User Tag List

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: CPU FAN Speed Controller!!!

  1. #1
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default CPU FAN Speed Controller!!!

    any 1 have any good software to control Stock intel CPU fan (4 pin) speed.

    mines never goes above 2500 although it can do 4500 RPM max....regardless of temp.

  2. #2
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • Q6600
      • RAM:
      • 3GB DDR II
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8600GT :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad
      • ISP:
      • BDCom
      • Download Speed:
      • 20KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3MB/s
    xk::v (G展mmjaw)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,551

    Default Re: CPU FAN Speed Controller!!!

    It depends on the type of fan you have.

    Some of them alter their own speed according to the temperature, some of them have their speed adjusted by the motherboard.

    How many wires run into your fan? If it's three wires then there is no way to control its speed. If it's four wires then connecting the speed control wire to +5V should do the trick.
    http://banglagamer.com/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=19&dateline=1231856079

  3. #3
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Re: CPU FAN Speed Controller!!!

    its a 4 wire fan.....

    blk

    yellow


    green

    blue

    i want to change the fan speed only when im gaming not ALL the time..................

    any 1 used speedfan...know how to configure??? or other alternative??? (disabled Q fan in bios still runs at 22oorpm
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  4. #4
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • Q6600
      • RAM:
      • 3GB DDR II
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8600GT :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad
      • ISP:
      • BDCom
      • Download Speed:
      • 20KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3MB/s
    xk::v (G展mmjaw)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,551

    Default Re: CPU FAN Speed Controller!!!

    like i said the speed control wire if you connect to 5v it will do the trick
    and control soft are basically for reducing the rpms
    http://banglagamer.com/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=19&dateline=1231856079

  5. #5
    Member
    • Uchiha Obito's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7H55M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600MHZ 2GB + Twinmost Piano Black 2GB + 2GB = 5GB in Total
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 32MB Cache || Western Digital External 160GB Speed edition HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Geforce 560 Ti Oced Edition
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SA300B 21.5" 1080p Monitor For PC and LG 2043T 20" for PlayStaion 3
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec lansing VS series 2:1 Speaker For PC and Microlab for PlayStation 3
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G110 backlit gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7
      • Controller:
      • 3 x XBOX 360 Controller and One Dualshock 3 and Some generic Controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA POWER 650 WATT with 89% efficiency with 56 amps available on +12V rails
      • Optical Drive:
      • 1 x Samsung DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB JetFlash 700
      • UPS:
      • PC Power 1200VA for PC and OVO 600 VA for PlayStation 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 + Linux x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Didn't see till now.
      • Comment:
      • RIG OK and Console Awesome.
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL 512kbps, 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60KB/s and 120KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Secret
    Uchiha Obito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Mymensingh, Bangladesh.
    Posts
    9,037

    Default Re: CPU FAN Speed Controller!!!

    that;s no problem man
    mine is MAX 1800RPM fan and my CPU temp never goes over 46*c
    and my RPM shows only <900RPM

  6. #6
    Moderator
    • Mazhar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • building
      • CPU:
      • the
      • RAM:
      • new
      • Hard Drive:
      • pc
      • Graphics Card:
      • in
      • Display:
      • a
      • Sound Card:
      • month
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD650/Shure SRH-840
      • Keyboard:
      • Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G300
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • Talktalk Fiber
      • Download Speed:
      • 3400
      • Upload Speed:
      • 240
    Mazhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,904

    Default Re: CPU FAN Speed Controller!!!

    ok minnitt, i know what ur looking for. basically speedfan is a good idea, but ur best bet is to simply get a fan speed controller...i have one which i can let u borrow, its in dhanmondi at a friends place. if ur interested, pm me back

    edit: http://www.frostytech.com/articlevie...articleID=1291

    its basically something like this, but an older version

  7. #7

    Default Re: CPU FAN Speed Controller!!!

    Well i use Speed Fan. Wel if the CPU fan is 4 pin then its PWM type and if its 3pin then its DC type. After installing Speed Fan go to configure -> advanced...then in the drop down menu click ur motherboard chip there u will find the PWM or DC type ..Then just just change the value to manually controlled and clik remember it. Now u can control ur speed...

  8. #8
    VIP Member
    • Black Neon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel 4570 3.2 GHz Core i5 4th Gen.
      • RAM:
      • 16 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 [1600]
      • Hard Drive:
      • [W.D. Caviar Blue 2 T.B. X4] + [W.D. Caviar Blue 1 T.B. X1] + [Transcend StoreJet USB 3 1 TB X3]
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7870 GHZ EDITION OC VERSION 2G GDDR5
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H + ASUS VX229H [Dual Display]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 6.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G510 Gaming Keyboard and Logitech G13 Advanced Gameboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G 500
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumble PAD 2 &amp; Microsoft XBOX 360
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower Grand 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 18X SATA DVD-RW and Samsung 22X USB Extarnal DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend StoreJet 35 ULTRA
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200 V/A
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate Edition X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • I hate Benchmark
      • Comment:
      • IT's OK For Me....
      • ISP:
      • Teletalk 3G
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBPS
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64 KBPS
      • Console:
      • 138
    Black Neon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Pallabi, Dhaka
    Posts
    1,213

    Default Re: CPU FAN Speed Controller!!!

    u can build ur own fancontroller or buy a Tt Fan controller

  9. #9
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55&quot;
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Re: CPU FAN Speed Controller!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by Mazhar View Post
    ok minnitt, i know what ur looking for. basically speedfan is a good idea, but ur best bet is to simply get a fan speed controller...i have one which i can let u borrow, its in dhanmondi at a friends place. if ur interested, pm me back

    edit: http://www.frostytech.com/articlevie...articleID=1291

    its basically something like this, but an older version
    thnxx broo...i really appreciate ur help.

    But 1st ill try to get the job done thru software like speed fan ...then ill look for external controller.

    who can help me to configure speedfan????

    MY cpu fan is typical intel stock 4 wire Heat Sink fan....

    @craNIUM

    bro can u post som screenshots how did u configure ur speedfan ????
    Last edited by minitt; January 22nd, 2009 at 19:55. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  10. #10

    Lightbulb Re: CPU FAN Speed Controller!!!

    Ok first open speed fan [Pic 01]

    Then click the configure botton on ur right as follows then click on the temperature tab. [Pic 02]
    In the CPU u can change ur desired temp and click the show in try so tht u can see ur temp in ur taskbar.

    Then click the FAN tab here u will find ur CPU fan speed RPM beside it undser the chip u will find ur MB chip name [Pic 03]

    Then here on the SPEED tab u can determine ur fan speed minimum and maximum value. [Pic 04]

    Then under the ADVANCED tab u will find a drop down menu in CHIP, select ur MB chip tht u found in the Fan tab under CPU. Then do as follows:[Pic 05]

    If u find trouble just send a screen shot of the ADVANCED tab of ur MB....

    Hope this solves ur problem...
    [IMG]file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/craNIUM/Desktop/01.JPG[/IMG]
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	01.JPG 
Views:	34 
Size:	124.1 KB 
ID:	654   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	02.JPG 
Views:	29 
Size:	142.4 KB 
ID:	655   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	03.JPG 
Views:	32 
Size:	135.3 KB 
ID:	656   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	04.JPG 
Views:	27 
Size:	134.8 KB 
ID:	657   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	05.JPG 
Views:	28 
Size:	146.2 KB 
ID:	658  


  11. #11
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55&quot;
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Re: CPU FAN Speed Controller!!!

    bro i did everything like u suggested.....nd able to spin the fan at max 3013 rpm .......i had to set CPU in speed tab.. both

    minimum/max at 100%

    i was wondering is it possible to run the fan at full 4500RPM whenever i wish regardless of temp???????????????

  12. #12

    Default Re: CPU FAN Speed Controller!!!

    wel...that doesn't happen with the stock CPU coolers...but for other coolers they operate at full speed....well dnt u have any exhaust fan with 3 or 4 pin connectors connected....tht will really decrease ur overall CPU temp...

  13. #13
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default Re: CPU FAN Speed Controller!!!

    y do u want to run the fan at full speed ????? is it really necessary ?????

    first of all, the noise will irritate u and 2ndly it is best to leave the cpu fan control to motherboard coz it knows best abt the temperatures ....... running fan at full speed will lower the life of ur stock coolers ......

    even if u overclock, the fan speed will auto adjust itself to run at higher rpm due to higer cpu temperatures ...... so u dont have to worry .....

    from ur system config, i can see dat u r using prescott ........ my suggestion ....... plz sell it ........ it is one of the worst processors Intel has ever made ....... too much heat produce hoy ....... and the heat also destroys surrounding electricial components ......
    Last edited by [email protected]; January 23rd, 2009 at 20:48.

  14. #14
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Default Re: CPU FAN Speed Controller!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    bro i did everything like u suggested.....nd able to spin the fan at max 3013 rpm .......i had to set CPU in speed tab.. both

    minimum/max at 100%

    i was wondering is it possible to run the fan at full 4500RPM whenever i wish regardless of temp???????????????
    Clock down ur cpu to it's stock speed, I think that's will solve ur cpu's high temp prob (if u r having any temp prob)........

    And by the way maybe ur using the old version of the stock cooler that have lower max rpm about ~3300rmp at max I guess... the cooler ur r talking about is the newer one (4500pm max)... both look a lot alike... I have both of those coolers....

    EDIT::

    Also try ur mbo's driver cd it might contain some soft for seeing ur mbo's hardware stats (fan speed, volts, etc..) nearly every mbo company supplies a soft like that with it's mbos....& if u find a soft like that it might let u control ur cpu & other fans to run at max speed manually.......
    Last edited by coldfire7; January 23rd, 2009 at 21:38.

  15. #15
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55&quot;
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Re: CPU FAN Speed Controller!!!

    well just figured out that unless u have a poor ventilated case ur stock cpu fan wont run at full 4500 rpm...i

    know my fan used to run at 4500 rpm when i had crappy intel board nd no case fan.

    now i have 1 5" 220v case fan 1 gpu blower 7500rpm nd another on rear 80mm, another on top 80mm nd

    then psu also has a 120mm on its bottom....lol dats a lot 4 me.

    asus Q fan tends to keep low noise dats da problem even after disabled in bios.

    as for temp issue ...im not having any cpu throttle...though doin 3.6 4m 3.0

    well its cool to hear the fan ramping up when u game nd cool down when idle....this used to happen with my

    intel board. nd dats the only thing intel mb is good at...lolz

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.27231 seconds with 14 queries.