User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 23

Thread: Stepper Motor Controlling Code

  1. #1
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • Q6600
      • RAM:
      • 3GB DDR II
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8600GT :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad
      • ISP:
      • BDCom
      • Download Speed:
      • 20KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3MB/s
    xk::v (G展mmjaw)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,551

    Default Stepper Motor Controlling Code

    Does anyone have the Java Code to Run a Stepper Motor!

  2. #2
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 6GB (2+4 GB) DIMM DDR3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SATA II 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GT335M 1GB
      • Display:
      • Primary 11.6", Secondary 20"
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows(R) 7 Home Premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kBps
    Noob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur-1, dhaka
    Posts
    5,343

    Default

    C te korsilam microcontroller r sathe interfacing r jonno.. java te na..

  3. #3

    Default

    Can u plz share the source code. It will be a great help.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Cyber_Shot's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS K53SC
      • CPU:
      • Intel core I7 2670qm
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB (1333)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia Geforce GT 520MX
      • Display:
      • Asus
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 MB/sec
      • Upload Speed:
      • 223 kb/sec

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Bolzano, Italy
    Posts
    324

    Default

    Keu ki C te Huffman code korse? encoding and decoding. I need it.

  5. #5
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • Q6600
      • RAM:
      • 3GB DDR II
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8600GT :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad
      • ISP:
      • BDCom
      • Download Speed:
      • 20KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3MB/s
    xk::v (G展mmjaw)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,551

    Default

    i have kinda worked with the code to control the stepper motor!
    but i want to see if there is something better!!! or maybe something more efficient!

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cyber_Shot View Post
    Keu ki C te Huffman code korse? encoding and decoding. I need it.
    give me your mail address. I'll send you.

  7. #7
    Member soul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    474

    Default

    what is stepper motor ?

    I'll start again
    And whatever pain may come
    Today this ends
    I'm forgiving what I've done

  8. #8
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • Q6600
      • RAM:
      • 3GB DDR II
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8600GT :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad
      • ISP:
      • BDCom
      • Download Speed:
      • 20KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3MB/s
    xk::v (G展mmjaw)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,551

    Default

    A stepper motor is a brushless, synchronous electric motor that can divide a full rotation into a large number of steps. The motor's position can be controlled precisely, without any feedback mechanism. Stepper motors are similar to switched reluctance motors, which are very large stepping motors with a reduced pole count, and generally are closed-loop commutated.
    http://banglagamer.com/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=19&dateline=1231856079

  9. #9
    Member soul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    474

    Default

    Is it used in web design ?

    I'll start again
    And whatever pain may come
    Today this ends
    I'm forgiving what I've done

  10. #10

    Default

    hehe...nice question...ROFL
    I think I can, can I think, then I think I can ...
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  11. #11
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by soul View Post
    Is it used in web design ?
    its used in ROBOTICS.

    buet er robotics dol regular robotic contest e jay, dekhona?






    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stepper_motor

  12. #12

    Default

    does it have anything to do with PIC microcontroller???!! dunno much about it...looks cool
    I think I can, can I think, then I think I can ...
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  13. #13
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 6GB (2+4 GB) DIMM DDR3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SATA II 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GT335M 1GB
      • Display:
      • Primary 11.6", Secondary 20"
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows(R) 7 Home Premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kBps
    Noob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur-1, dhaka
    Posts
    5,343

    Default

    creator jegula pic dise ogula deshe paoa jai na neways yup they can be driven with microcontrollers.

  14. #14

    Default

    accha floppy disk driver er vitore ei jinish thakena?? um not sure...joddur mone pore oitareo stepper motor bole.
    I think I can, can I think, then I think I can ...
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  15. #15
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 6GB (2+4 GB) DIMM DDR3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SATA II 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GT335M 1GB
      • Display:
      • Primary 11.6", Secondary 20"
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows(R) 7 Home Premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kBps
    Noob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur-1, dhaka
    Posts
    5,343

    Default

    yes.. smaller ones.

  16. #16
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • Q6600
      • RAM:
      • 3GB DDR II
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8600GT :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad
      • ISP:
      • BDCom
      • Download Speed:
      • 20KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3MB/s
    xk::v (G展mmjaw)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,551

    Default

    lolz.. dont worry.. i will upload my final year project once its done...
    and that should be about a month..
    http://banglagamer.com/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=19&dateline=1231856079

  17. #17
    VIP Member rafaat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,036

    Default Re: Stepper Motor Controlling Code

    anybody can help me with this stepper motor code (or any simple parallel port i/o code) using C++ (not VC) and using inpout32.dll

    i m having prob using inpout32.dll

  18. #18
    Member
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Re: Stepper Motor Controlling Code

    RFT saif ree ask koro ora akta simple robot banaisilo with computer control.

  19. #19
    VIP Member rafaat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,036

    Default Re: Stepper Motor Controlling Code

    ok thanks.. i will ask

  20. #20
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • Q6600
      • RAM:
      • 3GB DDR II
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8600GT :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad
      • ISP:
      • BDCom
      • Download Speed:
      • 20KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3MB/s
    xk::v (G展mmjaw)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,551

    Default Re: Stepper Motor Controlling Code

    do u want to read or write to the port??
    but why u want to use the inpout32.dll??

    if u use the header conio.h
    then it has a function: _outp(address, value)
    you could just use that.
    http://banglagamer.com/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=19&dateline=1231856079

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.28099 seconds with 13 queries.