 watch the 8th round again. now, is there any way 2 do that without restarting the demo? And after restarting, is there any way 2 "fast forward" 2 get 2 the 8th round?

    Its CSS btw.
    Its AIM. Not GG AIM, GG_AIM or GG.

  18. #18
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&amp;t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: Need help playing demos

    There are 2 ways of watching a demo.

    playdemo <demoname.cfg>

    viewdemo <demoname.cfg>

    If you choose playdemo, you can't use the forward and backward keys.

    If you choose viewdemo, you can use the forward and backward keys. =)


    So, in conclusion, play demos using, "VIEWDEMO <demoname>".
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

  19. #19

    Default Re: Need help playing demos

    ... no viewdemo in CSS.
    Its AIM. Not GG AIM, GG_AIM or GG.

  20. #20
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&amp;t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: Need help playing demos

    In, CSS you just use, "PLAYDEMO <demoname>". And if you press, SHIFT + F2, the controller will come up.
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.30061 seconds with 13 queries.