User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: HD 7850/GTX 660 on POWERMAN IP-S400DQ3-2(400w 80+ PSU)..?

  1. #1
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default HD 7850/GTX 660 on POWERMAN IP-S400DQ3-2(400w 80+ PSU)..?

    my friend was telling me about upgrading his gpu...he currently has a gigabyte hd 6670 ddr3...but he has this Powerman psu(400w, 80+ certified), bottom mounted fan, a switch and a power connector at the back....its in inwin PE689...
    wattage:
    +3.3V-24A
    +5V-15A

    =120W
    +12V1-18A
    +12V2-16A

    =300W
    -12V-0.3A
    +5Vsb-2.5A

    =15W
    his other specs are_
    i3 2100
    1 stick 4gb ram
    1tb hdd....
    so can this psu run a hd 7850 or gtx 660??
    Last edited by giant; March 14th, 2013 at 01:36.

  2. #2
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Nah you should have at least 450w or 500w psu, both gpu may run with the psu but it will be a hard tribulation for the psu
    Last edited by sensei; March 14th, 2013 at 01:44.

  3. #3
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    bit risky

  4. #4
    Member
    • Ustad's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Biostar TA990FXE
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.80Ghz. Running on 3.50~4.0Ghz. Cooled by CM Hyper 212EVO Push/Pull
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 4*4GB 1866Mhz CL9. Running on 2000Mhz CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320GB SATA II
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX HD5850 Black Edition cooled by Zalman CNPS5X Performa
      • Display:
      • Fujitsu 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • On-Board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing ACS 45.1 and Creative Gigaworks T20. JVC HA RX-300
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech KR-83 (Custom)
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis 3G 4000dpi, E-Blue Cobra Jr
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb E720
      • USB Devices:
      • pqi 8GB 2.0, Transcend 4GB 2.0, Twinmos 4GB 2.0
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 7 (64-Bit) SP-01
      • Comment:
      • I am Happy!! Always work in progress...
      • ISP:
      • BanglaLion
      • Download Speed:
      • 62KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6-8KB/s
    Ustad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    587

    Default

    Cholbe. Prob hobe na. But safe thaka bhalo..
    Another day inside my world.
    I'm married to you and this road.
    A road that never let's me sleep.
    There's no way to escape these demons I am forced to keep...

  5. #5
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default

    Once upon a time people coupled Pentium D 3.0Ghz processors which were power hogs themselves with 8800 GT cards, and the only power supply units that were available around were the TT Litepower CRAP, and despite it, it served their purpose for many years after their purchases, I'd say it's risk free, 300W in the +12V rail is a lot for a 400W PSU.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Ustad's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Biostar TA990FXE
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.80Ghz. Running on 3.50~4.0Ghz. Cooled by CM Hyper 212EVO Push/Pull
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 4*4GB 1866Mhz CL9. Running on 2000Mhz CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320GB SATA II
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX HD5850 Black Edition cooled by Zalman CNPS5X Performa
      • Display:
      • Fujitsu 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • On-Board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing ACS 45.1 and Creative Gigaworks T20. JVC HA RX-300
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech KR-83 (Custom)
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis 3G 4000dpi, E-Blue Cobra Jr
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb E720
      • USB Devices:
      • pqi 8GB 2.0, Transcend 4GB 2.0, Twinmos 4GB 2.0
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 7 (64-Bit) SP-01
      • Comment:
      • I am Happy!! Always work in progress...
      • ISP:
      • BanglaLion
      • Download Speed:
      • 62KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6-8KB/s
    Ustad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    587

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BFG9000 View Post
    Once upon a time people coupled Pentium D 3.0Ghz processors which were power hogs themselves with 8800 GT cards, and the only power supply units that were available around were the TT Litepower CRAP, and despite it, it served their purpose for many years after their purchases, I'd say it's risk free, 300W in the +12V rail is a lot for a 400W PSU.
    ^ same feel here..
    Another day inside my world.
    I'm married to you and this road.
    A road that never let's me sleep.
    There's no way to escape these demons I am forced to keep...

  7. #7
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    this is the PSU......
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ayon PSU.jpg 
Views:	27 
Size:	124.3 KB 
ID:	28183
    @BFG9000 bro @Vanguard bro @Ustad bro @blood stain child bro

  8. #8
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    I will still say this are risky but 7790 or gtx 650ti boost edition's should be fine with that but not 7850/gtx 660

  9. #9
    Member
    • Ustad's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Biostar TA990FXE
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.80Ghz. Running on 3.50~4.0Ghz. Cooled by CM Hyper 212EVO Push/Pull
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 4*4GB 1866Mhz CL9. Running on 2000Mhz CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320GB SATA II
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX HD5850 Black Edition cooled by Zalman CNPS5X Performa
      • Display:
      • Fujitsu 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • On-Board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing ACS 45.1 and Creative Gigaworks T20. JVC HA RX-300
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech KR-83 (Custom)
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis 3G 4000dpi, E-Blue Cobra Jr
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb E720
      • USB Devices:
      • pqi 8GB 2.0, Transcend 4GB 2.0, Twinmos 4GB 2.0
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 7 (64-Bit) SP-01
      • Comment:
      • I am Happy!! Always work in progress...
      • ISP:
      • BanglaLion
      • Download Speed:
      • 62KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6-8KB/s
    Ustad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    587

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by giant View Post
    this is the PSU......
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ayon PSU.jpg 
Views:	27 
Size:	124.3 KB 
ID:	28183
    @BFG9000 bro @Vanguard bro @Ustad bro @blood stain child bro
    i used 6790 (150w) with lp430 at the same config except the hdd (320gb).
    And this is a better unit than lp430. It says its an 80plus psu. Some site says its an 80plus bronze. Then There's no problem running those config with 7850(130w). Safe i'd say..
    Another day inside my world.
    I'm married to you and this road.
    A road that never let's me sleep.
    There's no way to escape these demons I am forced to keep...

Similar Threads

  1. Want to Buy Want to buy a >=400W PSU
    By Dee in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: April 9th, 2011, 16:29
  2. Sale (Used) ThermalTake LitePower 400W PSU
    By avas911 in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: January 12th, 2011, 11:03
  3. Is a 400w Psu enough for ati 5770
    By mehran in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: December 30th, 2010, 20:24
  4. Sale (Used) Thermaltake Litepower 400W
    By Camouflage in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 1st, 2010, 10:45
  5. Sale (Used) Thermaltake LitePower 400W
    By |-<NOSALIS>-| in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 28th, 2010, 13:24

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21275 seconds with 15 queries.